We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We had 2 nights between timeshare stays and got a great deal here for 62.00/night. Got a two bedroom 409. It looks over the parking lot to the highway then the mountains beyond. I was concerned about noise due to the highway and also a carnival had set up across the street. But not that much noise came into the room and except for the few noisy vehicles the night was very quiet.
The room is not large but about average for a hotel room. New, so still in great shape. Checkin was easy and the desk staff was very pleasant. Nice bathroom with a good shower, good water pressure. Flat screen tv with HBO/Cinema, CNN/FOX, and a couple other English stations, and Spanish language as well. Beds were firm but very comfortable. A/C worked very well.
Complmentary breakfast was OK but nothing special. Pool/gym looked good but did not try. Washer /dryer came in handy to do a quick run of the first weeks laundry.
Overall, for the price, we are very happy and will use them again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Caborat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We are glad that you like the hotel and the service. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again on your next trip to los Cabos.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

We spent 3 nights there and it was ideal as we were having car problems and Citiclub had a repair shop a block away. Was a little hike to downtown and the marina but we made the trek several times. Great Italian restaurant about 4 blocks away. Rooms very clean...nice pool area...wifi...hot breakfast. Would stay here again for sure. Not sure why this is rated as a Category 1 hotel...didn't find it much different than the Marriott's in the States. You are on the main road so it is a little noisy at nite but other than that we have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again!

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Based on the rate your paying, I cannot complain. Free WiFi, complimentary breakfast, and a clean room. Beds are fine. Close to down town and the beach....can walk anywhere I want to get to. If you don't want all inclusive and spend most of you time out and about, I would recommend this to anyone. There is a small pool and a gym...nice bonus! Not a 5 star resort, but the staff are friendly and helpful, and its a nice place to sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear guest,

We’d first like to thank you for your comment about your stay in Fairfield Inn by Marriott
it’s a pleasure to host you and offer you the best possible service on your visit to Los Cabos. We are glad that you enjoy the hotel and the location was convenient for you. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for taking the time to write us.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Within walking distance of downtown Cabo, super easy to find. Free parking, clean / new room, cool bathroom with a large single piece of glass for the shower. No fan in the bathroom, Mexican food fan.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side away from the main street are quieter. Parking and the lobby make up the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

If you want to visit Cabos but are on a budget, then the Marriott Fairfield Inn is the way to go. I was skeptical at first being that it is only a category 1 hotel. However, it was very clean, the staff was friendly, nice pool area, and within walking distance of the harbor, shops, beach, dining, and night life. If I were to find one negative it would be the breakfast buffet. Choices and taste of food was fine, but there was only one lady trying to handle it all and it became a bit overwhelming at times where the coffee and food trays were empty for awhile.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrinaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Gerente General at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairfield Inn Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A few months prior had the luxury of going to Cabo for the first time and staying at the RIU Palace, a great all inclusive with wonderful grounds, tremendous service and very bad wine.

Last week my buddies and I decided to take a fishing trip, from Los Angeles and shoot down to Cabo for two day. We had no kids, no wives, and wanted to be near the downtown party area and Marina.

To steal a little from my Palace post there are bascially 3 Cabos:

1) San Jose de Cabo

2) Cabo San Lucas

3) Everything around both of these Cabos.

1) The San Jose de Cabo is where you fly into, the Airport code for all of them is SJD. Cabo San Lucas Libramienta Aeropuerto. Most of the great hotels and massive all inclusives are between San Jose de Cabo and Cabo San Lucas along route 1...Route 1 terminates into San Jose de Cabo and is a great party town, with clubs, bars, and an awesome modern safe Marina.

You want to stay on this stretch on Route 1 (there are many amazing hotels/all inclusives along the road), or if you are feeling adventuous stay in town at some of the dives.

There is a large cluster of very good resorts near downtown Cabo San Lucas and the Marina. That is where you want to stay in my opinion. You can walk along the beach if you are in decent shape to the marina and town, which is awesome and fun for virtually anyone of any age.Plus, this is where a lot of the activiities are if you like adventure/fishing/shopping/eating/etc.

My buddies and I had to be up at 4:30 AM to meet the boats at the Marina and get our fishing licenses, so we wanted something safe, close, yet clean, and quite.

That is is the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos.

The Good:

1. You can walk downtown in 5 minutes
2. It is safe, clean, predictable...for any american/canadian on a budget it is the right hotel even with kids, and will feel familiar. Although I would sayit i better for fishing trip buddies, cost conscious couples, and business people.
3. Parking was awesome and free. We rented a car (the airport is 30 minutes away and there is a grea toll road that is beautiful and scenic.
4. Price was fantastic for the room size, amenities, and service.
5. Free Continental style breakfast, not great but open early and free
6. Super clean and friendly
7. We ate, drank, and stumbled back to the hotel in minutes and it was easy.
8. Hotel was well built and reasonably quiet.
9. The staff was great and helped us with our fishing charter
10. It is new and new is nice. New sheets, new beds, new carpet (not in rooms), new wall paper, etc
11. Great bathrooms, clea, tons of hot water and water pressure.

The Bad:
1. The pool. It is not a resort. Do not come here expecting the 4 Seasons or Secrets...it is a price point hotel in great proximity to downtown. Pool had sun some grass and a 14 foot fence around it for a reason.

2. Day noise from the auto and industrial shops, tolerable.

The Ugly:

1. The views. The Hotel is surrounded by Route 1 (not scenic on this part) an industrial complex, other distant ugly buildings, and a bar next door. All of the views in my opinion were bad and I saw 3 high floor views on 3 sides of the building.

2. My friend who stayed on the bar side said he heard noise. I stayed on the back of the building over the industrial complex and didnt hear a sound.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Route 1 and the mexican Karaoke bar on the right side (facing the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank vivrelemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

It was mine and my husband's first time in Cabo. We are used to sticking to brands we were familiar with- and The Marriott in Cabo San Lucas was just perfect!

It's a 10 minute walk to the main marina with restaurants, shops and Luxury Avenue. We went to the Marina almost every night to have dinner, except one night we decided to stay in- there is a Domino's and McDonald's nearby (2 minute walk). We did a sunset cruise from the Marina, which we definitely recommend.

The hotel is new and therefore the rooms were modern, clean and just perfect for us. There is safe for you to use, and fridge that we used for drinks we bought. Beds are immaculate and feel like a bed from home. No onsite restaurant but next to a place that offers room service.

We got a breakfast package so from 6:30-10am they served a light breakfast in the lobby. It's eggs, sausage, hotdogs, French toast, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, coffee and juices- might be minimal but all were well prepared and hearty.

This resort is great for couples who enjoy walking! You could take cabs, but the walks are not that bad, especially when you have great company :)

We also got day beach passes to the lovely Casa Dorada (from The Marriott with a package price), which was right on the beach, and also a 10 minute walk. Once you're there, it's worth staying all day at this beautiful resort- big, clean beautiful pool, an abundance of high quality pool chairs, AND you get $40 to spend on food. We had a delicious lunch everyday and made sure to come during happy hours which was 11-12 and 4-5. We walked on the beach- just be prepared there are vendors everywhere on the beach and they'll come up to you, but a "no gracias" will get them to move on. The sites from this beach is beautiful! It where cruise ships dock, so there are lots of activities- jetskis, water boats, water taxis, and much more.

If we ever come back to Cabo, we'd come back here. Location is perfect here, and the value is very worth it.

Would recommend for any traveler!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelboobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Gerente General at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Please know that it is our biggest pleasure to comply and satisfy all your needs. It is nice to know that you enjoy your stay in couple and the location was convenient for you!
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn by Marriott and we hope to host you on your future, hopefully on your next visit in Los Cabos.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,154 reviews
1 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,097 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#46 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709 | Col Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing