We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Angel Suites Camino de la Plaza | Entrance to Pedregal, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico”
Review of San Angel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Angel Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“San Angel Suites Camino de la Plaza | Entrance to Pedregal, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

stayed there for two years in a row from Oct to April loved it quiet safe gated walk to town in 5 minutes victor was great never any trouble .would recommend it to any one these are studios but big units great for one or two persons.
must units have a queen bed a couple have two double beds .BBQ area hot tub cannot say enough good about this place . if you get There after hours or on a holiday he always leaves the keys taped to the front office door . there is a guard 24 7 in the park in front always keeps a eye on are car .

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    12
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
33
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We got off to a bad start because even though we had let them know our arrival time, no one was there to meet us. Instead, there was an envelope with keys, instructions and a credit card receipt. We were not best pleased to not even see anyone who worked there for the 3 days we were there. Not to mention, them charging my credit card without even checking if that's how we wanted to pay (we wanted to pay cash as we live in Mexico and the credit card is a foreign account). It was not ideal that there was no one we could ask for advice on restaurants and tours. However, the place itself is in a great location and very clean and convenient. Now that I know what to expect I would probably stay there again despite lack of help.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed for 7 days and had a rental car. Didn't need one really for anything short of going to out of the way beaches. San Angel Suites is only 2 blocks from marina and main road for buses and about 3 blocks from great restaurants. Victor had someone meet us to give us keys the evening we arrived. Our room was clean, better than expected, and ready for us. We took care of the formalities the next morning when Victor arrived. I cannot say enough about the location of this place! If you go anywhere on the BEST OF CABO sites including TA...you will find San Angel Suites close to anything you want to go to. About the only thing that is a bit of a walk is Medano Beach. But to be honest....there are much better beaches to go to by bus or car. Medano is really just a walking people watching beach. We had no issues with the absent pool...we just went to large resorts in the area and purchased food and drink to use their ammenities. Highly suggest the Grand Sol Mar right down the street from San Angel Suites...their pool right on the Pacific side by Lands End is warm and the service is great and you save $1000 per night on the stay! We never had a problem using facilities anywhere in Cabo when spending money at the resort. Would not hesitate to stay at San Angel Suites again for a week or a couple of months! Thanks again Victor for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We stayed at the brand new San Angel Suites for 3 nights before checking into our timeshare last month. The owner/manager, Victor was a pleasure to speak with while I was booking this. It is a very small, boutique syle hotel and the front desk is not staffed at all times. We arranged for Victor to meet us at 3:00 to check us in and he was there right on time.

This hotel is in a fabulous downtown location, right in front of the Pedregal gates and attached to the Pedregal office building. It is just down the street from Romeo and Julieta so those familiar with that area can understand how close you are to all the great restaurants and bars and the marina.

Our room was a studio king and it was spotless! The bed was super comfy and the kitchen was large and well equipped. The bathroom has a big walk in shower and the hotel provided soap, shampoo, lotion and a hairdryer. There was a spacious balcony overlooking the Pedregal park. 2 things that need to be corrected were the lack of safes in the rooms (they are supposedly coming) and the lock on our sliding door did not work. We weren't too concerned about this since we were on the 2nd floor but it still needs to be corrected.

Security is great here, entering either of the 2 gates requires a key card. Housekeeping is provided twice a week on Wednesdays and Saturdays. if you are someone who requires daily housekeeping this won't be the place for you. We were fine with it as there were plenty of towels, we can certainly make our own bed plus we were only there for a few nights. There is no pool but there is a large hot tub in the courtyard.

This hotel is perfect for people who don't care about the pool and will be especially great for fisherman who are fishing from that end of the marina or anyone who is looking for an extended stay.

The price was great and seems to vary depending on when you are there. In May for example the price is close to the same as some of the popular budget hotels nearby but much, much nicer.

This will be our new place to stay before or after our timeshare weeks. We very much enjoyed it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank househunter1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
0.1 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#61 of 115 in Los Cabos
2,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Angel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Angel Suites

Property: San Angel Suites
Address: Camino del Cerro, 215 | Entrance to Pedregal, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — San Angel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New 12 suite hotel in exclusive and quiet area of down town cabo san lucas, literally steps from the marina and all mainattractions. Extended Stays welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your San Angel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Angel Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing