We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of El Guero

El Guero
Ranked #271 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small but ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Small menu. We had breakfast there and it was kind of small proportions. They make there own tortillas right on the spot! So they were fresh and excellent!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We always go to El guero. We found they moved across the street. They are very local speaking mostly Spanish. Very friendly and good food! Give it a try for lunch!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic mexican dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The fish dinners were fabulous and at a very reasonable price with rice beans and salad for $10 it was an excellant meal

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We Ate Here Three Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the ME Cabo right next to this place. A local on the beach said we should try it and it was fantastic. Staff was fluent in English and the owner was there all the time. We will definatley eat there again in May.

Helpful?
Thank Alistew1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough in Cabo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We heard about El Guero from a person around the pool at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. Since it was only a short walk from the hotel we decided to try it. What a delightful time we had! the owner, Angel, is very fluent in English so we had a great conversation with him. He makes the best margaritas in town...all from scratch...no margarita mix for him! Freshly squeezed limes, tequila and contreau poured in by eye balling it! then the secret ingredients of a dash of fresh orange juice and sugar syrup. Magnificent...he even makes them "to go!"
Our dinner was great...I had the shrimp in chipotle sauce and it was so good we went there a second night so I could have it again and get the recipe from his wife who does the cooking.
We had seen this place in years past but were also put off because it seemed like a place for the local workers. While many local frequent there it is a welcome mat for everyone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank signora2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Guero also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Guero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing