We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor internet”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great location but showing its age. Paid for wifi but very slow if your lucky enough to connect at all. Elevators have no indicator light so I found it was easier to use stairs than sit and wonder. Loud workers doing cement work on location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fastbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    324
    123
    97
    101
See reviews for
307
445
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We traded vacation points to stay at this resort and it is located on the absolute best part of Medano beach! Our room was spacious as well as the bathroom except we had difficulty getting any hot water the whole time we were there! We had a unit that overlooked the adults only pool and we had a view of the sea and Los Arcos. The balcony was really roomy too! We spent a lot of time out there. The wireless internet was really cheap and you could hook up three devices for the price of one. There was no charge for the parking, but you can't park yourself, the parking guys have to take your car and they move them all around constantly so people can access their cars. The check in area is up on level two and the check out is on level one. We were pushed to attend their vacation club meeting....but we refused and the staff member let it go. This is a pretty nice resort except there are so many levels to climb up from the beach to the restaurant, to the pools, to the spa.......you will get your exercise from climbing all the stairs. It is definitely not really handicap friendly and that's for sure. The fitness center is lacking and small and the business center has computers but you have to pay per minute of use. That includes trying to print boarding passes! The jacuzzi is beautiful and nicely located, but it was never hot, only lukewarm which was a shame. The adults pool is pretty nice and quiet although I did see children using the pool on a few occasions. The Baja Brewery is located at the top of the resort on floor six and the view is amazing! We loved it there and that is the only restaurant we frequented in the resort. The food was really good too. Medano beach is great and there are plenty of activities you can participate in. They even have the "Jet Pack".... which is some contraption that is fueled by a jet ski and people have to balance and get shot out of the water! We didn't do it but it was fun to watch. The sunsets at Medano beach were beautiful! I would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view...it's so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Cabo Villas is located right where all the action is...jet skiing, parasailing, good eating and swimable beach. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable as well. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Great Northwest
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We bought at Cabo Villas 5 years ago and every time we visit, we are so happy we did! The location is perfect, within walking distance of the marina and local restaurants. We usually stay in a beachfront room but this time, we tried the Bayview Suites and loved it as well. The staff is attentive and friendly - if anything needs attention, just call and they'll take care of it immediately. It's so nice to be on Medano Beach - the water's perfect for swimming and the lounges are great for relaxing. It's happy hour all day! Our favorite server is Victor - he is absolutely the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gottaluvlabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was an Interval Exchange. Assigned one bedroom which looked into building next door with noisy laneway, upgraded $900 for room with ocean view. One bed with jacuzzi. It was a pleasant unit however although finished to a high standard with a comfortable bed, it had problems. Not worth the price of the upgrade considering this was in addition to the value of our original exchange.
No hot water for the entire week and sometimes no running water at all. Boiled water many times through week for dish washing. Teflon on pots and pans was peeling and dining chairs needed repair. Water leaks on kitchen counter and cabinet as well as bathroom vanity drawers. 6am awakened by loud construction noise from floor above. Disturbed in afternoon by drilling and hammering and smell of construction chemicals. Loud noise from the plumbing in neighbouring unit.
Loud pool noise all day, Resort staff yelling into microphone all afternoon. Loud band noise from Brew Pub on roof in evenings until midnight. It was difficult to find peace and quiet any time of day or night at this resort.
Management gave us run around and were not empathetic to the inconvenience caused. Would only give partial refund of amount paid for upgrade. We deserved a full refund considering what we endured.
Website photographs are very deceiving. Beach is extremely cramped and noisy. The bulky loungers are so tightly packed together that it is difficult to navigate between them. No privacy and uncomfortably close to other guests.
Be aware this is an extremely high pressure timeshare resort. Upon arrival instead of being taken to the hotel check in desk we were ushered into the Timeshare reception area - we refused their invitation several times before we were allowed to proceed. The check in desk is in the building next door so if you want to avoid this circus go directly there. You will be approached at all times day and night by people pretending to be "Hosts" they are however Timeshare Sharks! It is offensive to be continually approached even when attempting to have a quiet drink on the beach at sunset. We have exchanged through Interval to many resorts and this was certainly the worst houndings we have experienced. No respect for guests privacy. The Main "infinity" pool looks directly into a wall of rooms and is not particularly clean. The small pool closer to street level and the lap pool on the side of the property are quieter and cleaner.
Medano Beach is a great location for access to Marina, shops and restaurants. It is a pleasant 10 minute walk down the back streets or a little longer by beach route. This resort is not suited for families. Restaurant at beach is mediocre. Brew Pub on roof is a better choice with great views and service. There are many lovely resorts and great restaurants in the area so staying or dining here would be a last resort!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Touring75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Cabo villas is one of the best locations in Cabo San Lucas. Right on Medano Beach where you don't even need to get a taxi. Everything is a close walk. Bajaria Cantina has great service as well as the top Baja Brewery. Great food great drinks. Infinity pool where the party continues after beach time. Best thing about Cabo villas is the beachfront chairs that are more like beach mattresses. As long as you can keep telling the vendors " no gracias " you'll be fine.

Caveat is the room types vary so much. I have stayed here three times and each time has been a different one bedroom. Confirm in advance what you booked. Also Cabo Villas is more for couples instead of families.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with jacuzzi on the balcony. A must experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

My wife, our 2 teenage sons and I set out on our journey from the centre of the UK on 23rd August 2013 on our journey to Cabo San Lucas. It was to be our 25th wedding anniversary on 28th August and we wanted to go somewhere "different" from the usual places that northern Europeans go.It was to be our first ever trip to Mexico. Our journey took us through London, L.A. and to Cabo. We arrived in the early hours of 24th and we went straight onto the balcony and all said WOW!!!! The owner was so accommodating, answering all our queries and even arranging our airport transfer. I could easily use all the 2500 words that I'm allowed to use, to waffle on about this property, But no matter how many accolades we award, it still wont do it justice, even pictures dont show what the eye can see. The penthouse is spacious, clean, comfortable and makes holiday living very easy. I cant even begin to guess how many times I went out on the balcony just to stand from our "eagles nest" position to survey the scene on Medano beach and all along the coast. The restaurants are "round the corner", The shops are "round the corner", the town is well ......everything is round the corner!!! The Cabos Villas Beach Resort is very clean, well run with attentive staff who work extremely hard. During our stay of 14 nights (due to the time of the year) we experienced 3 tropical storms (exciting), watched sea lions, rays and various things leap out of the water from our balcony. An even more magical was ,during our last few days, turtles came onto the beach in front of the balcony, dig a nest and lay their eggs!!! If you want to be in the exact right property, in exactly the right spot, on the best beach... well look no further. After another epic 23 hour return journey to the UK, we looked at all the pictures we took, and sighed, "did we really go there" the answer of course is "YES WE DID". It will be my 50th Birthday in just over a years time, and we are planning to make a return. Our only disappointment was that we had to return home. So there it is , a short (but long) review, I've tried not to waffle on and give you a snapshot of all the good stuff we experienced. ( the only bad thing was that Sammy Hagar was not in town!!!!) Till the next time Cabo......

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunsenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#25 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#20 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 39 in Cabo San Lucas
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Villas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Property: Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Address: Callejon del Pescador s/n | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabo Villas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a luxury hotel situated on Medano Beach, the most popular stretch of sand in Cabo San Lucas. Cabo Villas is a family owned resort with 138 custom built suites and spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez and Land's End. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless Internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, 10-person ocean view Jacuzzi, oceanfront beach club, four on-site restaurants and bars, a world-class spa and personalized service in a relaxed atmosphere. Located in the "Heart of Cabo", the resort is within easy walking distance to all major attractions including Medano Beach, the marina, Puerto Paraiso Mall, downtown and numerous restaurants and night clubs. With stunning views of the Sea of Cortez, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for travelers who seek quality service while enjoying the best of the Cabo San Lucas lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cabo Villas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Villas Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Hotel Beach
Cabo Villas Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing