We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel for a value price”
Review of Los Patios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Patios Hotel
Ranked #52 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed 7 July 2013

So this hotel has got a lot of character, and a big shout out to Saul at the front desk for taking care of us for the first three days that we got to Cabo. You have to have a car to stay here because even though it is basically in Cabo San Lucas, it is still about 1 mile to the strip.They have secured parking in the back for free. You are not going to see the ocean, but if you are interested in the night life of Cabo, this is a great place to lounge in your own personal hammock (every room has it's own balcony equipped with a hammock) and go in to Cabo for fun. Side note, park at the mall when you get into town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here with our 4 year old and our 5 month old in November 2011 and we LOVED it. The rooms are lovely, the grounds are gorgeous, and the service was outstanding. Breakfast each morning was delicious, very quiet, with a view of the ocean in the distance. I enjoyed relaxing on the hammock on our patio and listening to the palm trees. The pool was warm and beautiful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

YES, I hate to admit it and I am the first to tell people --- How did you get yourself into this....
The hotel could be cheap and it could look good, but behind the scenes, it is being used to Americans as a timeshare sale SCAM... Been there, done that....
IF you respect the USA and don't like people doing scams on anyone ---- avoid staying at this hotel.
We got into a contract WITH them to sale our timeshare and I am extremely ashamed to even tell you the thousands of dollars they have with them. They say they will buy the timeshare We own, and give you a membership to a "travel" company and even showed us the website and showed us what the weekly rates are to stay at these hotels for 1/2 the price. We bought into it.
After feeling very apprehensive that the "travel" company does not exist ---- yes, it DOES exist.
But after talking with the REAL COMPANY, they said they are no longer doing business with these people in Cabo San Lucas because they are not paying up their share of the bargain. The REAL company is advising us what to do now.
End result ---- just because of the dirty business they are helping --- DON'T STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank lsober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Los Patios was a great hotel to stay at. The room was big and for less than $100 a night it was pretty nice. It had a little courtyard with a hammock which was nice for sitting outside. King sized bed was great and the bathroom was big. The pool area was very nice with an infinity pool with a hottub attached. There were a lot of chairs to lounge in and the foliage and flowers were pretty as well. There is a restaurant and bar across from the pool as well which is nice if you don't feel like going out to eat. The food is ok and the corona's were only about $2.50 each!
The front desk staff is very nice and helpful. If you are coming in late at night and there is no parking, they have a secure lot for you to park your car in. There is also a spa onsite which I didn't take advantage of.
This is a great little hotel and the price is perfect if you are on a budget. It's clean, not too far from downtown and walking distance to costco. There is also a great little taco place across the street and go karts! I would definitely come back here if I were staying at another hotel in Cabo.

Room Tip: We were in a room right next to the pool. It's nice for ease of access but can be a little nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Prearranged two-day stay and it was excellent! The front desk was efficient and helpful, the rooms clean and attractive and comfortable.The building itself was well designed with a Mexican motif with great outdoor sitting areas around the pool, garden and restaurant. The waiters were friendly and helpful with the menu, their English being much better than our ( almost non-existent) Spanish. The only downside for some people is the lack of easy access to the ocean, for us, as we already knew, it was not a problem.

Room Tip: The entrance and the restaurant are across the front, on the highway side, and effectively block any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Very good price for being so close to downtown! Great pool area, needs up keep thoe and as it is in the center of the hotel there is a feeling of no privacy.. I did not mind but some might not like.. The rooms are cute and clean, ours had a little backyard with a hammock. This time I went with my son the tv having kid friendly channels was a life saver! The food is good but make sure you know what time food is served if you get the room + food package! Little parking so if you go out at night i'd say better take a taxi or you will have to park on the dirt road next to the hotel..
Overall good hotel, good service, food, location and price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We were traveling early in the evening trying desperately to find accommodation for 3 of us AND 80# of fish filets in ice chests. The receptionist was very understanding and helpful. We spent the night in a nice clean and quiet room with comfortable beds and working AC. Bathroom was roomy too and the shower was great.

Our grandson loved the pool.

The hotel promoted "American" breakfast was OK, subject to definition of "American" - we were certainly on the tip of the California peninsula which is part of North America.

Our fillets didn't fare as well as we did: they spend the night in some old, cold, dark and noisy restaurant freezer, with a lot of local strangers sharing the same very cramped space. However, they were just fish fillets and the bottom line is the freezer did the job. The lord of the restaurant was very helpful and even gave us ice cubes to top-off our ice chests next morning when we were leaving for the airport. The freezer service and the ice were free which we really liked and appreciate.

My recommendations to hotel management are:

1. Invest in separate freezer and promote the hotel not just for families with kids, which was great, but also for nomadic fishermen with their catch.

2. Put some stickers on the balcony sliding door glass, hotel logo for example, to prevent accident that happened to me (and perhaps others). I almost broke the door glass and almost severely injured my head and face when trying to go through a closed door. The glass was to clean and it is managements "fault".

The options to not placing permanent stickers are: (a) keep the door glass as dirty as much you can or; b) buy a good injury protection insurance and have medical staff on premises with experience in stitching faces and heads. I had a lot of explanations to do at home about peach size bump on my forehead which lasted about 4 days.

In spite of my bump I still will stay in this hotel when fishing next time in the area.

Room Tip: Away from restaurant (quieter) with view of the pool (easy to supervise child from the balcony)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
#55 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
368 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#46 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#50 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
Fairfield Inn Los Cabos
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Patios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Patios Hotel

Address: Transpeninsular Highway Km 4.5 | Tourist Corridor, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £42 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Patios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Los Patios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Patios
Los Patios Cabo San Lucas
Los Patios Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing