We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't stay,Was here for beach wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Didn't stay,Was here for beach wedding.”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Place is beautiful,kinda secluded area. Wedding was awesome,set up was great. Food was wonderful. Bar area was top notch,but be advised you don't want to sit on the death wall while drinking. Its an easy 50+ sheer drop to rocks and ocean. The wedding planner there was great ,helpful and friendly. It really was a picture perfect place for a picture perfect couple.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdumbanimal911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review on Trip Advisor! I am delighted that you were here recently at a wedding here at Esperanza! Claudia, our Wedding Coordinator does an excellent job of assisting with all details and arrangements for such special occasions.

We would love to have you back on your next vacation getaway. Please let us know if we can help with reservation details.

Warm Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    88
    30
    19
    12
See reviews for
214
557
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Review of the Spa

Since my arrival they told me it was the best spa in the world, I believe that is a little to much, but its truly one of the best. It is important to mention that this is the hotel were Barak Obama stayed during the recent G20 summit in Cabo. I don´t know if he went to the spa, I don't think so :)

In my humble opinion to be considered the best SPA it would had to be located over looking and with a view to the pacific ocean, they should have taken advantage of the natural layout of the land going downhill to the ocean, Imagine taking a massage or just laying down relaxing during the sunset??

Its a beautiful and truly peaceful spa, a place were your soul truly rests, the people that work there are used to handle highly demanding customers, the lady providing the massage really knew the different techniques, she exfoliated my feet and provided a head massage that are usually the points where one has the most stress, her name is "abril"

One of the things I liked the most its the open layout, although with no view to the ocean but yes to the sky, since it only rains about three days a year in Los cabos is a good idea to have some areas open to the breeze. The cabins and the massages are done inside and under air conditioning which is good during the summer months.

It has separated areas for women and men or if you wish to be with your couple there is an area to rest and relax were they offer clorofile water and teas.

I recomend it !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrunoM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you so much for such wonderful comments about our Spa. I am thrilled that you consider The Auberge Spa at Esperanza to be one of the best in the world!

Down at the beach, we also offer relaxing massages and specialized spa treatments with gorgeous ocean views and waves crashing in the background. We would love for you to give this a try on your next visit! May I suggest the grated coconut and lime body exfoliation.
We hope you will visit us again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Amazing property. Our host Rey, greeted us with drinks on arrival. By the time we were at the Casita, our bags were already in the room. The service at the pool was better than expected. Food is off the charts. They do it right.

Room Tip: High floor is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments through Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our property and service and that Rey and our team were able to exceed your expectations.

We hope to have you return in the not too distant future!

Warm Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

WOW! WOW! WOW! I am lucky enough to have stayed at Esperanza now twice and this time around was just as wonderful and the first time.

There isn't much to say except this place is AMAZING. It's a gorgeous property with an A+ staff. Love all the pools and the villa we stayed in. Our butler (not sure if that is correct term) was super sweet, always wanting to help out in anyway. The bar on the beach in the evenings was so relaxing (and the fireworks were an added bonus!). And the spa... it's exactly what I needed after traveling so much for work and having the flu. Not cheap, but worth every single minute. I felt like a million bucks when I walked out of there.

Would totally recommend this place to anyone heading to Cabo! Esperanza is a gem!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockinjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for your incredible review! Our staff loves to receive this type of feedback and your wonderful comments will definitely motivate everyone on our team.

We hope to have you and your friends back at Esperanza for another relaxing getaway very soon!

Warm Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
823 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

From the moment they pick you up from the airport in an Escalade and give you a chips, cold water and a cold towel to the point that they drop you back after the general manager or his assistant personally thanked us for staying and wished us safe travels, this place is special.

The rooms and accomodations in general are spacious and relaxing but not excessive. The views are all terrific, but get a higher floor for a better view and a hot tub on the balcony.

Great breakfast every morning. Free Wifi a rarity in some nice hotels.

The food in the hotel was as excellent. The wine and tequila tastings are something to try.

It was nice to see a hotel staffed by predominantly young people, and who really were very focused on customer satisfaction and genuinely to care about making our stay enjoyable.

We would recommend it unreservedly. Excellent Excellent Excellent !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! It is a delight to hear that from the moment you arrived and throughout your stay we were able to exceed your expectations.

We would love to have you both back very soon.

Warm Regards,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

This is the ultimate place to stay in Cabo. It is tranquil and beautiful. The architecture at the resort is absolute quality, I was so impressed. The service is amazing, the pool relaxing, the spa incredible. When I stay here I never leave the property. It is BLISS!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsterBaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for such a great review! I agree that Esperanza is definitely tranquil and beautiful, the perfect Paradise to relax and unwind.

I hope you will be able to enjoy another “blissful getaway” here at Esperanza very soon!

Warm Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Fantastic scenery overlooking the Sea of Cortez, which can be seen from every inch of the room. Superb food of all types and quantities. amazing breakfasts by the sea. Superb service all over the resort. Superb massages. If this makes up a romantic weekend for you, then esperanza is the place to go!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
I appreciate such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at Esperanza, an Auberge Resort. I agree completely that the ocean view seen from our suites and restaurant terraces is spectacular!

I am glad that you found our service at the Spa & Restaurant outlets to be superb! Our goal is to ensure that our guests are able to relax and enjoy every minute at Esperanza.

We look forward to spoiling you once again in the not too distant future. Please let me know when we can plan another romantic weekend for you and your loved one!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.0 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
3.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperanza - An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperanza - An Auberge Resort

Property: Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Address: Carr. Transpeninsular Km 7 | Punta Ballena, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Esperanza - An Auberge Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, Esperanza is located within the private enclave of Punta Ballena in Cabo San Lucas Mexico. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this highly acclaimed luxury resort offers an incomparable natural setting on 17 lushly landscaped acres. Fifty-seven guest casitas and suites cascade down a gentle hill affording spectacular ocean views from every room. Resort amenities include an oceanfront infinity-edge pool, private beach, award-wining spa, yoga studio, fitness center, art gallery and world-class dining—all with spectacular 180-degree vistas of sky and sea, for a perfectly private resort escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Esperanza - An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperanza - An Auberge Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Esperanza An Auberge
Esperanza Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing