We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay and Perfect Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Los Cabos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We read the reviews of this hotel beforehand and knew what to expect -- what to request and who/what to avoid, so I have to say we had an excellent stay here. We used Marriott points and requested a quiet room, but I still called the hotel directly the day before and spoke with Maggie who was very professional, polite and accommodating.

We were scheduled to arrive before noon, and had asked for an early check-in. Our room #416 was ready when we arrived. The view from the window looked out over the pool area and we could see the ocean in the distance. Other reviews are correct, the double rooms are larger. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

The "concierge/time share lady" did ask us to stop and see her for our free beach passes, but we knew to avoid her and just put her off once or twice and she didn't bother us for the rest of our stay. We walked by the karaoke bar/restaurant next door every day and they were still going strong on Sunday night when we got back to the hotel around 2:30 am, so I can imagine you would have a difficult time sleeping if your room faced it. We did not hear any outside noises from our room and slept well until the sun came up. Even with the black-out curtains, it still seemed to peek through and wake me up.

Breakfast included eggs, refried beans, pastries, yogurt, fruit, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juices and coffee. A couple mornings they had what looked like a toasted ham and cheese sandwich, and one morning served "turkey sausage" that did look like hot dogs grilled and cut into small pieces. But hey, it was free and gave us a good start.

The location is on the main road into downtown Cabo, close to the beach and marina. We walked everywhere we went, even later at night and were not too concerned. We did get asked for money a couple times late at night on our way home, but never felt threatened.

We knew to ask about the beach passes for purchase to Casa Dorada, a five-star resort directly on the beach within walking distance of our hotel. Maggie called each morning to assure they had space, and we paid $25 each. This gave us passes to the Casa Dorada pool and beach area, and a $20 each credit for food and drinks, plenty to take care of us for the day including lunch. The beach area is roped off and the vendors are not allowed to enter here, also a nice bonus. If you want to get a specific chair by the pool or one of the beach beds though, get here early.

The Fairfield Inn front desk personnel were always available to assist us with a smile; they were happy to answer questions and made calls for us to confirm our transportation. The only minor thing I would share is that it looked like the maids were refilling the shampoo and conditioner bottles provided in the bathrooms. The labels looked like they had been wet and dried, and the contents were different colors from one bottle to the next. Other than that, everything was clean, well-maintained and we would not hesitate to stay here again, especially with the great rates.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angiem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Please know that it is our biggest pleasure to comply and satisfy all your needs. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to the city of Los Cabos, enjoying places such as restaurants, beach club passes and marina.
We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Los Cabos and thank you for telling us and other travelers about your Fairfield Inn experience.

Sincerely,

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    136
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
79
126
30
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coachella, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is our second time staying here. I must say this time the breakfast spread and quick service to keep it full was much better than our first stay. I noticed there was management inspecting the property several days and it appears that they are going to improve the property.

The pool was open and functional. We used it quite often. The free parking and free wifi worked out great. I like the location. It is walking distance to Medano Beach and downtown. There is a Dominoes pizza, banks (to exchange money), Oxxo and many restaurants with in walking distance.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They speak english as well. We were able to get a room that had a view towards the ocean, we saw whales twice during our stay! I would recommend this place and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mendez99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all you must know that it is our pleasure making you feel right at home. We are glad things worked out for the best and you got the chance to enjoy the Farfield Inn by Marriott experience along with your family. Its great that the location was also convenient for your visit and that the service provided was just the way you expected. We certainly hope to host you again on your next visit to Los Cabos and thank you for your comments!

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We like Marriot hotels and we choose them as our first option.
This was our first Fairfield. We knew it was going to be different but not that different.
The breakfast wasn't very delicious, we preferred to go to the centre and find something local.
You can't open the window, that's pretty annoying.
The staff is not as friendly as in other destinations.
The pool is small, we didn't have problem with the size but the water was very cool! I think that in summer it must refreshing but in winter would liked something more warm.
Everything else was very good, the beds. We loved the little fridge and the coffee maker.
I don't recommend for people without car, the hotel it's almost in the middle of nowhere. Unless you wish to travel by public buses.
For a nice meal near there I suggest "London Bistro Centro". On Sunday they have a buffet that was so delicious. Also for a nice cup of coffee.
We heard that there are plans for a new Marriot in one of the beaches of Cabo San Lucas. We are looking forward! We loved Los Cabos and we will go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott, We do apologize for the frustration you experienced and all your feedback we are gonna take into consideration. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns and We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again and thank you for taking the time to write us!

Best Regards,

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My boyfriend and I arrived at 3:30pm and our room was not ready when we got there. No big deal.. It would use have been nice to check in at the normal time. We got to our room and it was pretty small. The big problem I had was the 'time share lady' she called me and woke me up around 7:30and told me I needed to come down stairs for something. I thought it was the front desk so I went down and they said it was the time share lady. Let's just say I was slightly annoyed..... I however did like the fact that you could get beach access at a resort and get 20 in credit back. The beds were so comfortable!!!!
This hotel is a good place to stay if you want the simple cheap Cabo stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the room away from the noisy bar!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lem702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott,
We appreciate your feedback and we will take into consideration. Thank you for stay with us and we are glad that you enjoy the beach club! We hope to host you once again, have great day!

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Very friendly people, comfortable beds, easy checkin. We were able to use the pools and the beach at Cabo Villas Beach Resort. Easy walk to downtown and the marina. We would come back again for the location. Yes it is not on the beach but everything is very close.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pkkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear guest,

It is rewarding to read comments such as yours and it is satisfying to know that we can achieve what we strive for, which is to make you feel welcome. Thank you for telling us and other travelers about your experience at Fairfield Inn by Marriott. We hope to host you once again!

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We checked into the Fairfield Inn at 11 a.m. on Friday, March 14, 2014. We were told there were no rooms available but were assigned room 322 by the desk. We left the hotel for the day and returned at 9 p.m. for the night. At approximately 10 p.m. an awful sound started from a Mexican Cantina/hangout/bar. I called the front desk a was informed there nothing they could do and that the "music" would continue until 3:30 - 4:00 a.m. They did offer us a room to sleep at 11:30 p.m. which we accepted. My wife did not sleep a wink the whole night which as the saying goes "if moma's not happy ain't nobody happy". Honestly this was the worst experience we have ever had in any hotel. The desk said there is a "noisy" wing of the hotel and a "quiet" wing of the hotel - knowing that then why did they assign us a room in the noisy wing of the hotel facing the bar - unless they wanted to "screw the American "gringos". I will never stay at this hotel again and I reported this to Marriott corporate. The front desk offered me no consideration for our bad experience - hopefully Marriott corporate will make this right by us.

Room Tip: If you stay at this hotel demand a room in the "quiet" wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbredahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest Service Manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review to our hotel, all comments are taken into consideration as a service provider, we continually aim to provide flawless service, every comment regarding our service is carefully reviewed with the team to avoid repeating.

We would like very much to welcome you again to our property if you give us the chance, please contact us directly I will make sure for everything to be fine on your next visit.

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This Marriott lives up to its reputation of U.S. cleanliness, although the breakfast is not as good as Marriotts In the States. it's easy to find right on the main road if you're driving From San Jose del Cabo. I liked the fridge In the room, and it's close enough to walk to the marina and bars and restaurants. If you just want to use this hotel for sleeping, it's good and clean.

Be aware however that it is not on the beach or marina. The thing however that ruined our trip is that the pool was closed!why would you close your pool during spring break, HIGH season?! And why wouldn't you warn your guests ahead of time when they make their reservation? I guess it was supposed to be some consolation that we could go to another hotel to swim, but it was several blocks away and when you just want to do laps in the pool in the morning and relax in the hot tub at night, that just doesn't cut it. Also they did not have out passes for the other hotel when we checked in at 7pm and told us to wait til the next morning for the concierge. We went to breakfast the next morning, she wasn't there and we were told she would be back in 10 min. Sowe are breakfast and she still wasn't there and so we wasted our morning waiting for her and she never showed up. In the afternoon we called the hotel and talked to the concierge and she said she wouldn't leave the passes at the reception but had to give them to us Personally which meant we had to leave the beach early to catch her before she went home for the night. In the end we ran out of time to use the facilities at the other hotel anyway...especially since the concierge wasted more of our time giving us the time- share talk... My family are Elite platinum members of Marriott and honestly, this is the worst one we've ever stayed at :(

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar Z, Guest service manager at Fairfield Inn Los Cabos, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience about your stay at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos and also we really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay, we do apologize for the frustration you experienced, Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort!

Karla Trujillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#40 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.4 mi away
Los Patios Hotel
Los Patios Hotel
#54 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Los Cabos

Property: Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709,, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Los Cabos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing