We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beer, Great Food, Great Prices”

Baja Brewing Company
Ranked #86 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Great Food, Great Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went there twice on our visit to Cabo. It was within easy walking distance to our hotel. Overall, I thought the food was very good and the prices were very reasonable. We had a fish entree, a hamburger, a chicken sandwitch and a pizza. All were very good. They had an amazing white ale with mango pruree - it was the best beer I had all week. In additoin, the view was amazing and the prices were relatively cheap for Cabo.

I will definately return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    291
    119
    40
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Root Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The food and service was good. My son went insane for the root beer. He wanted to ship it to the US. I had the empanadas and they were delicious. My husband enjoyed the beer but he thinks Mexican beer is too light.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Brewing Co”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good food, on the Marina. Beers are good. Staff are great and attentive and the food was very tasty and reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbleb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food, music and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went to Baja Brewing last night for their 5th anniversary, which congratulations!!! We had pizza, fish, chicken, and lots to drink....I love the raspberry beer...so tasty as I don't like beer but this was more fruity and cold so I enjoyed it!

They had a band called Blackbirds, which was incredible! Our hats off to Baja Brewing for having music.

It was busy but our waiter never failed to stop by to see what we needed!

We got a celebration tshirt and will be wearing it around town!

Thanks guys for a great time! Best night out in Cabo yet this week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbethfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The view at this restaurant is amazing! We had lunch here and just relaxed and soaked in some sun. The food was delicious and the beer sampler was great to start with. The only thing was the waitress hardly checked on us even though the place was pretty empty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Brewing Company also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing