We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed in Paradise!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the resort the first week of April for Spring Break. Our villa was right on the beach with its own pool/Jacuzzi and unobstructed view of the harbor. The unit was impeccable and very convenient because it is walking distance to the marina and many of the best restaurants in Cabo San Lucas.

The staff at the resort is outstanding. The food at the restaurant is fabulous. We have been going to Mexico nearly every year for more than a decade and this is the best place we have ever stayed.

We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the south side because the hotel neighbor on the north side can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank denny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear denny b,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay. It is an honor to be told we are the best place you have ever stayed in your ten years of visiting Mexico! Our beachfront villas are one of a kind on Medano Beach. You have the amenities of a private home with the swimmable beach and views of Land's End.

I hope you decide to visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    11
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
98
70
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My daughters and I stayed at this property spring break 2014. Everything was beautiful! Condo very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The only down fall to building one and the room that is at the back of the property is the rooster that crows from 4:00 am on. Didn't get much sleep but had plenty of time by the pool to nap.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Dana G,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I'm glad you and your daughters could come down to enjoy sunny Cabo San Lucas for Spring Break! Each of our homes are decorated differently by the homeowner, it's great to know you and so many others love the furnishings of these homes.

I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the rooster during your time here with us. We are currently working with our neighbor on this to help our homeowners and guests sleep in! I hope you and your daughters are able to come visit us next year for Spring Break!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hacienda Beach Club & Residences is by far the VERY BEST place to stay in Cabo San Lucas. My husband and I have been coming to Cabo for over twenty years and find Hacienda Beach Club to be far superior to any other resort in the area.

If you are coming for a quick weekend get away or a nice long visit - this is the place. Be sure to check out the Spa (BEST treatments we have ever had), relax at the infinity pool and let the amazing team take care of your every wish (margaritas and tacos poolside? si por favor). Get some time in on the water kayaking or stand up paddle boarding - they have it all.

Ricardo, Areli, Edwin and the entire staff are dedicated to taking the very best care of all the guests. It is an experience you will not soon forget and will be planning your next visit before you leave. We have had the joy of visiting many times - most recently the weekend of April 17, 2014. I'm already planning to go back this summer.

Don't think twice - contact Hacienda today for your next visit to Cabo San Lucas!

Enjoy!!

Room Tip: They are ALL great rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear beth k,

Thank you for the amazing review regarding your recent stay! It's great to know that you have stayed at Hacienda several times, I hope you continue to visit us. Your wonderful comments about the Spa services, pool food and drink, and beach activities is exciting to hear, I love that you have taken advantage of all the things we have to offer here.

I will make sure the staff sees this review, we strive to provide this type of amazing service to all of our visitors to Hacienda Beach Club & Residences.

I hope that you are planning your next visit already to sunny Cabo San Lucas!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

From the Proximity to Cabo, the calmness and cleanliness of the water, the terrific hotel rooms, the friendliness of the staff, to the lavender scented wash cloths upon arrival, everything was 5 stars

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLDSBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear DavidLDSBiz,

Thank you for your feedback and your wonderful photos! We are very fortunate to have our location in downtown Cabo San Lucas in front of one of the most swimmable beaches in the area. I will make sure to pass on the comments to the staff about their friendliness and details like the chilled towels you receive at arrival, they will be thrilled to hear this!

I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us and I hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our fourth time staying at the Hacienda Beach Club and we love it! The condos are very spacious and beautifully decorated. The pool area is very nice and we can always find lounge chairs altogether. The restaurant is excellent too...fresh food, great wine list and the best margaritas. My favorite is the tamarind margarita. The staff is very friendly. Can't say enough good things...can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lisa Y,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Hacienda. I'm so happy to hear that you have stayed with us four times, I hope you keep coming back!

Your wonderful comments about the restaurant will be shared with the team, they are highly rated on TripAdvisor as well. I hope you had a chance to try the arrachera or carnitas, some of the favorites of the staff at the restaurant.

We look forward to your next visit, thank you for continuing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was the best resort I have ever stayed at in Cabo. It was first class all the way, I did my first TRX and Pilates class which were free. The food was amazing and very reasonable. Though we were right down the beach from the madness that part of Cabo didn't make it to our part of the beach. The marina was directly behind us and SUP was free from 7-10am every morning. I'm thinking about buying rather than renting. ENJOY!!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Russell S,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of some of the different things we have to offer at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences. Our complimentary fitness classes are available to anyone staying at Hacienda, and the instructors are great about tailoring the classes to the level of the participants.

I'm also glad you got to get on a standup paddleboard, it's some of our homeowners' favorite activities! I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Echo all the superlatives from the previous review. We visited during Spring Break last week and the resort never felt busy - ample chairs around the pool and at the beach. The residences (we stayed in 2 bedroom in building 4, floor 4) are spectacular and very comfortable for a family of four.
Two reasons to knock down one rating:
- Almost everyone in the property was courteous, helpful and very respectful at all times except for one person (did not get the name but seemed like the one control freak that the resort employed). We had a couple of "incidents" with this employee that were unfortunately handled. The hotel employs a "no saving chair" policy which we laud but we had just put our stuff down on a couple of chairs and were just going down to check out the bar when this person *very rudely* reminded us not to save chairs. I will save the details on the second incident and send directly to the hotel.
- The second reason is not in the hotel's control but should still be noted. Out of the seven days we stayed, there were multiple cruise ships docked in front of the resort on four days and they really detracted from the ambience. The ships blocked the horizon/view for a good part of the day and then created a huge ruckus when it was time to leave. One additional "party boat" blared loud music right in front of the resort late into the night. When we called the reception, we were told that the boat was supposed to leave at 10:30 pm but the boat stayed until at least midnight. Again realize that the hotel cannot always correct the above, but visitors should be forewarned.

We definitely enjoyed our stay but the two issues above detracted from the experience.

Room Tip: building 4/5 are closer to pool and away from noise on Medano beach. Third floor and above provide u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear nkashyap,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hacienda Beach Club & Residences. I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, even with some of the issues you encountered.

While the boats on the water are part of the atmosphere here in Cabo San Lucas, I apologize about the party boat staying out so late. They are generally in by 10:30pm, however we will update our information if boats plan on staying out later in the future.

I also want to address your issues at the pool. We try our best to make sure our homeowners and guests are treated kindly, and I'm sorry if you felt anything but that from one of our staff members. If you have a moment, please feel free to contact me directly so I can further understand what happened and better ourselves for the future.

Best Regards,
Alex Kadota
Director of Guest Services
akadota@cabohacienda.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Beach Club & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Beach Club & Residences

Property: Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Address: Gomez Farias S/N | Col. El Médano, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Beach Club & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences is located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas on Medano Beach, next to the famed marina, and footsteps from an irresistible blend of restaurants, shopping, nightlife and local culture. Embodying a dramatic new concept of seamless indoor and outdoor living, the family-friendly accommodations of the Hacienda Beach Club & Residences offer an atmosphere of grandeur and graciousness on Baja California Sur just steps from the beach. Each elegant residence at our Cabo resort features a gourmet kitchen, master suite, and fine living amenities and high-tech touches, including hardwood doors, handcrafted metalwork, natural stone finishes, and surround-sound stereo systems, flat screen televisions, and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout all residences. It’s a perfect private hideaway in the midst of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Beach Club & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Beach Club And Residences Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing