We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfection!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This was our second visit to Esperanza in two years, and it was as spectacular as ever. From the moment we landed and were picked up in a brand new Escalade to the final day of our four night stay, everything was flawless. On our first trip, we stayed in a beautiful palapa casita; this time, we upgraded to a terrace spa junior suite, right on the beach and steps from the gorgeous pool. One of the best things about Esperanza is the attention to detail. From the frozen fruit treats and foot massages by the pool, to the near instant response to requests from our personal "butler," they did not miss a beat. Every single staff member knew our name, which suite we were in, and what our likes/preferences were.

Breakfast each day was delicious and healthy, with a difference fresh fruit juice and homemade pastries and jams offered in addition to an extensive menu every morning; lunch was always light and easy by the pool or beach; and dinner at Cocina del Mar was terrific and gorgeous. We dined several times in our room at night, on the patio overlooking the sea of Cortez, and I highly recommend it.

We had decided to make this trip a "spa visit," and had three services each at the beautiful and serene spa. Sitting in the tranquil common area afterwards, listening to the waterfall and birds chirping, we had never felt so relaxed. Definitely try the aloe wrap and massage. The gym is perfectly adequate; not huge, but with plenty of cardio options, including spin bikes, and lots of free weights and Cybex machines.

All in all, we are counting the days until our next visit. While very expensive, Esperanza is worth every penny!

Room Tip: Rooms on second or third floor have great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Jill P,

Hi from Sunny Cabo! We’re glad that you enjoyed a second “Spa visit” to Esperanza.

Our beachfront suites are very relaxing indeed and I’m delighted that you were pampered and spoiled throughout your stay by our entire staff.

Please let us know when you will return so we can ensure a perfect third visit to Esperanza!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

There was no other choice for us to choose Esperanza for our wedding and this time we invited our friends. Each visit has been better than the last. If you want to feel special and welcomed, every day, this is your place! The staff, I consider friends. I wanted an intimate wedding and Claudia helped to arrange with attention to every detail. She is an angel! I showed up to my fairytale and enjoyed a week with dear friends. "Absolutely", Right Away and "Of Course" are terms that I heard all week Salvador was amazing,I'm still trying to figure out how to steal him away! Food, service, poolside/beach side foot massages; all exceptional! If you are a workaholic (guilty) and need a vacation or to celebrate something special-this is one stop shopping!
I love Esperanza!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Angela D,

Thank you for sharing such special memories at Esperanza! We enjoyed being a part of your fairytale wedding and ensuring every moment was magical. We are thrilled that Claudia and Salvador were able to cater to your every need and that you and your friends had a wonderful celebration!

We’d love to help with a special anniversary romantic getaway or hopefully a visit even sooner!

Congratulations again on behalf of the Esperanza Team!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here for 7 days last summer with the family. The hotel is very private and was beautiful! The rooms were nicely decorated and very spacious. We stayed at the 4 bedroom Suite with an extra guestroom seperated from the main room. The suite has its own pool and jacuzzi! Perfect view by the cliff, to die for. My friends looking at some of our photos thought it was fake! Plus, you have a full on kitchen. Could not ask for more, my friends looking at some of our photos thought it was fake!

The food at the resort was good, although we cooked mostly so we made food on our own as walmart is 5-10 minutes drive.

The location was very convinient, not far from the airport and close to mostly everything.

Security is tight, our son leaves our villa at 8am and doesnt come back till 7pm! He just plays around with other kids at the resort with out worrying about safety. Theres a nice kids area, infinity pool and beach. We are planning on coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEACHM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Khlyfzy,

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review from your family’s summer visit!
I loved reading that you enjoyed total relaxation and luxury. Our goal is that you will go home feeling relaxed and happy from Esperanza.

We hope your whole family is already planning a return visit!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

From the minute we arrived at Esperanza, we felt welcomed by everyone at the resort! The service is excellent by every level employee, they leave you wanting for nothing! We had several meals on the property and the food at each venue was delicious and views that make you want to stay forever! The villas are well stocked to make for easy food and drink preparation, if you decide to cook in. Nothing beats waking in the morning to the sound of the waves crashing and being able to walk down to the beach or choose one of the many amazing pools on the property to lounge by. The worst part of the vacation was having to say good-bye to Esperanza! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Cheryl M,

We enjoyed hearing about your fabulous trip to Esperanza! It is great to hear that you enjoyed excellent service by our team and delicious food as well. Thank you for your comments.

We hope you will all return very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Top notch service and accommodations! The staff here may be the best in Cabo (or the world). Great views, multiple areas including cool and warm pools, beach and ocean access for you hardy swimmers and two swim up bars for the rest of us!

The food, from casual to formal was also to die for. The Esperanza experience is worht every penny (or peso) that you spend. My wife and I are already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: Anything with an ocean view is worth it. We also enjoyed the bottom floor as you have a lawn and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Frank M,

Thanks for your wonderful comments! I am delighted that you found our staff to be the best in Cabo (or the world)! I have shared your feedback with the team who enjoyed reading about your fantastic stay.

We trust you will both return to Esperanza again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This is an Oasis for indulgence. The Views, The Staff, The Property, and the Food were all Amazing! We had the pleasure of having one of the butlers, Salvador, checking in on our villa and he was the most attentive and kind staff members I have encountered ever. The swim-up bar was a perfect place to spend the mornings and the afternoons relaxing by the private dipping pools in the Villa were the way to go. At night the resort comes alive with candles accenting the property and restaurants with a romantic glow. Dining down on the beach or perched above the rocks is truly an incredible experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckPettit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear ChuckPettit,

Thank you for your visit to our Oasis! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciated your delightful comments regarding your recent stay at Esperanza for the Duerr-Munson wedding celebration.

I’m glad that Salvador, your butler was able to cater to your every need. Our staff enjoys what they do and this is felt throughout the property.

We hope you will return for another great experience at our Oasis!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

In the near outskirts of San Lucas. The place is neat, spectacular. Friends will be coming first week of May. A little out of average budget but worth every dime if you can afford it. No wonder it is ranked top 5 in the whole area. Perfect for families. A little too much for solo travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelMexicoOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear TravelMexicoOK,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Esperanza.
It is great to hear that you found our resort to be spectacular and worth every dime!

We’d love to have you back at Esperanza sometime in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
1.1 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
952 reviews
3.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
961 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
651 reviews
7.4 mi away
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosew...
#2 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperanza - An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperanza - An Auberge Resort

Address: Carr. Transpeninsular Km 7 | Punta Ballena, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £545 - £1,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Esperanza - An Auberge Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, Esperanza is located within the private enclave of Punta Ballena in Cabo San Lucas Mexico. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this highly acclaimed luxury resort offers an incomparable natural setting on 17 lushly landscaped acres. Fifty-seven guest casitas and suites cascade down a gentle hill affording spectacular ocean views from every room. Resort amenities include an oceanfront infinity-edge pool, private beach, award-wining spa, yoga studio, fitness center, art gallery and world-class dining—all with spectacular 180-degree vistas of sky and sea, for a perfectly private resort escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperanza - An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperanza - An Auberge Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Esperanza An Auberge
Esperanza Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing