We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best of the best”

La Chatita Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #32 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Graeagle, California
1 review
“one of the best of the best”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

we had dinner here tonight ,it was recommended by a friend that lives here full time ( born and raised here ) we have a home here as well, and it was excellent , the service the food and especially the hospitality , we would highly recommend this as a place for dinner to all our friends...........dennis and anne.......

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phillip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    97
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have just started having breakfast once a week at Mis Suenos - having changed from another restaurant in town, and am most impressed with the service, value and food. It is right on the marina with a great view but at the same time quite peaceful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cilla586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watch out for their neighbors”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great food, over priced. The reason I gave it a 1 rating is the host of the restaurant talked us into a presentation next door for a free fishing trip. I found this restaurant on trip adviser. Do not go to the presentation, if you do, do not buy it. They are scam artists, they are slick, showing you a discount travel company called Luxxury Leisure Collections, the web site of properties has all of trip advisers and more properties for rent with prices discounted by at least 75%. These properties on LLC site do not exist once you see what you have bought. We tried to cancel the next day and they refused stating we had $8,900.00 in administrative costs. We charged $19,000.00 on our credit card to these crooks. We have just ended this horror story with a refund from the credit card company after 4 months of fighting. Mis Suenos should stop all association with Luxxury Leisure Collections, they will poison you and put you out of business

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEST Restaurant on the Marina”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

By FAR the best restaurant on the Marina in Cabo San Lucas! It is on the other side of the Marina from downtown. You can park in the Mall parking garage and walk past Luxury Ave. It is a ways down, but well worth the walk! Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are all excellent and the prices are very good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robby Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Been there for breakfast. The place is spacious, food is good quality. They have cereal which is very convenient if you have little kids with you. We tried one of their shakes - highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Chatita Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Chatita Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing