We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Cascadas de Baja(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Positano Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Rose(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Cabo Inn(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
1,447
205
56
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
205
56
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla parrillathrough vrboswim up bardesert spasister propertiesfull kitchenmedano beachwasher dryerlands endpoolside restaurantpool staffspring breakhuge balconymaster bedroomfamily vacationmeal plangold card
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,125 - 1,130 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Just got back from a week at VLE. We can't wait to go back. The resort is very well taken care of from the spacious suites to the landscaping. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful any time we needed assistance. The pool area is really nice. It's a very relaxing area for the most part. We didn't really try any of the restaurants but did have the breakfast buffet at Palmar and it was very good, great breakfast tacos :). Also the taco bar at El Archo was pretty good. It was my wife's first visit to Cabo and she was impressed as well. She's traveled all over and said the spa facilities next door at El Archo are the nicest she's ever seen. Overall just a great stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RAYLEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

It's a gorgeous property and walking distance to downtown - 15-20 min's stroll on beach and you're right where the action is. Service is amazing and the pool and beach just steps away from your Villa. We stayed in the 3BD - 4BA and had eight (8) of us and there was plenty of room where we didn't step on each others feet at all. Definitely recommend this place and I will be back myself :-)!

Room Tip: Ground Floor Villa's are steps away from pool and beach.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our first impression was wonderful. We were on the 4th floor nearest the beach and the view was fabulous. Although we were close to the beach, we didn't have easy access to it. Loved having the bbq grill and the well stocked kitchen. After 2 days, my toilet was clogged and, after several attempts, it never really worked after that for the rest of the week. We had to take a cab everywhere because this resort is so isolated. No brochures of activities were in the lobby so we had to investigate on our own. Lobby folks were stoic for the most part.

Room Tip: Loved our 4th floor facing Land's End at the end of the wing nearest the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

After much debate we decided to stay at La Estancia for our gal pal reunion (7 women over 50) MLK week. What a perfect choice! We all loved VLE. We stayed in 2 - 2bedroom 3 bath units (3207 and 3307) which we found through VRBO. The owners were very easy to work with and both units were beautifully decorated and outfitted with all you need. In fact the resort and these particular units have really raised the bar on what we want when going to a beach destination. The staff was friendly but in a quiet way, no sales pitch, no gimmicks, no trying too hard to please but always very helpful when something was needed. We had a little incident at one of the condos (we caused something that needed fixing and it was repaired right away). The housekeeping did a nice job. We spent most of our days lounging on the beach and by the pool. The pool was the perfect temperature and beautiful. The lounge chairs in good condition and comfortable. Pool drink/food service was slow but it is Mexico. The drinks were good but not strong which for 125 pesos each was a bit disappointing. The pool bar food was actually good although also not cheap. We thought about doing all inclusive but Cabo has so many wonderful restaurants we decided against this option. The resort was quiet when we were there and we found it perfect. Next door at Palmar seemed much busier. We were glad we stayed on that end of Medano Beach because you could walk to the beach bars like Mango Bar or Tabasco's but you did not have to deal with the crowds and noise while sitting on the beach. Vendors on the beach were not as bad as people report, a simple no is all that is needed. We actually bought some nice jewelry pieces from Alejandro and Leo. The fitness center was super nice too - steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi, machines. Taxis to town took just a few minutes and cost $7 for 4. We all agreed that if any or all of us return to Cabo this will be our resort choice. Absolutely perfect in our book.

Room Tip: For afternoon sun stay on the left side of resort facing the ocean and for morning sun the right side.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akgirl51997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Friendly welcome and excellent porter service. Beautiful pools, hot tubs and long walkable beach. Easy access to downtown Cabo by taxi ($7) or by walking. Can also walk on beach to The Office or Mangos.

Our 2BR unit was well appointed, fully stocked and had a huge terrace with grill, table chairs and lounges. Nice new flat screen TV.

First class service and food. We ate at Villa La Estancia (lunch and dinner), Palmar (pizza) and Arco (sushi). The food was excellent. Huge spa and exercise room.

We look forward to returning for another fantastic and relaxing vacation at Villa La Estancia.

Room Tip: Morning sun in building 3. Afternoon sun in building 1. Great views everywhere.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Handman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews