We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Fairfield Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a well-located hotel in a quiet area. We had an Ocean View - well it's a fair way off but you can see it!
Staff great, breakfast fairly typical Fairfield, housekeeping excellent and room comfortable.
Being on one of the Main Streets it was easy to get to a bank, Mall, beach and stores.

Overall a pleasant and comfortable 3 night stay ( should have been longer). Agree that it is excellent value for money.
Did NOT like the person in the foyer trying to arrange visits to Timeshares - pressure you do NOT need.

Room Tip: Even numbered on the Ocean side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burtfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear guest,

First of all you must know that it is our pleasure making you feel right at home. We are glad things worked out for the best and you got the chance to enjoy the Fairfield Inn By Marriott experience. Its great that the location was also convenient for your visit. We certainly hope to host you again on your next visit to Los Cabos and thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn by Marriott.

We do apologize for the inconvenience of the timeshare service.

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    138
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
82
131
30
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
428 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is a great value for the money and the location is excellent. The check in was so easy even though we arrived very late at night. Our room was 408 with a view of the ocean . Try not to get a room with a view towards downtown. There could be noise from a restaurant next door. The is a coffee station 24 hours a day. They have a pool and a gym. The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked well. The shampoo and conditioner is excellent...leave yours at home and enjoy the hotel products. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. When downtown if you are tired catch a bike taxi back to the hotel for $4. The spa concierge will give you $100 to spend if you visit the Cabo villa timeshares. Ask for the VIP pass to the beach property wi which they have an agreement. This gives you free access to beach and pool, towels, 10% on food and all day 2 for 1 drinks.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ETHKino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us!

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and the stay was wonderful! The check-in was quick and easy. Raul was our check in person and very polite! We had rooms on the 4th floor and had view of ocean and resorts from our bed room windows. The hotel is walking distance to ocean, many resturants, grocery stores, gas station, etc. I'm glad that we stayed here because we found a friendly, authentic mexican resturant just walking distance called Tacos Lalo's.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean and toileteries offered were of good quality. The whole staff is very polite. They have free parking onsite. These guys also offer free wifi which worked great for us. They have a couple of computers in the lobby for visitors to check-in for flights or check email, etc.
They provide complimentary breakfast which is covenient for many traveling with families. There is a pool on site. There is a small gym on site as well.
I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms with windows facing ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thinker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Please know that it is our biggest pleasure to comply and satisfy all your needs. It is nice to know that despite your short time here with us you enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to host you once again!

Karl Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great value for your Cabos vacation. My family (2 adults, 5 & 7 yr old) recently spent a week at this hotel and had a great stay. The hotel is ~4 blocks from both the beach and marina. They have an agreement with Casa Dorada where you can purchase a day pass ($25 USD with $20 USD food/beverage credit) for access to Casa Dorada's resturants, bars, pools and beach area. Save your money on the hotel, and just pay the day pass to access all the amenities. The hotel is located right next to City Club - the local version of Costco / Sam Club. You can pay a small fee ($1 USD) to shop there without a membership. The Marriott staff is great !! very helpful and courteous. There is pool at the hotel if you want to go for a swim after returning from a day at the beach. There is washer and dryer available ($2.50 USD for tokens from the front desk) The rooms are clean and comfortable. The daily breakfast is fine.. fruit, cereal, pastries, bread, hot items including; eggs (scrambled), beans and one other item (rotates)

Room Tip: A high floor room facing the courtyard gets you a view of the ocean.. and keeps you away from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DublinLJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. its nice to read that you had great vacations with your family! We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us!

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

This Hotel Is Not Only A Great Deal, It's In A Great Location! It Is Located On The Main Street In Cabo San Lucas And Is Walking Distance From The Marina And From The Beach. Hotel Offers Free Parking, Free Wifi And free Breakfast.
There Is A Walmart Nearby But You Would Need A Car To Get There.
There Are Refrigerators In The Room And The A/C Works Very Well. Rooms Are Quiet And The Pool And Gym Are Nicely Kept Up.
All Diving Centers Are Located On Plaza gali Which Can Be Easily Accessed On Foot Or Short Taxi Ride.
Great Staff And Customer Service. Great Value For Your $$!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay and the location worked well for you!
We hope to have you again and thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn by Marriott on your visit to Los Cabos.

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is definetly a Marriott Business type property, the rooms are very nice and clean, coffee maker, mini fridge, desk, hairdryer, ironing board and iron, etc. in room. 24 hour security, very nice open breakfast in morning, staff available 24/7 and are very helpful. The staff helped with transportation, reccomended restaraunts, room change. Not too far of a walk to beach, marina, restaurants. One item that bothered me was the supposed Conceirge person just across from front desk. This is a timeshare/membership seller and she doesn't even get you as good of deals as other promoters, stay away from this.

Room Tip: End of hall rooms on right side are ocean view. 402,406, 302,306 are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff help you with some questions, we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Los Cabos and thank you for telling us about your Fairfield Inn by Marriott experience.

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great value business hotel in the middle of San Lucas. A full Marriott standard under a value scale. Full Contienntal breakfast included in rate, basci gym, small pool, impecable noiseless rooms. Centrally located, close to the beach, the bars, good restaurants and a supermarket nearby just in case. A frigobar in teh room and a small store in the main floor. Easy to get around. Only worry is their "green" policiy wiht lots of water wasting since hot water takes long time to reach the shower, and only disposable plates and tableware for breakfast.. .tons of wastes every morning.
Phone calls pricy. Try the public booths. Unexpesive laundry downstairs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelMexicoOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us!

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#38 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#42 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#53 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#21 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Los Cabos

Property: Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709,, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Los Cabos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing