We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The staff was very attentive from the beginning. However I didn't appreciate the way we were approached to attend a t/s presentation before we were checked in. Our favorite place was the beach club. Jose Moreno was excellent at the beach club & Johnathan was very good also.
they took very good care of us & always checked to see if we needed anything. The breakfast/lunch buffet was terrible, the service was very good. Our 2nd favorite place was the Baja Brewing bar. the staff went above & beyond to make sure we were able to see the basketball playoff games & that we had everything we needed. The view was spectacular. Our room was very nice & had a nice view. Overall the staff was amazing! The food was very expensive and not very good. There are enough other very good restaurants close by.
We will definitely be back. We will shop for our breakfast & lunch items for the room next time.
The location is perfect. Everything is in walking distance. Beautiful swimming beach right in front. Overall we loved the place.

Room Tip: stay away from the 1st floor! your view is a concrete wall. Ask for an ocean front, faces the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherilyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear cherilyn e,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

The resort is pleased you fully enjoyed your dining experiences. We appreciate your praise regarding the various departments at the resort. We will be sure to forward it to the proper employees at Baja Cantina and Baja Brewing.

The resort also appreciates your comments regarding our location in the "Heart of Cabo". You said it perfect; everything is within walking distance.

The resort does invite guests to take a presentation tour of our facilities. The guests can decline the invite at any time.

Thanks again for your comments, we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

The room was nice and spacious for 6 people. However our view was obstructed by the infinite pool. Make sure to request a room that is not on the first floor. The drinks at the bar were expensive but had extended happy hours. Not impressed with the Mexican Fiesta Night. Highly overpriced...left the event hungry.
All bars, beaches, shopping, restaurants, and grocery store's are within walking distance.
Water is drinkable at the resort even though it is not recommended. And pools had sand filters so water was always nice to relax in.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear farmerj78,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the spacious accommodations for your group and the resort's happy hour from 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

We are so glad you were able to take full advantage of our location in the "Heart of Cabo". As you mentioned, the beach, marina, shopping, restaurants and night life are all within minutes of the resort.

We regret to hear about your disappointing experience at the Mexican Fiesta. Baja Cantina is a third-party business, however we have an open line of communication with their management. We will be sure to pass on your concerns.

Thanks again for your feedback, we appreciate it. And we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed at Cabo Villas 7 times. Our stay is always relaxing! The team members are very friendly and attentive. Our favorite spot is the beach club. EXCELLENT food and amazing staff. We are so excited each year to see two of our favorite waiters at the beach - Victor Juarez and Adrian Dorantes!! They are extra attentive to my two daughters - making sure they have exactly what they need. They have watched them grow up from 5 and 7 year olds to now 12 and 15 year olds. You guys are the best. THANK you, once again, for your gracious hospitality.
This resort is busy on the beach. Lots of vendor etc . . . but you get a feel for Mexico. It has a swimmable beach and is very close to town.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!! Bay View building is beautiful and new. The rooms close to the roof top Brewery i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear kathy r,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

Thank you so much for your continued patronage. Our staff family loves seeing members and guests year after year, and providing the best possible service during your stay.

Thank you for your praise and enthusiasm for Baja Cantina Beach Club. We couldn't agree more; outstanding service and a truly relaxing and enjoyable environment..

We look forward to seeing you for trip number 8! We love having you with us in our "Heart of Cabo" location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were lucky enough to stay in Cabo Villa for a week the end of April. Although I gave the resort 5 stars, there are a few negatives to get out of the way first.

The food is very expensive and just not very good. Dinner the first night took over 2 hours. Leisurely dining is one thing but this was just poor, inattentive service. The small, thin portion of fish was overcooked and the purees on the side not appetizing (to be fair, I'm not a big fan of pureed veggies). We tried several of the special dinners including the Mexican Fiesta and were disappointed with The Mexican Fiesta night. The Breakfast buffet reminded me of a low quality casino buffet (sorry!). It was odd to hear classic rock blaring until about 7:30pm

Our villa had a wonderful full kitchen so we decided to make a quick trip to Cosco (a five-minute cab ride) for breakfast & lunch items (good decision). We ate dinner at Edith's in town twice and would highly recommend it for both food and atmosphere.

The pool service was almost nonexistent but service around the beach was excellent.

Drinks, while expensive ($35 for 3 mango margaritas) were very good and we treated ourselves to poolside margaritas.

The staff members at Cabo Villas are amazing and accommodating. Front Desk Carmine, Marcela, Arturo Gutierrez, Concierge, Edgar at the Pool, Bellhop Miguel.
The grounds are stunning and well groomed. The rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained. The pool areas are very nice (although a little more service would be appreciated). The spa is one of the worse I've ever visited. The staff they are rude and helpful zero Claudia Front desk Spa super Rude

I would go back to Cabo Villas for a relaxing, low-key getaway.

Room Tip: its just an amazing experience, truly a relaxing experience!!! avoid spa and buffet breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zubi_Raq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Zubi_Raq,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your praise - as well as your critique - in helping us identify the items we do well at the resort, and what areas we need to improve.

We are pleased to hear you took full advantage of your spacious kitchen in your unit. There are a number of grocery stores nearby and the convenience of having food on hand is very nice.

Thank you for your kind words for our staff's demeanor and service. We will be sure to pass along the compliments. Thank you also for your attention to the resort grounds, as well as the interior of your unit and cleanliness.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding the prices of food/drinks, as well as your subpar service with some of our services. Baja Cantina is a third-party business, however we maintain an open dialogue with their management. And we will follow up with our own restaurant outlets and spa to reinforce customer service.

Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I agree with Joy, after reading negative reviews I was regretting our trade with interval. From the moment you walk onto this property there is not ANY staff member without a smile and saying "hola"! And the view from the lounge upstairs as you walk down is breathtaking! Our family of 4 stayed in room 4104 , view was not ocean front but very clean and modern. Yada did a great service, twice a day. The food was delicious at all the restaurants in the resort, however a little pricey. Felix at the beach gave us great service along with Jonathan, making sure we had drinks and food. Salsa and guacamole was a staple every day. The only negative thoughts are this... Outdated property, which they say is undergoing a renovation. I wish there were more activities for our children age 11 and 13. They got a little bored. If you are looking for romance this is not the place, it's a party place. Best place to get lobster, Mario's fish house in the marina. Less than $17 ! Best seviche you can get at Gardinias, 5 minute walk. My husband and I went to the spa, I recommend the tired feet service. The women are so sweet in the spa!
Missing Cabo already!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Elle29510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Elle29510,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your compliments regarding the welcoming demeanor of our staff. We take pride in providing friendly, enjoyable service.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experiences at the various restaurants and of course, the amazing view from Baja Brewing Company!

Thank for your your feedback regarding activities for kids, we value hearing areas where we can improve.

Our ladies in SPARITUAL loved seeing you as well. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your spa treatment.

Thanks again for your review, we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We almost canceled. After reading so many negative critiques of Cabo Villas on the internet, we expected dirt floors and service at gunpoint. The internet reporters, as is unfortunately often the case, have committed a slander against one of the best designed, most user friendly staff we have ever experienced...and we have been to scores over the last twenty years.

The Rooms are comfortable and imaginatively designed. Our one bedroom unit had plenty of floor space, a full kitchen, sitting room, a spacious shower and very comfortable king bed.. Housekeeping kept the Rooms immaculate and provided towels and turndown service seemingly every few hours..

Cabo Villas staff is 1st rate and friendly. The front desk manager Arturo is wonderful he gives beyond the extraordinary services Norma Garcia at the Concierge is Amazing the best part is that you really feel as if you are in Mexico. Other places may have all the bells and whistles but Cabo Villas is truly authentic.

Follow the paths passed the villas and the pools and the property opens up to the best beach in Cabo. A great way to begin your day is to watch the sunrise and reserve your palapa. One could remain there the rest of the day doing absolutely nothing...but if walking on the beach is your thing, this is the place to do it. Beach activity ranges from serenely quiet around Cabo Villas to frantic a mere 5 minute walk toward the marina. Beach Bars! Dance club rhythms, screaming DJs and young girls and guys gone wild. It’s fun, like visiting a zoo. Many of the revelers are from the cruise ships moored in the bay within easy swimming distance, though most visitors would not be in any condition to return to their ship that way. Water taxis, Tenders and wave runners are everywhere.

It is possible to beach walk to the marina, but why do it when the front desk can have a taxi for you immediately and the fare is $6? The charter boats, Puerto Paradiso shopping mall and the waterfront shops and restaurants provide the entertainment in Cabo. I find deep sea fishing to be a near bored-to-death experience; however, we hear from those who like it that the action is great. We went whale watching on the Cabo Rey, a tourist excursion ship large and steady enough for video. We saw one whale tail in the distance, the captain gave chase for 5 minutes and gave up, next stop was a fine snorkeling reef and lunch. All very typical, still a very enjoyable way to spend the afternoon. Reliable whale watching occurs in lagoons over a hundred miles north of Cabos. Only dedicated naturalist need apply.

The mall and shops are stunning for their newness, cleanliness and vast assortment of high quality goods. It’s a pleasure for the eyes just to walk the property. The marina restaurants are a fun place to sit and see or be seen, but the food is average and at night can be overpriced. Avoid the flashy places with flambés.

Which brings us back to Cabo Villas ...the beachfront restaurant may have the best food in Cabos. Every night has a different theme, the service is sit down and the menus have plenty of great choices.

Yes, there’s great golf at Cabo del Sol which makes sense to duffers and is an oxymoron to the rest of us. Even if you do not play, or live on or near a golf course in the USA and still do not play, the courses are majestic examples of hills, sand, emerald greens, desert flora and oceanfront fairways.

OK, the bad stuff. If you do not fish, golf or drink, Cabo is dull. Unlike the rich European and African influenced Caribbean, Cabo is full of guests from Kansas City and none of the hospitality people are non-Mexican. They are warm and attentive, but I miss the brash Aussies and Kiwis, the Irish lasses, the engaging Brits and the black local’s patua, rhythms and sly sense of humor. There is all night dancing at Zoo and Sammy Haggard’s Cabo Wabo is a Hard Rock and a half on Tacquilla. And there are strip clubs, though my wife is not one of those women who find the strip club experience alluring...so I have no info other than to report they are there.


But that said, Cabo is a world class holiday destination and Cabo Villas is an extremely pleasant seclusion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyLoveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear JoyLoveb,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

We appreciate receiving extremely detailed reviews from highly experienced world travelers such as yourself. Thank you for taking the time to express your praise for the resort and the community of Cabo San Lucas!

We are pleased you enjoyed your spacious one-bedroom unit and your kind words for our housekeeping staff.

Arturo Gutierrez, Norma Garcia and remainder of the staff family at Cabo Villas take pride in providing the best possible stay for our members and guests. We will be sure to pass along your praise.

You are correct, Medano Beach is the most popular beach in Los Cabos, with something for everyone!

We are glad you were able to take part in whale watching and snorkeling activities during your vacation, the Pacific Ocean and Sea of Cortez are truly remarkable bodies of water.

Cabo Villas' location in the "Heart of Cabo" includes the beach, marina, shopping and downtown restaurants and night clubs just minutes away. It sounds like you certainly had fun exploring the area.

Thanks again for the detailed and fun review. We look forward to seeing you again at Cabo Villas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our first visit to Cabo. Chose this resort due to the location on a swimable beach and proximity to town and marina. Got exactly that, spot on. Our 1 bdrm had an amazing view! Thank you Mr Arthuro Gutierrez at the front desk for giving us the best view ever. Room was spotless thanks to amazing housekeeping.

We did eat a few times off resort which helped to change things up a bit.

The resort as others have said is older but after that realization you never think about it again. The pools, the beach, and surrounding beauty are just incredible.

Only complaint would be the service at the beach and around the pool for food and drinks. Difficult to even get someone to stop and take an order and then you don't get your order for quite some time. Too many people, I guess and too few servers. Better to eat in the restaurants than order from the pool or beach, We ended up walking up to the bar a few times only to find we were in a line up there as well.

All in all it was a great first impression of the resort and Cabo. Looking forward to returning again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewitt-Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Dewitt-Trip,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the amazing views and our location in the "Heart of Cabo". We will be sure to pass along your praise to Front Desk Manager Arturo Gutierrez and our Housekeeping staff.

We regret you experienced less than satisfactory service at the restaurants/bars. Baja Cantina is a third-party business, however we meet with their management on a regular basis and will be sure to mention your concerns. We will also meet with the staff at the Attitude Restaurant Bar, located by the main pool at the resort.

Thank you for choosing Cabo Villas for your first trip to Cabo! We look forward to serving you on your next vacation to this beautiful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#24 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Villas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Address: Callejon del Pescador s/n | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £176 - £519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabo Villas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a luxury hotel situated on Medano Beach, the most popular stretch of sand in Cabo San Lucas. Cabo Villas is a family owned resort with 138 custom built suites and spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez and Land's End. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless Internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, 10-person ocean view Jacuzzi, oceanfront beach club, four on-site restaurants and bars, a world-class spa and personalized service in a relaxed atmosphere. Located in the "Heart of Cabo", the resort is within easy walking distance to all major attractions including Medano Beach, the marina, Puerto Paraiso Mall, downtown and numerous restaurants and night clubs. With stunning views of the Sea of Cortez, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for travelers who seek quality service while enjoying the best of the Cabo San Lucas lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cabo Villas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Villas Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Hotel Beach
Cabo Villas Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing