We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian Food”
Review of Invita Bistro

Invita Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Invita Bistro is a restaurant full of vast culinary traditions of the Italian and Mediterranean cuisines designed to delight you, with a variety of homemade fresh made to order, slow-cooked dishes from old family recipes and a wide selection of upscale national and international wines.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good Italian Food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had dinner here with my family for the second time in two years. We all very much enjoyed our meals and the atmosphere was also very nice. The menu has something good for everyone in a large group and each of our meals was excellent. The dishes are also presented very nicely and the staff are friendly

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mulit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We love return customers. Glad to see many coming back and still loving the food and service. We have added some great fresh pastas, get only the freshest fish straight from the local boats and now the wine list gets bigger each week. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    156
    37
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Pasta”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After nothing but seafood on our trip we wanted something different (not that they don't have seafood). Quaint little restaurant that sits just across from a town square area. Service was very good and the portions were generous. Salads were well prepared. Homemade lasagne and ravioles were superb. Fresh and full of flavor. Good value as well. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
The lasagne is a great choice to share or to eat all by yourself. Original recipe from "la Nona" keeps customers coming back. The salads are. If but also great to share and use locally bought greens. Thanks for visiting Invita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas TX
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicioso”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From the sausage and mushroom appetizer to the beautifully presented and tasty cannoli for dessert- this restaurant would hold its own anywhere.
Service staff was wonderfully attentive; they clearly care about what they are doing & serving.
Owner even sent over some excellent homemade limoncello at the end of our meal.
Located in town but easy to miss due to the construction at the moment- worth looking for however.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank womanonthegodallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Wow so happy you loved everything! Our chef loves getting it right and so do we! The construction is almost 99% done near Invita. Our desserts shouldn't be missed. Even if it doesn't fit in your stomach don't miss these original classics like cannoli or tiramisu. Top it off with a Sambuca or the house Limoncello. Grab a cab, pedicab, walk run whatever just come by and let us take care of you at least once while in Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best in Cabo”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a small "bistro" in the downtown area of Cabo, less than a 5 win walk from the Marina. Unfortunately there is some construction going on in the streets right now, so you may not just stumble upon it. As a reference, it is right across from the park.
This was one of our favorite meals (probably #1) while we were in Cabo a few weeks ago. Our server was excellent and had a good sense of humor. The wine list is quite large, although they don't have a lot to offer by the glass. I would like to see them expand this for those of us who don't want an entire bottle. If you are a Napa Valley only wine drinker, you probably won't be thrilled with the list, as it is mostly international. However, there is a big selection and a lot of good stuff to choose from.
My wife went simple with the house made pappardelle pasta and tomato sauce. She said the sauce was some of the best she has ever had. This coming from a person who makes her own sauce from scratch with the most expensive ingredients she can find. :)
I had the Lobster pasta and it was incredible. Very good flavors, the lobster was tender and moist. The presentation was also excellent. It's a lot of food, so don't stuff yourself with appetizers.
We will be heading straight back to Invita on our next trip to Cabo. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
More wine by the glass? Done! We are expanding weekly the wines by the glass and adding some great wines by the bottle. With the construction work 98% done as of June 20th the park square in front of the restaurant is now being enjoyed again in the evenings. The outside terrace is great to sample some wines and appetizers. Groups can enjoy spacious seating inside without losing the quaint bistro ambiance. Glad you enjoyed the service and am sure one of our partners stopped by to say hi and make sure everything was perfecto! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Caboliscious!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our second visit to Invita Bistro and we had another fabulous meal. Staff is very friendly and make menu recommendations. Complimentary homemade limoncello is out of this world!! Fabulous setting and wonderful food...will go back again definitely. Tapas plate is great, lasagna is wonderful. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joaquin D, Manager at Invita Bistro, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Lasagna and limoncello. Both original Invita only recipes. Looking for something special? Just ask our partners and chef can make something special for you. A Bistro is all about fresh ingredients so don't be surprised if we give you a taste of something new. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Invita Bistro also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Invita Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing