We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabo's BEST only a few steps away....”
Review of La Roca

La Roca
Reserve with OpenTable
La Roca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$80
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Playa Grande y Av. Solmar
Description: Blends cuisine from around the world for sophisticated elegance with signature fresh dishes. Enjoy homemade baked goods, savory seafood dishes, authentic Baja cuisine as well as American and Continental fare. The restaurant will serve breakfast buffet daily from 7:00 am - 12:00pm & dinner daily from 6:00pm - 10:00 pm. Dress code for dinner; Casual Formal attire. No flip flops
Reviewed 21 March 2013

As always, we are amazed at the quality & ingenuity of the dishes served @ La Roca, located at Grand Solmar. Comparable to fine dining in the US but at reasonable prices. If there isn't something on the menu that you really want, they'll prepare it! It's so nice to be so close... It's just steps away! The head chef is amazing, the service outstanding... It really is our most favorite restaurant, for breakfast, lunch or dinner!!! Love La Roca!!!

Thank 826DeborahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at La Roca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Deborah

Our Chef Lucas is very pleased witth the comments you have made about your dining experience at our restaurant. All his team that includes Coral, luis, Carlos among others will continue to create magical moments during breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Thank you for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 712 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

We ate at the hotel restaurant, Laroca, at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort. We had the dining for two, 6 course meal with wine. It was awesome. Our server was Isidro and Calixto, Analco.
Isidro was fantastic. He was the best waiter. We ate there the night before also when we brought in Mahi we caught. He was our waiter then also. The chef created a mixed sushi platter that was unbelievable. They also served it grilled and another way and was excellent. Compliments to the chef and server. Highly recommend the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Louis_Magron, General Manager at La Roca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Grand Solmar is renowned for and exceed your gastronomical and service expectations in future visits.
Most cordially,
Jean Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

had the best celebration after my son got engaged that afternoon. They made up a special plate to acknowledge the event. There service was excellent. And the food was excellent!!

1  Thank Bruin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at La Roca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Bruin

We love that you decide to celebrate your son engagement with us! On those moments, i can tell you that you see a genuine happiness in all our staff, and we decide to made an unforgettable evening.

Congratulations to the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Don't miss La Roca at the Grand Solmar. We made reservations for 5:30pm so we could get a great table on the patio for the sunset. The ambiance is wonderful, the staff VERY professional and helpful, and the food was fantastic. Steak, lobster, taco's, tortilla soup, and desserts were all great. Don't miss the Chocolate Tamale coupled with a Mexican coffee for dessert... OFF THE CHARTS! Stroll the grounds after dinner, and experience what locations filmed on "The Bachelor" must be like. Beautiful pools, walkways, waterfalls, crashing waves. SUCH a romantic evening with your special someone, or a great place for friends. Make this one evening you HAVE to experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo G, General Manager at La Roca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear MArc

I really feel grateful when one of our clients name all the dishes that they enjoy at our magical restaurant. Our Chefs put their best efforts every day to prepare the best tortilla soup, the best steak or dessert possible. I am glad that you enjoy them all. The crashing waves in front of our restaurant is the perfect touch for a perfect evening. There is really not a bad romance here at our place.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I have started doing my homework for our upcoming trip in March and came across La Roca. We are TS owners @ PG and wound up trying La Roca last year. We were offered a 3 or 4 course dinner. That meal was good. My wife got a steak that was lousy. My buddy got a ceviche appetizer with scallops and octopus that has captivated me since March of last year. I cannot wait to get back and try it. We ate here with the proceeds from a TS presenation otherwise we may not have been willing to plunk down the pesos. I will be going back to try that ceviche for certain! Hope I have not built it up too much in my imagination.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dremmettdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Roca also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Roca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing