We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's everything a restaurant should be!”
Review of El Farallon

El Farallon
Ranked #21 of 683 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$100 - US$150
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Tucked into the cliffs of The Resort at Pedregal, El Farallon is the best restaurant in Cabo San Lucas. Overlooking the Pacific Ocean, listen to the waves crash below while making your selection from the ocean-to-table menu featuring the daily bounty from local fishermen. Executive Chef Gustavo Pinet offers only the best selection of the local catch on shaved ice. Our culinary experts will guide your selection with an old-fashioned scale that weighs each choice and assist with side dish pairings.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Okay, let me just start with the fact that I loved everything about this restaurant! The food was delicious! The service was top notch and the view! Oh! My! God!!! Seriously divine!
We started with a champagne flight with both salt and and mole accompaniments. The champagne was really wonderful, but it was the service (the discussion and attentiveness) that really made the experience extraordinary. The food was amazing! I had the tuna (highly recommend!) and my bff had the Parrot Fish. She really liked it and if you're looking for something that you can't get pretty much anywhere else it's a great choice. The service was really amazing. The team there was very attentive, but not overly so. Okay so now here's what makes this place money; the view was nothing but ocean. Crashing waves. Pelicans. The whole bit. It was seriously the most beautiful view. It's not cheap, but like with anything, you get what you pay for and El Farallon was worth every cent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacNovoa, Director General at El Farallon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Sheryl B

Thank you very much to take the time to write this amazing review, we are extremely happy to read that El Farallon is like nothing else. We will share this to all staff involved as they will be very proud to know this. Culinary and Service staff has something unique that no other place has like real passion and genuine service that only with great heart is achievable, this cannot be trained. Also, the way you describe our food is just top notch! thank you again. We look forward to welcome you soon!!

Best regards,
Isaac Novoa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 274 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Set in a mountain, this cliffside restaurant is absolutely fantastic. Be sure and arrive early and take advantage of the champagne bar!

Thank stacey414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacNovoa, Director General at El Farallon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear stacey414

Thank you very much to take the time to write this amazing review, we are extremely happy to read that El Farallon is like nothing else. Yes, indeed you can arrive early to enjoy our amazing Champagne Paring either with Salts or Moles. We look forward to welcome you soon!!

Best regards,
Isaac Novoa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We dined here for my birthday and my sister's anniversary! The view and environment was spectacular! The food was the best we had while we were there! What a fun evening, listening to the waves crash on the rocks and eating the best shrimp, scallops and fish we had ever had! It was a very special night! We can't wait to return!

Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacNovoa, Director General at El Farallon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Lisa B

Thank you very much for taking the time write this amazing review. We are sharing this to all staff as they are going to be so happy and proud to hear this fabulous feedback from you. Also, is amazing how you describe the food quality during your visit. We can’t wait also for you to return soon!
Best regards
Isaac Novoa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

First, it is an expensive place. However, the view is amazing. The food was excellent and the service was top notch. It is worth doing once.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacNovoa, Director General at El Farallon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear J B
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate that even the pricing point for you is worth for once, your appreciation gives us your 5-star review. We look forward to having you more than once, as is very difficult to find a venue like this where food quality and service is top notch as well the setting of the restaurant. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you intend to return so we can give back our appreciation to you in a special moment if your vacation destination brings you back to Cabo.
Best regards,

Isaac Novoa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

What an amazing location, with a professional staff. Hard not to have a good time in such a beautiful spot. Food was good quality, and wine/champagne selection was excellent. That being said, wow is it expensive. Probably one of the most expensive meals I've ever had. I get it...that red snapper was brought in this morning right from the ocean, but ~$60 USD for a 6oz fillet of it with two vegetable sides is stretching it pretty far.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacNovoa, Director General at El Farallon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Neal B

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. AS you mention this is a lovely scenery and setting, food is amazing and wine options are delightful. Pricing point reflects as you mention the best quality ingredients available in the region, not taking out that your main course chosen includes also a soup, appetizer and dessert. with all this might reflect better the price Vs value. We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Isaac Novoa
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Farallon also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Farallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing