We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, clean, and relaxing!”
Review of Los Patios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Patios Hotel
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful, clean, and relaxing!”
Reviewed 23 April 2006

We just returned from our first stay in Cabo San Lucas, and stayed at the Los Patios Hotel. It was a very clean, and relaxing hotel. It is small enough, (76 rooms), to give individual service, but large enough to have most amenities. It even offers free internet service, which most large hotels do not have. Yes, the beds are very firm, but after a busy day, they become comfortable. The rooms have a large bathroom, with plenty of shelving and hanging space, and a safe that is free, again unlike many large hotels. All employees we saw were friendly, and went out of their way to meet any needs that we had. There was a breakfast buffet that was very good, and rotated the items each day. We were there for their holy week at Easter, which was also spring break week. If there was a negative that we saw, it had to do with the young people that feel their partying is more important than the solitude of anyone around them. Since that is not the fault of the hotel, we found the hotel to more than meet all of our needs, and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank destinydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    63
    29
    7
    21
See reviews for
44
43
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 March 2006

We get there friday night and find out they overbooked the hotel by 30 rooms, so after fighting with management we get put up in a cheaper hotel and told we will get refunded money. I find it very unproffesional to overbook like that. So we stayed at the other hotel and finally got back into the hotel wit 3 nights left. The hotel has rock hard beds, you are a nice cab ride away from town, and the food although good is not all inclusive and their breakfast is horrible. There is also a smell of sewage at the hotel and we came in one night from the clubs and had no water so i can wash my hair out and no lights. Only thing that saved my trip was there was 20 of us that went down so we had a good time, but for the price u can stay in this hotel look at one of the ones by the beach and in town i am sure u can find one around the same price. After all you will be at the beach during the day and the clubs in town at night so u want something close. Cab rides really suck.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cabo San Lucas hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 March 2006

We just returned from Cabo San Lucas and our stay at Las Patios. The hotel was very reasonably priced and very clean. The only problem we encountered was that the beds are as hard as a rock and I'm not kidding, I didn't know that they made beds that hard. The other problem was that the hot tub was only hot during one night of our stay. It worked out though because we were almost too sunburned to use it! If your looking for a hotel closer to the beach this is not it. It is a couple miles out of town the problem with trasportation is that if you take a bus you will have to run across 4 lanes of traffic to get to the hotel otherwise a taxi or your own rental car is your best bet. On a more positive note the staff there is wonderful they really do try and accomadate you and make you comfortable. All in all we had a great time but next time I think we would stay somewhere on the beach.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2006

We arrived and were greeted by a very unfriendly desk manager. Then one of the couples we were travelling with were told that their reservation was no good and had to be shipped to a dirty Best Western for one in night even though they made reservations the same time we did through the same company.

The other couple we travelled with had a very unclean a room, both of their beds had bed sheets with stains, etc it was disgusting. It took three times in person at the front desk to get a maid to come and change the sheets.

The next day we had more friends come in and they were told also that their reservation was no good and they would need to go to another hotel for one night. They stood their ground and the hotel managed to come up with a room for them!!

The staff was very unfriendly didn't care to assist you in any way. There are no elevators and they made us carry our luggage up several flights of stairs to our room, they did not even offer to help and one of our friends was 6 months pregnant.

The pool area was nice although the jacuzzi was cold, but we did find out that if you ask several times at the front desk they will turn the heat on, it takes about an hour though to heat up.

The restaurant did have nice wait staff and the food was good, prices were not too bad.

Overall I think this could be a quaint place if they took the time to care, but I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Habaneroguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 January 2006

This hotel is a few miles out of Cabo with view of the ocean. This was our first time staying here. The problems we had were with requests. For instance we asked for more bath towels and got none, we asked for the hot tub to be heated it took almost an hour then you were forced out of the tub because of the severe hot water. Finally the beds were very hard. We stayed for 4 nights. The staff was nice and they spoke English well.
Would I return? No.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2005

After reading a few other reviews, I went to Los Patios with lowered expectations.

Minuses: The beds are truly rock hard. Couldn't get the climate control to do anything. No coffee maker, even after I asked for one. Pool was cold and jacuzzi, though boiling hot, had broken jets. Staff was very unhelpful. Awful Christmas music (Mariah Carey, etc.) blared from 8am until at least 10pm, and when I asked (every day) for them to turn it down they didn't until I called every 5 minutes and they got tired of hearing from me. Restaurant okay, but very expensive.

Pluses: Hammock was a nice touch, although with the blaring music it was difficult to enjoy. Blow dryer actually worked. In-room safe.

I travel often, so I feel somewhat savvy in knowing what to expect and asking for what I want. I don't recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TerrySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2005

The headboard was concrete and the mattress felt like it was... The pool was not heated and neither was the jacuzzi..so you really could not use them... There was no gym or internet connection..The best part was the hammock on the patio...
We will never stay there again...We literally had to get the maid to give us more bedspreads to layer on the mattress so that it was comfortable enough to sleep...

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dollfin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
#52 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#38 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#50 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Express Plus Cabo San Lucas
City Express Plus Cabo San Lucas
#53 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Patios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Patios Hotel

Property: Los Patios Hotel
Address: Transpeninsular Highway Km 4.5 | Tourist Corridor, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Patios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Patios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Patios
Los Patios Cabo San Lucas
Los Patios Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing