We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$569
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ridge at Playa Grande(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Cabos Golf Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mar de Cortez(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$537
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
205
158
51
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
158
51
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedano beachyogurtfront deskkaraoke bar next doorclean hotelminute walkfree breakfastwithin walking distancesmall gymlaundry roomcity clubrefried beanswould stay here againwalked everywherecomfortable bedsking roomthe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just returned from a week in Cabo. So relaxing and warm and welcoming. This was our second stay at the Fairfield Inn there. It still looks new and clean. We had partial ocean view rooms on the even side. The staff is helpful, the wifi works well and the free breakfast is enough to tide you over (although a bit more variety would be nice). There is a safe and a refrigerator in the room which is nice. Of course this is not a deluxe resort with ocean-front views or concierge and spa services, but for less than $100/night (or very few Marriott Reward points per night) it is worth the 10 minute walk to the beach. We always rent a car for flexibility and the parking is free and right outside the door at this hotel. I would recommend and I would return to this hotel (although I did hear they are building a JW Marriott in San Jose that I might be tempted to try in 2015!)

Room Tip: High floor on the even side will give you a peek of the ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn by Mariott to host your trip while in Los Cabos. We are glad that you like the hotel and the location was convenient for you to enjoy your stay. Thank you for your comment and we hope to host you again.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We had 2 nights between timeshare stays and got a great deal here for 62.00/night. Got a two bedroom 409. It looks over the parking lot to the highway then the mountains beyond. I was concerned about noise due to the highway and also a carnival had set up across the street. But not that much noise came into the room and except for the few noisy vehicles the night was very quiet.
The room is not large but about average for a hotel room. New, so still in great shape. Checkin was easy and the desk staff was very pleasant. Nice bathroom with a good shower, good water pressure. Flat screen tv with HBO/Cinema, CNN/FOX, and a couple other English stations, and Spanish language as well. Beds were firm but very comfortable. A/C worked very well.
Complmentary breakfast was OK but nothing special. Pool/gym looked good but did not try. Washer /dryer came in handy to do a quick run of the first weeks laundry.
Overall, for the price, we are very happy and will use them again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Caborat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We are glad that you like the hotel and the service. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again on your next trip to los Cabos.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We spent 3 nights there and it was ideal as we were having car problems and Citiclub had a repair shop a block away. Was a little hike to downtown and the marina but we made the trek several times. Great Italian restaurant about 4 blocks away. Rooms very clean...nice pool area...wifi...hot breakfast. Would stay here again for sure. Not sure why this is rated as a Category 1 hotel...didn't find it much different than the Marriott's in the States. You are on the main road so it is a little noisy at nite but other than that we have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again!

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Based on the rate your paying, I cannot complain. Free WiFi, complimentary breakfast, and a clean room. Beds are fine. Close to down town and the beach....can walk anywhere I want to get to. If you don't want all inclusive and spend most of you time out and about, I would recommend this to anyone. There is a small pool and a gym...nice bonus! Not a 5 star resort, but the staff are friendly and helpful, and its a nice place to sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear guest,

We’d first like to thank you for your comment about your stay in Fairfield Inn by Marriott
it’s a pleasure to host you and offer you the best possible service on your visit to Los Cabos. We are glad that you enjoy the hotel and the location was convenient for you. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for taking the time to write us.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Within walking distance of downtown Cabo, super easy to find. Free parking, clean / new room, cool bathroom with a large single piece of glass for the shower. No fan in the bathroom, Mexican food fan.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side away from the main street are quieter. Parking and the lobby make up the ground floor, so all rooms are accessed through the elevator. Use your room key to enable electrical power to the room - stick it vertically into the little holder on the wall near the light switch.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Director General at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us.

Cesar Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews