We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review Update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I reserved two rooms to accommodate myself and a traveling companion. Since I had stayed here before, I was comfortable in knowing that we both would enjoy our stay. This mostly held true except for the location of my room. Regretfully my room faced the horribly loud bar next door, that played super loud until about 3am. I still think this hotel is a good value, but do not accept a room on the west side facing the bar, you'll not sleep a wink.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are anywhere near the bar next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent experience, We want to personally apologize for the noise that disturbed your recent stay.
We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds ther expectations. We are sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. We hope to have you once again on your next trip to Los Cabos and we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

If you love being hounded by Timeshare sales people, you should stay at this hotel. As soon as you check in, someone greets you telling you they are the hotels concierge and would like to get you your beach pass. Sounds official, right? Well a few minutes later this beach pass has turned into a free dinner and an activity at the Fairfields "sister hotel".... Funny, I don't recall seeing any other Marriott properties in Cabo so how can it be a "sister hotel"?

I can't believe that Marriott / Fairfield's corporate compliance control would allow people from un-related time shares to set up a desk in their hotel and trick guests into believing they are the hotels concierge just to cram awful time share presentations down their throat. It got to the point where you almost want to come in and out using the back entrance because they hound you at every corner with their fake, greasy salesman like kindness.

As a platinum elite member, I try to remain faithful and stay at a Marriott property everywhere I go, however I will never again be using a Marriott property in the Cabo area (until the Ritz Carlton opens in a few years).

Room Tip: Avoid the "concierge" like the plague. These time share sales people have ruined Cabo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback, we want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced and that we did not meet your expectations, You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel isn't big on frills, or hanging out at the pool, but that's not the point. The place is very clean, tidy, and well organized. The staff was friendly and helpful, and it's close by to the beach and Marina. There's a 'City Club' a short ways down that is like a Costco, but what's nice is that you can enter for a 'day pass' for about a dollar (US). There was always someone available at the front desk, and the rooms were air conditioned and in good shape. Great if you're there for business, or if you are looking for a place where you're not planning on spending a lot of time in the Hotel room, but want somewhere safe and clean to sleep.

The only downsides I would say is that the water pressue is a bit low in the showers, and there's no microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We’d first like to thank you for your comment about your stay in Fairfield Inn by Marriott, it’s a pleasure to host you and offer you the best possible service on your visit to Los Cabos. We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly take it into consideration.
We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for taking the time to write us!

Greetings,

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here for a night with my wife. Very clean, very comfortable, very nice rooms, nice environment, adequate pool and quick continental breakfast in the morning. The price was pretty good, around $100 us or so. Frankly their rooms are nicer than a lot of the big resorts. If you don't plan on spending all day and night at the resort, I would recommend this place. Good locations and has everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMarkKucera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Fair Field Inn By Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us.

Greetings
Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is about a safe 10 minute walk from the Marina area by the Wyndam or a cheap short cab ride. The hotel is clean as a pin and the staff is very helpful and friendly, from the maid to the maintnence people to the front desk these folks try to make you feel welcome and do a good job. Nice beds clean rooms good showers. place has a breakfast of scrambled eggs, toast cereal, coffee. Breakfast is just OK but adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clint c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn by Marriott for you trip to Los Cabos. We are glad that the location was convenient for you to enjoy your stay and also our staff made you feel welcome,
we hope to host you once again!

Greetings,

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

When visiting Cabo San Lucas, it is generally thought that you are there to have a big party and make a fool of yourself. Well this hotel helps you remain a sane individual and still get to enjoy cabo beaches. An invite to stay at the beach through a time share hotel, free, is the perfect situation because you can get away from the masses. This hotel is on the main road into Cabo but is very quiet and clean. The staff are professionally courteous. The breakfast that is offered is adequate to get you started for the day. We did not use the seating on the beach, but chose to hang for a few hours on the rooftop restaurant, enjoying the views without the vendors.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, nice views of mountains. There are no balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all you must know that it is our pleasure making you feel welcome. We are glad things worked out for the best and you got the chance to enjoy the Fairfield Inn by Marriott experience,
We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Los Cabos and thank you for your comment.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was in Cabo over new years on business and selected this hotel for its convenience to restuarants and shopping. The hotel was clean and well maintained with a very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about, but I did get a good laugh their every morning as it seemed like someone would put a hard boiled egg in the microwave every day, (did feel sorry for the guy who had to clean it up though). Shopping and most restuarants are about a 15 minute walk done the street, however, Cabo has a strong police presence and you need not worry, I walked it at night as late as 11:00 and was never bothered. Overall good hotel, but, do ask to stay in a room that does not overlook the kareoke bar next door, they are load until around 4:00 AM.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, ask for a room opposite the kareoke bar next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest service manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos. Please know that it is a pleasure to offer you the best service to make you feel welcome. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for choosing us!

Karla Trujillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Los Cabos

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing