We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Second time here in three years. Gorgeous views All rooms face the ocean, and most have a view of lands end.

Well appointed rooms. Lots and lots of space. About 2500 ft.² per unit. Perfect for families.

Well located. Near the marina. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank SteveTigerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Like all vacations, they are what you make them. My family trip to Villa LaEstancia was a fantastic family event. There is plenty to do for the kids and all the relaxation the adults need.
Feel like your in the middle of everything Cabo while you enjoy the experience of Villa LaEstancia..

Room Tip: Every room sees the water, great design. Higher floors have less ground(pool deck)noise ,lower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Fabulous resort. Very friendly staff. Easy distance to town. Beach and view are fabulous. Condo we rented was perfect. Deli on site, but walmart (much cheaper) is within walking distance or a very short taxi ride. Would definitely go again to this resort

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Steffi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Two adults four kids from 12-21 all of us had a total blast at Villa La Estancia. Staff members were incredibly nice and helpful from bell staff, concierge (Diane), check in, housekeeping, swim up bar, and restaurants. Our two bedroom was gorgeous with an amazing beach. Activities were easy to arrange from the hotel. The beach was awesome with food and drink service and jet skiing just down the way. Downtown was just a mile away with a cheap and easy cab ride. We will either be back here next summer or will try Villa's sister property in Cancun. I am a frequent business traveler and my family has been blessed to go to Maui frequently and after our VLE and Cabo experience we like Mexico just as much. Only downside is no wifi except in the lobby--at this price point it is really something that should be corrected. Simonsfam

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel/condo. The pool is great and it is right on the beach. This is a quiet beach area. The staff are so friendly and very attentive.
The rooms are really beautiful and spacious. The valet service is quicks we felt very safe staying here.
The wi-fi available by the pool and long by is slow but perhaps it is slow all over in Cabo, I have no idea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JoRWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear. JoRWW:

Thank very much for sharing your kind comments and good experiences at Villa La Estancia with our Trip Advisor readers, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the beautiful Beaches in Cabo and the best services experience in Villa La Estancia.

We hope you give us the opportunity to host you once again on your next vacation

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
General Manager Villa La Estancia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our family's first time ever to take an international vacation, or stay at an all-inclusive resort, and we could not have found a better place to stay!

1. Friendly and highly service oriented staff -- truly, this can make or break your trip, and the staff at La Estancia MADE our vacation!

2. Best pool ever. We loved the swim up bar and casual dining poolside. The pool was quiet and surprisingly not crowded.

3. Great beach access.

4. The all-inclusive plan is HIGHLY inclusive. Only things like lobster, Kobi beef, top shelf liquor and bottles of wine are excluded....and their well liquors are names you know, not just junk.

5. Our room was spacious and comfortable, even for a family of 5. We had a 2 bedroom suite with the master bedroom, living, dining, kitchen and second 3/4 bath on one side and, through a separate keyed entrance the second bedroom with 2 queens and a full bath (for families with younger children, the separation of the two rooms might be an issue to consider, though it is easy to access all areas of the suite via the patio doors). All had access to a pool-facing balcony through sliding doors. (Just a note....if the sliding door is left ajar, the air conditioning will not run...we figured that out the hard way!)

6. The Desert Spa and Villa del Arco is heavenly.

We did a couple of snorkeling tours. The best by far was Baja Outback's Kayaking and Snorkeling tour....great snorkeling off Pelican Rock -- check out my separate review of that.

Also, we had family pictures taken at the resort. The desk for portraits is at Villa del Palmar right outside the sports bar. No sitting fee and multiple packages to choose from -- we got the one that includes 10 5x7 prints + digital images for $100 -- a great way to remember your vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kturnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear. Kturnage:

Is a pleasure to know that your first international family vacation was wonderful, thanks for choosing Villa La Estancias and give us the opportunity to participate de in your memories vacation?
Al Villa La Estancia staff will be wearing for you and your family in your next Vacation.

Best Regards
Carlos Blanco
General Manager Villa La Estancia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We are finishing our 8th and last day at VLE! Everything has been perfect....the rooms, pool, beach, and service! Diane the concierge has been so helpful suggesting and making dinner reservations! We are sad to go, but look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kjc1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Gerente at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear: kjc1212:

We thank you for your valuable comments. I will to share it with Diane, she will be happy to know that she helped to make your vacations were great.
We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Cordially,
General Manager
Carlos Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.5 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,052 reviews
3 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.4 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose Km 0.5 | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £229 - £743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, an idyllic retreat awaits at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos. Known for its refined elegance, sophisticated style and relaxing atmosphere right on Médano Beach, this resort creates an experience to relish. The pampering begins the moment you enter the lobby of the luxurious Villa La Estancia. Located on Médano Beach adjacent to sister properties Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa and Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, this five-star retreat prides itself on offering magnificence amidst a relaxed setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Estancia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel La Estancia
La Estancia Hotel
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing