We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PAMPERED”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa La Estancia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa La Estancia
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
GreenLeadersBronze level
OC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PAMPERED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I have been to this property multiple times, along with our friends. We've stayed in the two bedroom suite with common area & kitchen. We've also stayed in the three bedroom suite with Jacuzzi on the balcony. The overall feel of this location is relaxing, quiet and serene. This is a beautiful setting in April and October. The staff is fully attentive and completely professional. The four of us had a "spa day" and were treated like Kings and Queens. Claudia set up our appts. and followed up with us the following day by the pool. She's very kind and professional, always willing to do the very best for you! We love Claudia!
We'll all be back soon!!!

Room Tip: My favorite is the room(s) closest to the ocean. Most months you can open all the doors and hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCTan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear. OCTan1:

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us! Was a pleasure to welcome you in Villa La Estancia; Is nice to know that you and your husband enjoyed the " Spa Day " , tranquility and serenity of the Villa La Estancia environment.

Again thank you very much and hope to see you at Villa La Estancia very soon! Also Claudia will be glad to see you again.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    189
    50
    39
    28
See reviews for
660
402
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our first trip to Cabo, and wow was it paradise. Villa L'Estancia is a "high brow"condo complex with many on site restaurants and amenities. I believe for the high dollar prices, the complex could have complimentary coffee and bottled water in the lobby. There are a few things that weren't perfect, but we have visited many other parts of Mexico, and without a doubt this was excellent.

We learned the do's and don't of how to vacation in Cabo. The water is breathtaking, but can't really swim due to the currents. There is a swimmable beach at L'Estancia, but we did not swim as the water was moderately cold, and rough currents.

The accommodations are 1st class, however, the maid service is only every other day, and hot water seemed to be lacking. We took some not -so- hot showers. I recall going to Acapulco many years ago, and the electricity would go off every night for about 2 hours. I guess that is the way it is.

The on site Palmita Market is a convenient mini grocery store at the complex. We visited that store daily. There is an adjacent deli that offers sandwiches, breakfast, and pastries. It is quite good. We did not participate in the meal plan, and calculated we fared better NOT participating in the "meal plan." We did eat at the Italian restaurant on the property, and the food was very good.

We ate at other local restaurants in the area and Marina, and all were positive dining experiences. One of my favorites was "The Office." Really, on the beach, and Dr. Hang Over presided over dining in the sand.

The staff at L'Estancia are friendly, professional, and courteous. Daniel, Diane, Joel, and the entire staff aimed to please.

I preferred the pool at the resort next door (part of the Villa Group) which as a guest of L'Estancia, we were allowed to use. The pool at Del Palmar is much more lively, and provided daily activities. The pool at L'Estancia is a quiet setting, but does have a swim up bar.

As for the activities, the concierge doesn't offer suggestions, but if asked they do assist in booking water sports or activities.

RECOMMEND the RISSALENA DINNER CRUISE. That was the best!!! Fabulous cruise, with all the drinks you want, and a delicious meal to finish off a great evening. The crew is fabulous.

Scooter rental was a saga----Do not use Amigos rentals, as their scooters were "ragged out". To make matters worse, either the Amigos representative did not return our credit card, or somehow we lost it on the scooter. That was a challenge trying to communicate with the employees of Amigos, and they really had a laissez faire attitude about our lost credit card, and spoke little English. We had to cancel the card, as it never turned up, but no unauthorized charges were made, so who knows what happened. It is CABO!

All in all 6 days in PARADISE!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear. Rhonda F:

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, Daniel, Diane and Joel will be thrilled to know that the recalls.
The hope with open arms to return to enjoy our beautiful Villa La Estancia

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Wa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is the third year in a row we've stayed at Villa La Estancia, and each visit has been perfect. It is close enough to town to walk, yet far enough out to be private. Each time we've come here, we have all these plans to go here and there... but we always end up just haning out here at the pool or the beach taking advantage of the excellent hospitality.
For the last two years, we've rented from Humberto, and we'll continue to do so. Incredibly easy to get along with, very cool guy. Vlad, our personal Concierge was extremely helpful as well. He stocked our fridge and pantry prior to our arrival, making things much easier! Our room is always clean, and the view from the end unit is do die for!
The service here is outstanding. Testament to that is the amount of employees that are still there year after year. I cannot say enough about the staff here, they are fantastic. La Parilla has a great lunch menu, and does a fantastic job keeping the drinks coming.
If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Cabo, look no further. This is it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear. mJn33:

Thank you for take the time to post such a wonderful review of your visit to Villa La Estancia I am so pleased to share your nice comments with Villa La Estancia´s team, in special that you enjoyed an excellent hospitality and outstanding service.

We will be waiting for you in your next early visit to Cabo and Villa La Estancia.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We rented a 2 bedrrom from Cabo La Estancia. The owner and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, they helpd us with our choice with where too stay and which condo would suit us. The condo was very lavish and well maintained with amenities we did not even expect. The Service at Villa La Estancia was excellent and we had full access to their other adjacent properties.
I highly recommend this property especially through Cabo La Estancia Rental Group. We definitely will make our go-to place at Cabo.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Arch choose a unit from the left side of the property looking at the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuzantZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear. PuzantZ:

Thanks you very much for taking the time to share your great experience at Villa La Estancia on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that our service was excellent like you and our entire guest deserve.
! Thanks for recommend Villa La Estancia to the TripAdvisor visitor¡

See you soon.
Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Four years ago, when I stayed at an inferior hotel, where we were plagued by time share hawkers on an hourly basis, I vowed never to return to Cabo. This year, caught without a reasonably priced flight for our Spring Break, I reluctantly chose Cabo again. Wow, this was a great choice! This time we stayed in a two bedroom, three bath suite with a view of Los Arcos and the gardens leading to the beach. I liked almost everything about this hotel/rental. This time we went through VRBO and got a great deal directly from the owner.
Other than a few later revelers, this hotel was quiet and safe and easy to navigate. I felt fine sending my two 13 year olds anywhere on the property or to the adjoining properties. The food was pretty good, although we went out to dinner in town every night. The concierge was very helpful, and the service was very friendly. The room was giant and clean and well furnished. The beds were comfortable and the baths were spacious and pleasant. Anyone who knows Cabo knows that the beach is not fantastic for actual swimming. It is too steep and the undertow is too strong for children unless they are very strong swimmers. So, we stayed at the poolside pretty much every day. And we went to the gym each day and were happy that the staff spa treated us so well. The gym equipment was in great shape and the gym was air-conditioned nicely. I would have preferred better food in the main restaurant but I hardly noticed since we went to town every night. I will happily go back to this hotel and choose the same exact room.

Room Tip: Worth looking at the water since Los Arcos and the Sea of Cortez are so much a part of this wonderfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudeA654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear. ClaudeA654:
We are delighted to know that Villa La Estancia changed your last experience in Cabo.

As you know Villa La Estancia is relaxing and safe place for you and your kids, thanks very much for share your experience in TripAdvisor.

We like to have the opportunity to improve our food selection, our staff will be happy to see you and assist you in your next vacations.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay---great swimmable beach, beautiful grounds, spacious rooms, excellent staff and service, walkable distance to town. The only negative would be poor wifi connection, otherwise would have been absolute perfection!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DecemberAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear. DecemberAngel:

On behalf of Villa La Estancia thanks for your feedback at TripAdvisor.
I´m going to share your good comments about our staff´s service and the hotel installations, in especial with the gardeners.

Please accept our apologies about the wifi inconvenient, our System department is working on it.
Will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to host you once again in Villa La Estancia in your next visit to Cabo.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Once you arrive at the hotel I was greeted by very friendly staff. A staff member by the name of Jorge helped me check in he was very nice and took the time to answer any question I asked, made me feel at home. The room was amazing extremely clean and neat the views are gorgeous I truly recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone traveling to cabo. !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear. Jbaraj:

Thanks very much for choosing Villa La Estancia and share your wonderful comments and experience of the services and facilities in Villa La Estancia with the TripAdvisor Visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#31 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,405 reviews
9.5 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia

Property: Villa La Estancia
Address: Camino Viejo A San Jose Km 0.5 | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa La Estancia 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, an idyllic retreat awaits at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos. Known for its refined elegance, sophisticated style and relaxing atmosphere right on Médano Beach, this resort creates an experience to relish. The pampering begins the moment you enter the lobby of the luxurious Villa La Estancia. Located on Médano Beach adjacent to sister properties Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, this five-star retreat prides itself on offering magnificence amidst a relaxed setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa La Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing