We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good”
Review of Viva Cabo Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Viva Cabo Hotel
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed at Viva Cabo Hotel with my four friends in January 2013 and we really enjoyed a lot. I found this place perfect for business as well as leisure travelers. Rooms are well appointed and big. We had a kitchen and refrigerator too. I really needed this all because I am very particular about my diet and have to store some of my medicines at particular temperatures. Staff is well trained and polite. They tried their best to make our stay comfortable. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 16 May 2007

If you like luxury, this hotel is for you! My boyfriend and I just returned from the best vacation I have ever been on. Would highly recommend the ocean view with the private "terrace". I just love that word! We went the All-inclucive route, which was really good, but keep in mind that it only has two restaurants. We were used to places in Cancun that had 8 restaurants, so two took awhile to get used to! La Parrilla was only open for breakfast or lunch and La Casona is a gourmet restaurant with absolutely wonderful food. Views are breathtaking, jacuzzi and pool are perfect, Again...I would HIGHLY recommend!

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank Edenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Southern Calif
17
Reviewed 19 September 2005

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is close to everything, this is it. Small, quiet, quaint. Big rooms with kitchens and refrigerator. Great service and very reasonable as far as price. If you fish or just want to be close to the marina this is it. If you like the nightlife you can walk to all of it.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2003

This is a great property and well kept secret! The location is the best if you are fishing or want to participate in the nightlife. Close to all the Cabo fun! Rooms are huge, and with the property being so small you are treated like someone special. This is a winner.

11  Thank quickspender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.0 mi away
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
#67 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#38 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Angel Suites
San Angel Suites
#8 of 39 in Cabo San Lucas
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Nautica Condominiums
Plaza Nautica Condominiums
#19 of 39 in Cabo San Lucas
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Cabo Plaza
Marina Cabo Plaza
#10 of 39 in Cabo San Lucas
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Cabo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Cabo Hotel

Address: Blvd Marina | Plaza de la Danza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Viva Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing