We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in cabo!”
Review of Tiki Sushi Bar

Tiki Sushi Bar
Ranked #90 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best food in cabo!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The food was so delicious! The guacamole was the best I ever had. The fry pan special is the way to go!!!!! Make this a must on your list!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kasey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    80
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Boat-To-Plate Fresh and Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Forget "farm fresh" or "farm to plate". The Tiki Bar provides the flat-out best fish - ceviche, sushi, blackened or sashimi (or all four if you bring your own fish!) - possibly the best I've had on three continents. It's that fresh, and that well prepared. Nice, local, fresh ingredients, just the right kick of spiciness, and not too much sauce on anything. It's worth waiting (walk along the marina), and despite the dense table packing the wait staff keep everyone's drinks topped off, plates full and faces smiling.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank snowmanonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our Favorite!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We always find ourselves heading to this place at least 4 times each time we vacation in Cabo. It is definitely our favorite place. It has awesome food, good service, and great prices in a relaxed atmosphere. I wish I were there now!!!! I would order a delicious shrimp taco salad or fish tacos. You cannot go wrong eating here, just ask the locals.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place to pop in and eat/drink”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Recommend the sushi for sure, they have deals on certain days 3 rolls for the price of 2, all of it is really good. We enjoyed having a few cerveza, watching a game and eating the sushi. It is a must visit for us in Cabo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulZ46033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in the Cabo Marina”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I never thought I would find top notch sushi and sashimi in Cabo San Lucas Mexico at the Tiki Sushi Bar, but four dishes later at the hands of a talented and gifted sushi chef I am a believer! Our friend brought in a 2-3 pound loin of fresh Marlin and so all the meals were prepared using that particular fish. Course One was plate of Marlin sashimi, masterfully prepared with local accents of very thin sliced Serrano peppers and other delicious spices; Course Two was Curicanes (marlin stuffed with crab, circled with avocado-drizzled with a white sauce-TRULY delicious; Course Three was Sushi rolls stuffed with Marlin artfully prepared and accented with Tajin spice blend garnished with wasabi and fresh ginger; and Course Four was Marlin prepared four different and unique ways -tempura, panko, grilled with tajin, and grilled in garlic butter-melt in your mouth OH MY GOODNESS it was so delicious. Highly recommend you stop by this little place and enjoy a truly unique dining experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KandLinSac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiki Sushi Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tiki Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing