We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re-visited Sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Re-visited Sunset”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The Sunset is a great place to chill in Cabo. It is out of town 10 minutes which makes is much quieter than at the Rose' on the beach. The service around the pool is always spot on. People are happy to be alive when on vacation. The suites are very nice and well kept. There are a couple of things that are in their control that could be changed. The wireless is only available within ten feet of the Manilla bar. WiFi should be available through out the resort for free. We talked to another guest that bought the Wifi card only to find that it did not work well for them. Second, the pool had mold around the edge of the jetted area and there were missing tiles in the pool. The pool needs maintenence. Under the catagory of 'they will charge for it if they can'---I made a call to a sister resort (Pacifica) next store and was informed that a 50 cent charge would be made-really? As for taxi's $12 for a three mile trip? We finally went on BJS.com and rented a car for three days at a cost of $87 right by the Rose'and were able to return it to the airport at no charge. That also saved the $38 for the Cape travel charge. Food at La Noa was good, food at the pool was good. Service through out the resort was spot on every time, friendly and engaging. We will continue to go back to the Sunset :)

Room Tip: room 724 -right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,355
    2,111
    807
    358
    233
See reviews for
3,370
3,116
103
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,562)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I realize I am very remise in writing this review but I feel Sunset Beach deserves the credit that is due. (We stayed in April 2010) Mexico is one of my all-time favorite places to vacation. I have been many times in the past but Sunset Beach was by far the best resort in Cabo. Pueblo Bonito resorts are very nice but Sunset Beach is definitley one of their best! The accommodations were new and welcoming. The staff was always very helpful and kind. We especially enjoyed relaxing by the MANY pools. The pool bars have great happy hour specials and surprisingly good food at a decent price. Although the resort is gorgeous and never too crowded, there are a couple down-falls. You cannot enter the ocean from their beach. The tide is too dangerous and they do not allow you to swim in the ocean. And, the location is very far from downtown. It was an hour bus ride on the resort shuttle to get you anyway close to downtown. All-in-all, Sunset Beach was the best resort in Cabo, so far.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This was our first time at Sunset Beach. The resort was beautiful, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very nice. We enjoyed the different pools and the restraunts. We had reservations at LaFrida on opening night and the food was excellent. The only negatives for this resort is having to take golf carts everywhere you go at the resort and having to take a bus ride to their sister resort to go to the beach. We attended the sales presentation the first day and was surprised when we were not given a hard sales pitch. The salesperson was extremely perfessional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is close to the pool you plan to use most often. We were in the building at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This was our 9th trip to Sunset Beach and as always it was fantastic! We really enjoyed our time by the main pool and especially the great service we had from Angel and Daniel! They were so friendly and attentive all the time! We hope to see them again next year! They are both great people!
The Sky Pool has some amazing views, but the service was poor compared to the service at the main pool.
We are already counting the days until our return trip in October 2012!!

Room Tip: Every room has a great view of the Pacific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDcartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here a few years ago (TA won't let me select January 2009 on the drop down menu, so I noted Nov 2010) and we just loved it. We spent a long time just walking/hiking around the paths and looking at the different vistas from the pools. The infinity pools are stunning and offer great views. The resort sits atop a hill and while it is not far from town, if you want to spend time in town (restaurants, activities, etc) this hotel is not entirely convenient though they do offer shuttles between the PB properties. We liked the unique fragrances they spray in the hotel - violets in some places, and a clementine spray in others. We enjoyed them so much that we bought the sprays for our house! The fragrances continue to remind us of our relaxing time at the Sunset Beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

What a wonderful hotel. We were there the second full week of October. The staff was amazing. Everyone was very kind and pleasant. This was our anniversary and when we arrived the staff had spelled out Happy Anniversary with some decorative stones on our bed. The wife loved it! Hotels in America could take a lesson. The hotel was built on a cliff. If you are in reasonable shape you can walk to any pool near your room and even the main lobby. We were in building 41 and could walk to the main pool by the beach or lobby in 5-10 mins. Also, there was a quiet pool a few steps from our room. For the sky pool use a golf cart. Golf carts will pick you up in less than 5 mins. We thought they were fun.

Some timeshare pressure but not much. We are not timeshare people and did not do any of the presentations. A simple no thank you and we were left alone. You just got to be ready for it because at some time on your vacation in mexico you are going to be asked.

Food onsite is pretty good. However, with so many good places to eat in town we went there to eat every night. Cab to town or back was $10-12 one way. Often you can share a taxi with other guest going to town and split the fare. You can also take the free shuttle to the hotels in town. However, we never really knew when we would go to town and liked the freedom of leaving when we wanted.

Enjoy a drink during Happy Hour at the lobby bar and enjoy the sunset on the balcony. What a view!

One note, unless you have AT&T you will only get cell service at the sky pool or if you go to town.

I understand that problems can occur on a vacation which can steamroll out of control and no matter what ruin a vacation. I have been there. Unless you get caught in that situation, you will love this hotel. From the views to the staff, this is a beautiful hotel. Slow down and enjoy! Your on vacation!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steelcard09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed there for the 2nd straight year and continued to enjoy the staff, food and location as much as the year prior. The skypool is a must and don't forget to say hi to Fabiola at the front desk... always smiling.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshmcd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,892 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
3.2 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing