We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playa Grande Resort
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$467
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$884
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$501
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$3,439
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,165)
Filter reviews
4,165 results
Traveller rating
2,746
975
234
117
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,746
975
234
117
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrigantine restaurantmexican fiestaridge poolentertainment stafftime sharetequila volleyballlobby barfiesta nightthe pacific oceanbusiness centerwalking distance to the marinamedano beachwater aerobicskids clubspanish lessonsmurphy bedtowel cards
Filter
Updating list...
2,751 - 2,756 of 4,165 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I spent seven nights here with some friends and I was very impressed. I had an excellent view of the surrounding beaches and harbor as well as the downtown area. The room, a one bedroom suite, was well furnished and very comfortable. The entire staff was amazing in their level of service and professionalism. You can easily walk to the downtown restaurants and bars if you desire. It is my intention to return here as soon as I can and I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora C, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest;
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff do indeed love what they do and this in turn allows us to provide a friendly, professional service at all times.
I´m glad that your experience with us was pleasant one and hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The resort is beautiful and well maintained, and the food is excellent in the restaurants. We actually very much liked the "Mexican Night" dinner and show featuring Mariachis, folkloric dance, and a singer named Monica Rojas who sang Mexican standards.

Our hostess at the front, Ericka, was always on hand to help us planning the few outings we took. Snorkeling in Chileno Bay was a nice day out and I highly recommend it. We also took advantage of a sport fishing trip early in the morning (5:30AM). It was just the two of us and the Captain: Juan. Just seeing the sunrise from the boat was great, but the fact that we caught some big Dorado (that we ate for Thanksgiving) was even better.

If it's your first time there, you'll find that it's just a short (10-15 minute) walk down to town and the harbor.

One of our neighbors gave us some great restaurant recommendations while there: Villa Serena, Marisco Mocombo, and Salvatore's for Itailian. All fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora C, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Tomas S,
We are delighted that you enjoyed an amazing stay during your recent visit; I am glad that you enjoyed our services.
Come back anytime to visit us. We will be very pleased to serve you again.
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Beautiful resort and location, had a lot of fun here. Everything is overpriced, but that is the way resorts are. The pools are all great, and the rooms are nice and large. Chuey works at the resort, and he makes your stay that much better. Everyone is very nice and well mannered, and I had an overall great experience staying there.

Room Tip: If possible, stay at the ridge because it is much quieter and the rooms are bigger.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora C, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Megan N,
I´m glad that your experience with us was pleasant one and hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Your comments will share with pleasure with Chuy who I’m sure will be happy to know that you remember him.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We 100% loved our stay here. The pools were beautiful. The rooms are spacious. The staff is super helpful. It is very nice to have a sort walk to the city. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to Cabo.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank KittyBarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora C, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear KittyBarrow
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that your experience with us was pleasant one and hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future.
I agree that our property offers a great location. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you are looking for luxury this would not be the place to stay. I think it is a great place for families. We stayed in a 1 bedroom , 2 bath directly on the beach. While the view was to die for it wasn't very private. People walking by early in the morning I felt like we couldn't sleep with door open.
The room was very clean but again just didn't feel luxurious.

I was disappointed by the pools. There is a gorgeous ocean with private beach but none of the pools took advantage of the view.

Service was exceptional. A+. We tried all of the restaurants and while the food good the service was always first rate.

To sum up. If you are the traveler that likes the Ritz or Four Seasons then check out the Grand Solamar. This is where we would stay next time. But if you have a family this is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a second or third floor directly on the ocean. Corner rooms have better views and they also have chaise lounges.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora C, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Fanny O,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others guests. You thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience.
I hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future to provide you with the excellent experience and service that you deserve.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews