We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$1,099
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,066
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$876
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$773
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
1,501
208
57
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
208
57
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla parrillathree propertiesthrough vrboswim up barlands endsister propertiesfull kitchenmedano beachwasher dryerpoolside restaurantspring breakpool staffhuge balconyall inclusive planmaster bedroomfamily vacationgold card
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We just got back from our 8 night 9 day stay at the Villa La Estancia and once again it didn't disappoint. From the grounds to the most important, the staff, which always treat us like family. That is the one reason we always come back. Well not the only reason but it's the top reason. Our stay was perfect and were treated as family as always. Jose, even remembered Mason our now 4 year old from two years ago.. Mason even thought that was cool. The ambience is breathtaking and our room was situated right on the beach. Room 1201B. We are going to take the entire family once again in 2019 once the young ones are a little older. Please give our best to the staff and we hope that Jose's wife is doing well with twins on the way in April..

Room Tip: Get a room close to the beach. Beautiful sunrise..
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Edward5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you Edward5051 for your great review of Villa La Estancia and for being part of the VLE Family. Your very kind remarks about the staff (we send our best to Mason!) and the resort are truly valued and appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

From Estelle who checked us in and out, Francisco who took care of us poolside, Perla who made our room so welcoming, and everywhere in between a hardworking, helpful and attentive staff! Our first visit to Villa La Estancia, we've stayed at both sister resorts.
Definitely a cut above the rest in accommodations. You'll find it much quieter too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

It was great of Martin S to make this contribution and share his experience with the TripAdvisor community. We especially appreciate his recognition of Perla, Estelle and Francisco, and other staff members at Villa La Estancia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

La Estancia is a beautiful property with beautiful views, great food and an incredibly hospitable staff! We enjoyed a week of poolside relaxation with views of the Sea of Cortez & the Pacific Arch being waited on by the friendly and hardworking staff. A shout out to AURA, EDUARDO & TERE for preparing our chairs and positioning umbrellas to keep us in the shade, to OHNEL & FRANCESCO for preparing specialty drinks and bringing us delicious food from the pool bar! These guys truly helped to make our stay there most enjoyable! Our concierge SEBASTIAN helped us with making all transfer arrangements which were awesome and Oscar took care of getting our taxis whenever we traveled off property. A huge thanks to the them and the entire staff!! We will definitely plan to return to Los Cabos and Villa Estancia!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

It's exciting and gratifying to receive rave reviews such as this one from Terry W, and we are most appreciative of the time he took to post it. Staff members thrive on recognition from our valued guests, so Aura, Eduardo, Tere, Ohnel, Francesco, Sebastian and Oscar were delighted to see their names mentioned on TripAdvisor. Thank you, Terry W!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We went to Cabo for the Sammy Hagar 70th birthday party. A friend recommended Villa La Estancia and we were blown away by how much effort and preparation the team put in, to ensure we would have an amazing stay.
Our trip was expertly managed, from the pre-arranged car service to/from the airport, to our wonderful concierge Joel Marroquin, to the outstanding pool staff, especially Aura! Everyone was very accommodating and friendly.
Our villa was spacious and clean and had commanding views of the Sea of Cortez, the rocks ( like the Arch), and cruise ships.
We would highly recommend this property!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We're overjoyed that Jeff G's special trip to Villa La Estancia to see Sammy Hagar was everything he expected it to be, and more. We're especially grateful for his kind remarks about Joel and Aura, both treasured members of the VLE family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed at La Estancia through Luxus. Our accommodations were outstanding. The suites were luxurious. The pools and grounds were beautiful - and so well taken care of! The service we received was exceptional. The concierge services, the pool staff, the rooming staff were all exceptionally attentive! Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeniseReimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

By all accounts DeniseReimann's experience was everything she and her family were expecting and more, which gives the Villa La Estancia team a great deal of satisfaction. We are indeed grateful to her for having taken the time to share her experience with others on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews