We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
1,407
104
34
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,407
104
34
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel marpersonal conciergejuan josespa casitalounge barfitness classesprivate residenceprivate hot tubhotel poolinfinity edgetequila tastingguacamolepool staffamazing resortspa treatmentsevery requestmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This was our third trip to Cabo, first time at Esperanza and we loved everything about the resort! We were there for 4 days and the service was top notch. The resort itself is very relaxing. If you are looking for a resort with a nightlife scene I recommend staying closer to downtown Cabo. The resort pool is two-tiered right on the beach and adults-only. Like a lot of the resorts in Cabo, this was not on a swimmable beach. We could see the ocean and hear the waves from our bed in a garden casita. We would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pacshell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear pacshell2000,

Thank you for sharing your great comments. It was a pleasure to have you at Esperanza.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay.
We look forward to your next visit to Esperanza, your Baja coastal home!

Warmest Regards,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Loved the resort and will definitely come back. I went with girlfriend for a fun girls getaway and if you see my reviews on Tripadvisor, and notice that I have been to Cabo a number of times (at least ten times in two years), this is one of the few resorts that I will definitely return to.

1) 5 star service: our personal butler was amazing. He always made sure we had reservations made and ready and came to our door within seconds of texting or calling.Small details really count. As in most high-end Cabo resorts, 4pm, there would be salsa and chip (afternoon snacks) with Coronas or lemonade for the non-drinkers.

2) Spa: RIDICULOUS. Loved it. Amazing and definitely luxury. There are two separate waiting areas (one for jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, etc and the other waiting area before services which is for both men and women. Had a great massage and then a second amazing massage on another day with a facial (they had a package for two massages and get a facial or 50 minute service of choice free). After services, you have a choice of fruit plate or veggie plate and healthy juice drink. Super cool idea. Ask for Connie if you want a great facial or massage.

3) Food: four restaurants onsite and you can have the golf cart take you to El Toro restaurant. Food I would rank as four star (great in some restaurants and not so great in others). When we went in August, my only complaint is slow breakfast - like REALLY slow service. We waited an hour for our food. Not kidding. We presumed it was due to less staff during a slow season but that was the only anomaly. I think their sister property at Chileno Bay has a better breakfast but their breakfast was okay. Nothing to write home about.

4) Views and pool / beach: not a large beach area (rockier by this property so if you want a huge beach, this is not your resort) but absolutely spectacular views. The landscaping, palm trees and surround of the main pool is one of the prettiest I've seen in Cabo so far. Fantastic pool service by the way! Hard to say this about many resorts in Cabo all the time but the waiters were fast and personable.

5) Fitness center: two separate areas (weight area and cardio equipment were in two separate buildings steps away from each other). Beautiful and well kept facilities with new equipment and very cool inside which is helpful in the hot weather. Loved doing my daily workouts.

6) Distance to other areas: Esperanza is "right in the middle" of Cabo so you can go further into Cabo San Lucas or you can go to San Jose del Cabo without too long of a drive. We did not leave the property this time but could've done so pretty easily.

7) Rooms: hands down, the PRETTIEST in Cabo. Stunning white and light grey woods with a small sitting area. I didn't like the "open door" concept leading into the bathroom especially in a double bed room but other than that, it was lovely!

Overall experience: HIGHLY recommend. I will come back for a second stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank dallasprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear dallasprincess,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent visit to Esperanza.
We're delighted that you had an amazing girlfriends getaway and are considering a second stay already.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you back again soon at your Baja coastal home.

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Esperanza is more like going home than going on vacation. From the time you pull in the gates the welcome home party begins. Everyone treats you like family. The service is over the top. The entire staff only wants to please you. The property is so lovely you feel like your in the garden of eden.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank 19kconnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear 19kconnelly,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Esperanza, an Auberge Resort. We enjoyed hearing more about your stay and are delighted that our team ensured you felt like family throughout your visit.
We look forward to seeing you again soon in the not too distant future!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Such an amazing resort, you won't need to leave. Tremendous restaurants, many exotic pools, kids & adult. Pools with built in bars in which the bar tenders periodically give out free shots !

If you drive a car from the airport, the bellmen will take good care of you getting it for you.

I highly recommend the resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank drcser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear drcser,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to have you at Esperanza and to hear that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish.
On behalf of our entire team, we wish you a fabulous season and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

As some of you know, several years ago we (my son and me we marooned at the Santos Fiesterra forResort in Los Cabos for three days after a 4 point hurricane hit on Sunday, Sept. 14, 2014. We had reservations at the Esperanza but never made it. Then in Sept, 2016 and recently on /Sept 12- 14th we stayed at the Esperanza and were treated to one of the finest vacations you could imagine. This facility has a perfect location overlooking the ocean, wonderful rooms with the most modern and well maintained grounds, especially the tanning areas and pools. The main restaurant overlooking the water was magnificent. The spa and massage area was wonderful. In this resort, time is of the essence and before closing, I must mention the following personnel who went out of their way in making this vacation one of our best:: Our concierge Judith and tan station experts Juan Jose,Alfredo, and Sergio. Massage technicians Unit and Bertha were the "best."

Room Tip: Oceanview and ours had a hot tub on the balcony!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank drvicderosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear drvicderosia,

Thank you for your heartfelt comments. It was a true pleasure to have you at Esperanza again. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your second visit even more than the first!

We will ensure your feedback is shared with our entire team and appreciate your sharing in detail how everyone exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews