We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant and Excellent”

Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$100
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Corazón de Alcachofa (Artichoke´s Heart) is inspired by a market cuisine concept to offer a hearty menu with both local and imported products, which changes daily to give our guests the best quality and freshness
Marina del Rey
Level Contributor
187 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Elegant and Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We have eaten here three times and enjoyed it greatly. The restaurant is beautiful, the service friendly and attentive, the food is excellent, and the wine list is outstanding. The clam chowder is outstanding and quite different from your usual clam chowder. We also enjoyed the grilled artichokes, short ribs ravioli, crab cakes, and tarte tatin. The bar tender makes a great sangrita to enjoy with a good tequila and they have a good selection of after-dinner drinks--Gran Marnier, real Cointreau, etc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PickyTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    29
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of my favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

I have been here many, many times and I love it. The food is fresh and they only have a set amount of each item, so you know it is fresh and outstanding (so nothing is frozen) This is a place you have to try. It is a bit on the expensive side FYI, but welcome to cabo - most the restaurants are. Try the roasted artichoke it is great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megmac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive, but delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We arrived way later than our reservations and the place was almost empty. Still were able to order from the full menu and everything was delicious. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank celloshred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Corazon de Alcachofa means artichoke”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

This was one of seven high end restaurants we tried on our honeymoon in march. We pulled up to the front with a taxi and saw the sign with the big artichoke and new that we have arrived at a pretty nice place. The weather was perfect and we choose to sit outside on there beautiful courtyard. Wow it was really pretty and confortable. No loud music and plants everywhere with lots of space between the other tables. We found this place on tripadvisor and loved it. The greeter was great and was very helpful and attentive to all our needs. There menue changes on a daly basis, but the grill artichoke, the creamed spinach, and the deserts stay the same. We loved both the appetizers. Then we had a kobe fillet and a local fish dish that screamed fresh. Be CAREFUL to ask the price of the specials. They can be $$$$$. Dinner did cost 250 american, but the quality, the great preparation, the romantic atmosphere was well worth every penny. If you like gourmet food and don't want to go to the tourist place's, this place is for you. Save room for the chocolate special desert. We also had the creme boulet. We still have not stopped thinking of both. This excellent fine dinning establishment, along with El Fallon on the side of a mountain over looking the pacific, are must on our next trip here. Can't wait.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frank y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful dinner at Corazon de Alcachofa. It was such a pleasure to find something completely "non-Cabo" in Cabo. The service was EXCELLENT which we've had very little of this week. The ambiance was OUTSTANDING, we thoroughly enjoyed eating outside with very little background noise (no annoying music, you couldn't hear conversations from other tables, no cars driving by). The food and drinks were very good too. I'd highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a restaurant with higher quality - everything. If you're looking for the craziness and song/dance of downtown Cabo, don't come here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing