We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrifc views, terrific resort & terrific weather make for a terrific week!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrifc views, terrific resort & terrific weather make for a terrific week!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband & I just returned from PB Sunset Beach. We were in Villa Dolores #31. Our room and the view were the best. Every morning was spent on our patio drinking our morning coffee and watching the many whales! Absolutely beautiful views! We had a smaller pool right around the corner (building 26) of our villa and loved it. We went for our morning trip to the swim up bar for our daily dirthy monkeys! Met many hopefully life long friends and had top notch service with a smile from Ana, Omar, Seeilia and Horacio. Best dirty monkey's in Cabo!!! Our 2nd favorite pool was the Sky pool. Amazing view, great music and great service!
We chose not to do all-inclusive and do not regret it. We ate at the Bistro & La Nao and most of the pools and had great service and great food. Shuttle service was good. Enjoyed the 2 sister resorts as well. We will return to Cabo but will no doubt stay at another resort, just because we like to try new places. I would highly recommend Sunset Beach to anyone. Thanks for a verey memorable vacation!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNvacationers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks about Sunset Beach, it is great to hear you really enjoyed your dirty monkeys at the sky pool and that you even made great friends there! We';ll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above.

Sincerely,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,870
    2,009
    766
    346
    220
See reviews for
3,065
2,966
97
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,409)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We travel to Sunset Beach each year and are never disappointed. The property is beautiful but what makes our trips so special are the people. Ivon at the front desk made our check in the easiest ever! We spend a lot of time at the pool and the pool staff absolutely are so much fun! They work so hard and we are sure they sometimes have some difficult guests but you would never know. They are always ready with a big smile and fun comments. They are all amazing but this year we had exceptional service from Angel, Daniel Franco, and Roberto. We love those guys!! This year we also started Spanish lessons with the pool activities program. What delightful activities staff. The director, Sahara, is the funniest gal you can ever meet. She is very unique and makes all the activities run smoothly. Monserrat and Galicia spend many days trying patiently to teach us to correctly pronounce and learn the vocabulary. They were so much fun and we learned a lot! Julio's dancing lessons were quite a sight to see! Thanks Activity staff.

The only downside was the deterioration of the pool cabanas, towels, and chairs. We always appreciate relief from the sun the cabanas provide, but they are being removed and not replaced. The towels are now checked out and shoddy. Some of the chairs need replaced.

For those who love Mexico or want to try it for the first time, we highly recommend Sunset Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaBug_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your preference on choosing Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, we truly appreciate your loyalty and are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, we look forward to welcome you next year!

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

the views are gorges. the place is huge. the staff is so incredibly nice and helpful. At the sky pool our server Brander was there whenever we needed something he was on top of everything. At the Manila Bar which we spent most evenings Danny and all the staff there were the best. They made such a fun environment! We can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in the new building 24. Its nice and close to the sky pool, sunset coffee shop and the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KHoyt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and the lovely pictures! Hope to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had the best experience at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. Besides being a fabulous and beautiful resort, the kind people and wonderful service I recieved made it a great vacation. I would like to recognize Alejandro Garcia, David and Fedencio at Pool 17. Also Sahara, Julio and Monserrat in the activities were great! I wouold also like to thank Horatio for asking me to send in my comments. Also, Rebeca at the front desk was very helpful in assisting me to find a room for my 82 yr old mother and 83 yr old aunt, accessible to the pool, lobby, deli, etc. I would, however, like to comment on the fact that I did request a room in four seperate emails stating my concerns for my mother and aunt and did not recieve any correspondence in reply. I would appreciate some work in that area. Overall, it was a trip worth rememebering.

Thanks,

Anne Cloyed

Room Tip: Any room is great, but I needed a room in one of two units to accommodate my elderly mother and aunt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Anne C,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, thank you for taking the time to review us. It is great to hear you and your family had a great time during your stay with us, we'll make sure to take action based on your feedback given above.

Looking forward to welcome you for the second time anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned yesterday from PBSB. Had a terrific week. I'll share some things that stood out. First, the shuttle service offered by the resort was seamless, both coming and going. Do pay attention however about walking through both large "time share" rooms before getting outside. No matter what they may say, wait to get outside before finding Cape Travel! Second, check in was a little on the long side. I think we stood in line a good 25 minutes. Of course, it was a Saturday afternoon at 3 PM, so a prime time to arrive. We stayed in a one bedroom room in building 26 overlooking a pool and, of course, the ocean. Location made it easy to walk down to the pool and to walk up to the main lobby. Third, we did all inclusive and got a deal four months prior to arriving of pay for five, get seven days. For my wife and I that averaged out to about $120 a day for the two of us, or $60 per person. We only had one "average" meal and that was at Cilantro's at their sister property in town. Service was fine, but my Sea Bass was nothing to write home about. We had terrific dinners at Felinni's, La Frida, Sunset Sushi, and the Bistro. We never ate dinner at LaNao. Four, breakfasts were top notch, at the Bistro or at La Nao. We had terrific service from Jorge at the Bistro and Alvaro at La Nao. Five, pool time was a treat. We went all of our six days to the pool outside our room. The servers at the pool took great care of us ... Ana, Omar, Horatio ... we hope they are still there when we return next year.

I read other reviews about average food and poor service. Other than one instance of the average food at Cilantro's and one below average server at Sunset Sushi, everything else was top notch. We would go back again in a heartbeat. We love the fact that every ... yes every ... room has an ocean view.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Bruinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for writing such a nice and detailed review about Sunset Beach, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to Ana, Omar and Horacio, they are great assets to us. It is great to hear you had the time to eat on almost all of our restaurants. We look forward to welcome you soon!

Warm Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We visited here last year and were not impressed. We had poor service, cold food, unhappy employees, rude staff...just not a good experience. Well what a difference a year makes. We were extremely impressed with the change over the year. I read reviews before we went back and we were expecting the worst...and got the best...best service, food, staff. Everything was so much better than last year. There were still a few glitches but for the most part, we had no major complaints or concerns. We had a relaxing, fun time. There is a new internet service that is much better than what they had in the past and got a great deal on it. We were missing a coffee pot in our room but a quick phone call resolved that. We saw lots of smiles and got "holas" from everyone. Staff seemed genuinely happy. The golf course is almost done-although I am not a golfer so that is not important to me. The few things that I would like to see changed or done is the completion of the laundry facility and food service in The Lobby Bar. Peanuts are not enough to keep people sober. With The Bistro down one floor and the opening of the sushi restaurant, there is no reason why basic food cannot be offered here. Please!! We did not participate in the all inclusive and I think we did just fine. But we did fine that the higher end alcohols were not available except at La Frida's, We are planning a return next year and hope to find the same positive experience. A special thank you to Julio Rodriquez who was so helpful in helping me pre buy the internet service and specials at the spa at Sunset Beach. He is a jewel!

Room Tip: We like building 21 because of the great view but you tend to lose the sunset. Building 22 gives you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Banaltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Banaltra,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, guests like you make us feel satisfied for the quality of the service we strive to provide each day, we have been reinforcing our customer service to a 100% and we are so happy you could appreciate that. We look forward to welcome you next year!

Sincerely,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This resort has the potential to be one of the best anywhere. It is located just outside of Cabo San Luca overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The grounds and buildings are gorgeous and everything is well maintained. It is located in an exclusive development with two resorts, private homes and a new golf course. All in all, it is a near perfect setting for vacationing and vacation ownership.

The resort is far enough away from Cabo San Lucas to ensure a quiet and leisurely R&R but it's far enough away to require some form of transportation. The resort provides a free shuttle into town which is a real plus but cabs are also an option at a reasonable price. We love the location so this wasn't a problem for us.

It is a huge place located on a steep hillside which makes getting from place to place a little challenging. They have carts to move people around but it is these same carts that are very annoying. They zip around the resort and come uncomfortably close when you walk anywhere near them. Getting a cart can be difficult at times especially if you go through the bell service.

My biggest complaint about this place is the service at the front desk and bell boys. This hasn't always been a problem but the last two years have been below average. I know these guys get busy and must deal with some unpleasant and demanding customers but they really have lost the desire to provide good customer service. I blame most of this on the management staff because I think most of the employees can be taught how to treat people correctly. Other resorts in the area do a much better job of providing good customer service.

I am also an owner at this resort and have the unfortunate experience of seeing how this timeshare company (Pueblo Bonito) fails to deliver on promises they make at their presentations. Once you become an owner, you become a second class citizen. All of the focus shifts to potential owners and vacationers that they can sell all-inclusive meal plans. Owners who pay annual maintenance fees do not get any priority in requesting specific rooms or buildings even when you make reservations a year in advance.

Like I say, this place could be great just don't make the mistake of buying into it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bju813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, please make sure to ckeck your personal messages for further information.

Best Regards,
Mizraim Corpus, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.3 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
2.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 2345, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the western side of the tip of Baja, overlooking the Pacific. The resort's 50-acre site and expansive private beach provides guests with a uniquely tranquil and secluded setting. As you pass through its gates and gaze upon the endless stretch of pristine coastline, you will know that something special lies ahead. Bathed in light from sunrise to sunset, this refuge of luxury is the ultimate destination for romance and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Travelbag so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Sunset Beach
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Resort
Pueblo Bonito Cabo
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing