We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Service, Right By Everything!”
Review of San Angel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Angel Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed for 7 days and had a rental car. Didn't need one really for anything short of going to out of the way beaches. San Angel Suites is only 2 blocks from marina and main road for buses and about 3 blocks from great restaurants. Victor had someone meet us to give us keys the evening we arrived. Our room was clean, better than expected, and ready for us. We took care of the formalities the next morning when Victor arrived. I cannot say enough about the location of this place! If you go anywhere on the BEST OF CABO sites including TA...you will find San Angel Suites close to anything you want to go to. About the only thing that is a bit of a walk is Medano Beach. But to be honest....there are much better beaches to go to by bus or car. Medano is really just a walking people watching beach. We had no issues with the absent pool...we just went to large resorts in the area and purchased food and drink to use their ammenities. Highly suggest the Grand Sol Mar right down the street from San Angel Suites...their pool right on the Pacific side by Lands End is warm and the service is great and you save $1000 per night on the stay! We never had a problem using facilities anywhere in Cabo when spending money at the resort. Would not hesitate to stay at San Angel Suites again for a week or a couple of months! Thanks again Victor for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2011

We stayed at the brand new San Angel Suites for 3 nights before checking into our timeshare last month. The owner/manager, Victor was a pleasure to speak with while I was booking this. It is a very small, boutique syle hotel and the front desk is not staffed at all times. We arranged for Victor to meet us at 3:00 to check us in and he was there right on time.

This hotel is in a fabulous downtown location, right in front of the Pedregal gates and attached to the Pedregal office building. It is just down the street from Romeo and Julieta so those familiar with that area can understand how close you are to all the great restaurants and bars and the marina.

Our room was a studio king and it was spotless! The bed was super comfy and the kitchen was large and well equipped. The bathroom has a big walk in shower and the hotel provided soap, shampoo, lotion and a hairdryer. There was a spacious balcony overlooking the Pedregal park. 2 things that need to be corrected were the lack of safes in the rooms (they are supposedly coming) and the lock on our sliding door did not work. We weren't too concerned about this since we were on the 2nd floor but it still needs to be corrected.

Security is great here, entering either of the 2 gates requires a key card. Housekeeping is provided twice a week on Wednesdays and Saturdays. if you are someone who requires daily housekeeping this won't be the place for you. We were fine with it as there were plenty of towels, we can certainly make our own bed plus we were only there for a few nights. There is no pool but there is a large hot tub in the courtyard.

This hotel is perfect for people who don't care about the pool and will be especially great for fisherman who are fishing from that end of the marina or anyone who is looking for an extended stay.

The price was great and seems to vary depending on when you are there. In May for example the price is close to the same as some of the popular budget hotels nearby but much, much nicer.

This will be our new place to stay before or after our timeshare weeks. We very much enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank househunter1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siguiendo_al_ROJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActionGecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ángela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: tranquilidad y ubicacion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmanuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanangel_team, Gerente at San Angel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Angel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Angel Suites

Address: Camino del Cerro, 215 | Entrance to Pedregal, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £59 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Angel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Angel suites offers 12 conveniently located and well appointed Studio Suites in the heart of Cabo San Lucas. Nestled in the exclusive pedregal community but still walking distance form Marina and Main Shops, Bars and Restaurants. Quiet and comfortable surroundings offer the prefect option for a night stay or a long term stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Angel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Angel Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing