We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay, Non Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here for a night with my wife. Very clean, very comfortable, very nice rooms, nice environment, adequate pool and quick continental breakfast in the morning. The price was pretty good, around $100 us or so. Frankly their rooms are nicer than a lot of the big resorts. If you don't plan on spending all day and night at the resort, I would recommend this place. Good locations and has everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMarkKucera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fair Field Inn By Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us.

Greetings
Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is about a safe 10 minute walk from the Marina area by the Wyndam or a cheap short cab ride. The hotel is clean as a pin and the staff is very helpful and friendly, from the maid to the maintnence people to the front desk these folks try to make you feel welcome and do a good job. Nice beds clean rooms good showers. place has a breakfast of scrambled eggs, toast cereal, coffee. Breakfast is just OK but adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clint c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn by Marriott for you trip to Los Cabos. We are glad that the location was convenient for you to enjoy your stay and also our staff made you feel welcome,
we hope to host you once again!

Greetings,

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

When visiting Cabo San Lucas, it is generally thought that you are there to have a big party and make a fool of yourself. Well this hotel helps you remain a sane individual and still get to enjoy cabo beaches. An invite to stay at the beach through a time share hotel, free, is the perfect situation because you can get away from the masses. This hotel is on the main road into Cabo but is very quiet and clean. The staff are professionally courteous. The breakfast that is offered is adequate to get you started for the day. We did not use the seating on the beach, but chose to hang for a few hours on the rooftop restaurant, enjoying the views without the vendors.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, nice views of mountains. There are no balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all you must know that it is our pleasure making you feel welcome. We are glad things worked out for the best and you got the chance to enjoy the Fairfield Inn by Marriott experience,
We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Los Cabos and thank you for your comment.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was in Cabo over new years on business and selected this hotel for its convenience to restuarants and shopping. The hotel was clean and well maintained with a very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about, but I did get a good laugh their every morning as it seemed like someone would put a hard boiled egg in the microwave every day, (did feel sorry for the guy who had to clean it up though). Shopping and most restuarants are about a 15 minute walk done the street, however, Cabo has a strong police presence and you need not worry, I walked it at night as late as 11:00 and was never bothered. Overall good hotel, but, do ask to stay in a room that does not overlook the kareoke bar next door, they are load until around 4:00 AM.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, ask for a room opposite the kareoke bar next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest service manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us!

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After finally reaching our destination from our road trip from tijuana to cabos san lucas it was a pleasing relieve to finally get to this hotel with all the amenities expected on a chain hotel of its kind. It is fairly close to the tourist corridor and most popular bar/club zone in cabo. We had no reservation but The Staff is amazingly friendly and very helpful and go above and beyond to help and accommodate your needs. Points against its favor is the bad internet reception in the room and the small parking spaces.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ljndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fairfield Inn Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us.

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We rang to particularly request a room overlooking the sea. We were put at the side of the hotel overlooking the karaoke that finishes at 4.30am each night. We were then moved to a room that that the hotel generator running above it all night. Despite being promised a move to a quiet room, the instruction was not read by the staff so we had a 3rd night with no sleep. The only recompense they offered was vouchers for a nearby hotel with a private beach. They refused to let us have any vouchers for nights in other hotels. The attitude of the staff was awful. The only person who seems to have any sense is the lady manager. We would NEVER stay here again. Such a shame as the hotel is well placed in the resort. Lots of training issues for the staff. The breakfast and location are the only good things about the hotel.

Room Tip: Demand rooms NOT overlooking the Karaoke. Ocean view rooms are best (but not room 420 with the gener...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lizzy072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott We do apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of the staff did not meet your expectations.
We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. We are sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We needed to find a reasonable hotel in Cabo for our last 3 nights, we found the Fairfield and were happy with our decision. The rooms were a reasonable size with comfortable beds. The breakfast was okay, the young man looking after the food did a great job in keeping the food updated. The location is great, you are a 10 -15 minutes walk to the marina area and 10 minute walk to Medano Beach. We took advantage of the day pass available at Casa Dorada, the cost was $25.00 to use the pool and beach area at the resort of which you got a $20.00 food and beverage credit. we did this 2 days and found it a great value. The pool was small with a small outside sitting area. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest service manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us.

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,154 reviews
1 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,097 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#46 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709 | Col Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £60 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing