We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best homenade Italian food in Cabo!!!”
Review of Invita Bistro

Invita Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Invita Bistro is a restaurant full of vast culinary traditions of the Italian and Mediterranean cuisines designed to delight you, with a variety of homemade fresh made to order, slow-cooked dishes from old family recipes and a wide selection of upscale small vineyard national and international wines.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We went there with our children, and we were in love with the "Tocho Morocho de la casa", if you stop by Cabo san Lucas, you should look for it, its flavor is unique, and the service couldn't be better!! Thank guys for that. I highly recommend them for everybody who wanna taste the real homemade italian food. the "Ravioles with fish" were delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Neida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

We have has great catches of the day available for the last month or so. Fresh, caught in the morning and on your plate that evening. We just got some Pacific crab in as well and the Fusili al Grancio or the crab cake appetizers will leave you wanting a second order to take home. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 894 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our food was so delicious, we came back for another meal 2 nights later! As vegetarians, we have been hesitant to try new restaurants in Cabo, as the majority specialize in seafood and/or other meat dishes. InVita's menu is online, and they had several vegetarian tapas, salads, and pasta dishes, so we decided to give it a try, not sure if we'd get in on a Saturday evening. We were fortunate that there is currently construction on Calle Miguel Hidalgo, and no one can drive down the street. Walking there is quite easy, though. The restaurant is on Miguel Hidalgo, between Francisco Madero and Lazaro Cardenas. It is directly across from the park (1 block from La Dulce). Between the two meals, we had the Tortilla Española (very good, especially for our little boy--no spices), Soufflé de Primavera (rich and heavenly!!!), Frito Mixto (3 rice and cheese balls, each one was unique and made with slightly different additional ingredients--served with two delicious sauces), Mediterranean salad (the small one, but it was huge!), and the Spaghetti al Pesto (delicious!!) Also, they make their own breads which were also delicious. The breadsticks came with an olive tampinade and a sun-dried tomato tampinade. The food is of such high quality and the dining experience is so lovely (very attentive staff and gorgeous restaurant), that a meal at InVita is worth every penny. If it were located in our hometown, it would be one of our favorites, especially for special occasions.
Usually there is a pay parking lot on Francisco Madero that is open, but it is currently blocked off by all of the construction. We parked at the mall (20 pesos for all day), and there is parking at the pavilion (the really large building by the marina). InVita had an extensive wine menu that we didn't take advantage of on this visit, hopefully next time. This is our new favorite restaurant in Cabo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MysteryLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for the great review! We have lots of options for Vegans and even better our chef can create something special to suit any tastebud. We also have gluten free pastas upon request. Glad to be your favorite and can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I went sports fishing and caught a Marlin. We brought some of our catch here on April 10,2014 and the staff were pleased to cook it up for us. What a treat! We've never had Marlin before and the chef prepared it 5 different ways for us: sashimi style in a special lime garlic soy sauce; grilled; grilled with white wine; grilled with garlic and butter; and deep fried breaded served with garlic mash and assorted vegetables. Delicious! First class all the way! We didn't try any other dishes other than tiramisu (which was incredible), and the starter of bread/crackers and olive /sun dried tomato pâté was incredible. Service was fantastic and the owner came to greet us and made sure we were VERY well taken care of during our visit. He even offered us a special lemon liquor? Drink after our meal which was spectacular. My wife and I were very pleased. A definite MUST try if eating out in Cabo. Thank you to all the staff for a memorable and delicious meal!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Whistlerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

You caught it, we cooked it. Glad you enjoyed it. Don't miss our fresh catch! We have a great seafood pasta Frutti di Mare. The fresh tapas are a great way to start the meal and for dessert the tiramisu is top notch. Don't take my word for it check all the reviews. (Or watch as the other guests fight over it). A limoncello is a great way to end the meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a very good restaurant. Unfortunate the road is under construction. It is definitely worth walking through the construction. Very good salads and great lasagna.

1  Thank 1021Happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Our fresh salads are great to share. Locally bought ingredients. The lasagna is a house favorite. Check for the weekly special for something unique. We welcome special requests and are or lasted that almost 99% of the construction is done so our wonderful terrace is ready for you. Some guests are returning several times in the same trip. I guess we are doing something right! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The road in front was under construction but the luminaries they put out front caught our eye. The service was excellent and the food was fabulous! The four of us all had a hard time choosing, the menu gave us lots of choices. Excellent meal with great wine choices! We will definitely be back on our next trip to Cabo!

1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Can't wait to have you back now that the construction is done! Join us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Invita Bistro also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Invita Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing