We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$921
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$819
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$1,333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,287)
Filter reviews
4,287 results
Traveller rating
2,843
991
240
118
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,843
991
240
118
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment staffbrigantine restaurantmexican fiestaridge pooltime sharetequila volleyballlobby barthe pacific oceanfiesta nightbusiness centershort walk to the marinapool sidemedano beachwater aerobicskids clubspanish lessonsmurphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 4,287 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

I love Playa Grande!!!!! We searched Trip Advisor for days, reading hundreds of reviews, and I am so glad we picked Playa Grande!!! From the moment we arrived, our experienxe has been FABULOUS! We are blown away!!

The meal / alcohol plan is an incredible deal for $99 a day!! We easily ate and drank $250-300 a days worth.

The margaritas are so smooth and the best we had ever had - And we are from Texas! The unlimited mimosas at the breakfast / brunch buffet were fantastic with LOTS of champagne in them! All the food was so fresh, healthy, and delicious with - we ate delicious fish, shrimp and so many creative, and flavorful fresh vegetables and fruit - I was in heaven.

We got a Lobster and Seafood night, and the Seafood Buffet, and Asian night with Sushi bar were my favorites. Tons of healthy fish, vegetables and sushi so i could enjoy guilt free.

The unlimited drinks all day was fantastic....we didn't worry about work for a single minute on this trip!

The fitness center helped us burn all the calories so we could enjoy every bit!

We had a huge ocean view suite with 2 bathrooms that was so gorgeous, and ice cold for my husband ;) we were able to sleep 10 hours, which never happens for me. The hotel and grounds were immaculate and beautiful.

The service was truly exceptional!! Literally everyone was so kind, nice, and friendly. We wanted to practice our Spanish but they were all happy to speak English :)

We have been blessed to travel the world because of our jobs, and we are THOROUGHLY IMPRESSED with Playa Grande.

We are planning our future trips back here, and who we will bring to give them the ultimate vacation that we just experienced!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdrienneAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear AdrienneAdventure,

Muchas gracias for your review! It is a joy for all our team to read reviews like yours where experienced travelers leave a detailed account of their experience with us.
Indeed, our Meal Plan is the way to go!
We are certain that like you did, many others read the reviews posted here and we trust that this will help future guests to stay with us.

We will have your Margaritas ready for your next visit!

Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Excellent resort. Staff is awesome! Only complaint is that people leave towels on the pool chairs early in the morning (6:00/6:30 a.m., so it's difficult to find seating later in the morning. They have a policy to remove items left on chairs if they haven't seen anyone sitting there for an hour, but that is not enforced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CaboLvr45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear CaboLvr45,

Gracias for your review. We do have high occupancy levels and we will continue to do our best to make sure guests comply with our Courtesy Pool Rules.

We hope that our service, location and facilities entice you to come back again soon.


Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The resort is set in a stunning location among the rocks at lands end. About 5 min walk from the hotel you are in the marina and 10 minutes you are at restaurants and bars in town. The Jr. suites are comfortable and nice and very clean (just as pictured.) The master suites and 2 BR are much more roomy. There are plenty of planned activities throughout the day in the pools to keep you entertained. Cab Rides in October '17 were $8 US to get to town which could be walked in 10 Minutes to one end and 20-25 to the farther end.We walked to (Rest.) Romeo & Julieta in 10 min and had a spectacular meal W 3 glasses of Argentine and Chilean wine for $60 US (Absolute must visit.) I especially liked the ground floor suite giving us walk-out accessibility to the pool AND a larger patio area. There were plenty of comfy lounges and shade or sun for everyone at the pool with 2X1 happy hour 2:30-5. There are many room options from Deluxe Jr. Suite up to 4BR penthouse suites and vies ranging from Pool to Ocean to Marina & City to Ocean Front.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stock l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Stock L,

Muchas gracias for your review. All our team is dedicated to creating memorable experiences for our guests and our location and facilities are the perfect frame from a long-lasting picture.
We look forward to your next visit

Best personal regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We come here frequently. Condos are spotlessly clean and well equipped. The one bedroom condo has two bathrooms but the sofa and a Murphy bed might not be comfortable for another couple. Pools are beautiful. Views are commanding although the beach is not swimmable. The resort is beautifully cared for and the staff is excellent. Close to the marina and downtown.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank okieOKC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear OkieOKC1,

Gracias for taking the time to leave your review. We value our long-lasting guests that year after year encourage our team to give their best!
In order for us to keep updated and well taken care of installations and facilities is the pride that makes us be who we are.

Looking forward to having you back again soon,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This resort is in a perfect location for walking into town and the marina. The rooms/condos are clean and there is a lot to do onsite, even for kids. They have daily activities at the pool (4 of them) area, bars, restaurants, music and an onsite market. If you want to kick back at the pool, this is the place for you.

There's no swimming at the beach because of the gnarly undertow and wave action but you can catch a water ferry from the marina over to the swimming beaches where The Office and Mango Deck is.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ComedyWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear ComedyWriter,

We are glad that you took the time to leave us your review. We are a family resort with activities for all ages and try to provide a memorable experience to our guests.
With your brief and concise description, we are certain that it will help future guests to decide for us.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.


Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews