We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Portofino de Cabo Resort
Ranked #12 of 27 Cabo San Lucas B&B and Inns
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This was our first trip to Cabo and we loved it. The Portofino was like visiting family. When we entered our suite there was a 5 gallon cooler of water, a fresh fruit bowl as well as coffee. Our first moring we were treated to a free round-trip to Walmart to buy supplies for the week. The resort is located across the street from the town square and within walking distance to many great little restaurants and shopping. Our favorite was Los Barrels Restaurant. The walk to the marina is about 10 minutes with lots to see along the way. We walked to the Cabo Villas Beach Resort a couple of times and swam in the ocean on Medano beach. There is free phone calls to Canada and USA as well as use of the internet at the office. All in all this resort is great for us and we will be back again and again,

Room Tip: We stayed in A1 which is a 2 bedroom, just a few steps from the pool. Our view was nice but the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    17
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
caanberra OZ
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This resort is conveniently located next to the city square, walking distance to everywhere in town. The resort is small with about 10 villas 2 & 1 bedrooms, the girls clean your villa daily, and the staff bend over backwards in assisting you having a great time. Probably being so small allows them to treat you as the only guest, not swanky but worth a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pacpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasilof
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

The trip started out as our first time in Mexico. lesson 1 when in the airport run as fast as you can past the time sale sharks. lesson 2 do like we did and pay for a van to meet you at the airport ( holding a sighn with your last name). Lesson 3 if you want a very quite place to stay go to the Portifino resort. The staff is the very best. Estell and Migaiil will do any thing for you. We loved the view ant night. portifino sits higher on the hill that the rest of cobo. but with that said the sun is blocked off by the backside of the hill so laying out at the pool after about three or four is in the shade. You should also know that the portifino has many stairs. 75 to our two bedroom. and their is 4 more units that sit higher. it is not a place that the old and unfit would like. it is a 10 min walk to the marina and many of the resteraunts are about 5min away. Cabo coffee is 1 block down the street. A local store is two blocks away with great prices. I would recomend the portifino all. ( that can handle lots of stairs)


Pearson Family

Room Tip: just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank teddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We came to this place via RCI and had heard things like "the backpackers hotel?" It was wonderful,great staff and the view, WOW. They took us to the store the first day so we could use our full kitchen or one of the BBQ grills, and one day they cooked for us all of the 10? guests. All and all great, just be aware there are stairs and lots of them but the view when you get to the top is worth it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
2.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#62 of 115 in Los Cabos
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.5 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino de Cabo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino de Cabo Resort

Property: Portofino de Cabo Resort
Address: Ave. Cabo San Lucas Y Aquilles Serdan, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Portofino de Cabo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Portofino De Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Portofino De Cabo Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing