We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,651)
Filter reviews
3,651 results
Traveller rating
3,136
359
89
30
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,136
359
89
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la roca don luis sports bar murphy bed lands end the pacific ocean master suite infinity pool meal plan time share fitness center crashing waves welcome home bell staff rooms are beautiful special thanks concierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 3,651 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The trip was excellent. A special shout out to Emmanuel and his team that were welcoming and very helpful with taxi's, directions, luggage, and checkout. I was disappointed in the Fiesta; the food was very good, but the entertainment needs a face lift.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, Gerente at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Sandra J

We are delighted to hear you had an incredible stay on your recent visit. On behalf of the entire staff specially Emmanuel and the bellmans team we would like to thank you for your visit. We appreciate your comments in order to improve the Mexican Fiesta and we will work in order to create new surprises.

Counting the days to welcome you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

From the moment you are met at the airport you are treated as if you are coming home. Everyone is so accommodating. The food in all the restaurants is unbelievably great. The waitstaff is knowledgeable about everything on the menus and can answer any questions you might have about how the food is prepared. My favorite people are the pool waitstaff. In particular Carmen. She has been our server since we arrived. Carmen is so friendly and remembers what we like as well as our names. If you really want relax and just "veg" the pool is where to be. Grand Solmar has so many other things to do that you are never board. Either day or night there is always something happening.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, Gerente at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Kathy B,

On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for let us pampering you on recent visit at our resort. For us is very important to see that youo enjoyed from the food to the service from the team specially Carmen creating speciall moments in order to surpass your expectations.

We will be counting the days to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My wife and I returned to Grand Solmar with two other couples on 9/30 for a week of R&R…and what has seemingly become the norm, the GS staff was amazing! Like clockwork, we were greeted by Manny and his team at the entrance of the breathtaking GS lobby… not touching our luggage until it arrived in our room. We quickly changed into our bathing suits to catch what was left of the warm Cabo sun for the day. Our pool of preference has always been the Brisas pool. Just as we had experienced in previous vacations the Brisas staff was exceptional. Gerardo, Jesus, David, Francisco, Carlos, Adan and Victor…thank you for making our week exceptional!! Every morning, and throughout the day these gentlemen (in the true sense of the word) would greet us and assure our “needs” were being met. We choose to remain at GS for our first few evenings. The Don Louis staff picks up right where the Brisas staff ends… particularly Francisco and Candy. Francisco’s knowledge of wines and liquors were intriguing, making for a very enjoyable evenings. Candy was the perfect host…so warm and welcoming.

The positive experiences are countless…it’s simply what keeps us going back. Until next time!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tsclpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear tsclpta,

We are thrilled to see how our ambassadors of service created an incredible experience here for you. As you mentioned all your experience was amazing starting with a great welcoming with Manny and the bellmans team to the service at the room but as we can see the highlights on your vacations was the service at Las Brisas your favorite area to enjoyed a great momento with great company.

On behalf of the entire staff specially Manny,Gerardo, Jesus, David, Francisco, Carlos, Adan, Victor and Candy, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for letting us be part of your history once again.

Will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The resort is as wonderful as always. We are Owners and every year we feel that we are truly welcomed home!

The resort is beautiful but it is the people who work there that make it truly amazing! They are welcoming, friendly and caring.

We love the new lobby and restaurants that were added!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Barbara M,

We are delighted to read your beautiful comment that shows exactly what we love to do that is make you feel welcomed at your home away form home. Thank you for share your experience and definetely this motivate us to go above and beyond to keep creating special moments for you.

Thank you once again for your visit and we will be waiting for you to welcome you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We visited Grand Solmar the week of September 17-22 and had a wonderful trip. The resort was beautifully maintained, the food and drinks were delicious, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was wonderful. All of the staff were wonderful, but a special shout out to Francisco and June at the adult pool -- they were phenomenal and took care of us all week. Although the resort isn't adults only, it felt like adults only the week we were there. Perhaps it was the recent tropical storms that blew through, but the resort was only at about 40% capacity and it almost felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. I would highly recommend the all inclusive package -- well worth the cost of $140pp per day because we well exceeded that. If you're comparing Grand Solmar to other resorts I would suggest you stop comparing and just go -- it's an amazing place and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beaches1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Beaches1251,

On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for your recent visit and for share your experience here aut our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed from the facilities, the spacious rooms, the great flavors for the food and the drinks but the most important is that you received the phenomenal customer service by our ambassadors of service during your stay specially from June & Francisco.

Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews