We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay that is close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Plaza Nautica Condominiums
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed here numerous times, great location. Friendly people. Nice to have a kitchen for lunches or quick breakfast. This is literally across from the cabo wabo, with balcony views of the ocean, the marina, and it is nice! The fitness center is nice, and the pool is just average. But we are the types that never go to the pool when there are beaches near by!

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view, they have 2 - 3 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsnapper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very nice people, greatest location..downtown next to everything...we were on the first floor a bit dusty, but great!. .The Pool was on the same floor...It was cleaned once a week...I did see 3 Cockroaches..but its Mexico...Overall great! & we would definately stay agian.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are noisier from bars and the sunsets by 5-6pm over the hillside of the city..the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My family and I had the most incredible vacation in Cabo San Lucas from December 26 through January 1, 2014. After booking through VRBO and working with the owner, we ended up renting the penthouse suite in Plaza Nautica. On our arrival, we were graciously welcomed by the front desk staff and given an elevator key to access the private full top floor. The 4 bedroom penthouse is the full top floor with over 4,000 sq ft of luxury furnishing and marble floors. Spacious rooms for relaxing and dining. Each spacious bedroom has its own bathroom with walk-in closets. There must be another 3-4,000 sq ft of decks, which are located on all sides of the building giving you views of the mountains, Sea of Cortez, Land’s End, Cabo Marina and the town of Cabo San Lucas. All typical amenities of cable TV, wireless internet, washer and dryer, an indoor and outdoor bar, outdoor gas fireplace pit, hot tub and incredible panoramic views. We could observe fishing and tour boats going in and out of the harbor. Out favorite activities were ziplining across canyons and rappelling down cliff walls, scuba diving with seals and colorful tropical fish, both of our boat trips for snorkeling had the added benefit of observing humpback whales from 50-75 feet away. A car was not needed as many of the days activities occurred in town or departed from the Marina. To end our trip we watched a spectacular firework show over the Sea of Cortez to celebrate the New Year. We couldn’t have had a better suite or vacation. I would stay in any condo this owner has and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The marina view is very active and provides a nice setting in Cabo San Lucas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

first to start off i worked in cabo and i stayed in plaza nautica for over a year, one of the main areas of choice for a great night out in cabo is in el centro,(squid roe, great restaurants,clubs) the whole nine yards is conveniently literally 3 blocks away. there is a restaurant right under the building which i think still offers a 15 pct discount if your in plaza nautica . the breakfast there is great the lunch is great, the dinner is so-so. (the quality of meat is all decent). the staff is top notch and very friendly, and the property manager viviana is extremely smart and dedicated to providing you your best vacation experience.she is very attentive and puts her best foot forward into customer relations. for the rooms themselves. i would say all of them are a bit different then each other given there not your basic small hotel rooms. each unit has a big livingroom. a decent kitchen and your own laundry machines. i stayed in room 602 for 6 months. the view there is amazing. as you can see from my pictures which i will post today or tomorrow. the 1 bedroom apts, the quality of furniture and design is subpar. however since you most likely will be renting 2 br apts if your going with friends or kids or a big family. they are all top notch. i dont understand how people are saying the gym is decent. the gym is great for what you will get in mexico. most hotels have small gyms. with only a treadmill and a couple weights. this gym is decently sized. it has benches. squat racks, two full rows of dumbells. machines. its a great gym given any other choices. the pool is about 5 ft deep. about 35-50ft in length-(cant remember) the price definitely beats out other hotels in my opinion. i bought a hotel room in the whyndam hotel for 100 bucks a night. i was talking to viviana and she gave offered me the same price for a 2 br i think it was room 202. which was 3 times bigger then a standard hotel room, with a full marble kitchen, central air and two bathrooms with a beautiful design. the only downswing is if you value your sleep . in some of the rooms you can hear the wydham hotel concert they have or the karoeke bar singing around 11pm(i think they stop at around 1am i cant remember) but that's such a a minor detail i don't think it would diminish your stay one bit. my parents enjoyed the stay. i recommend this hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed in Condo 404. It was a great view and right in the heart of the marina. near great shopping, cantinas, and restaurants. The condo was a two bedroom, two bath and also had two balcony's.. Being right on the marina is deffinatley the place to be. It was a short walk to catch a Panga out to Lovers beach, or Pelican beach for snorkeling. The condo was in great condition and very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We just got back from Cabo and can't stop talking about our trip! We stayed in 402. We had 6 adults and 5 kids (ranging from 15 down to 1). The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. When we first arrived, we discovered that the bolt lock on the door of our condo could not be unlocked from the inside. We were leaving the kids there at night so that we could go out and did not want them locked in with no way out in an emergency. The staff was very attentive to this and replaced the lock within our first hour of being there, and gave us 2 sets of keys. The condo was very nice. It had 3 bdrm/3bath. There was plenty of room for all 11 of us! There was a washer/dryer which we used a lot! And we had free wifi, which definitely helped keep the older kids occupied at night once the little ones went to sleep. We felt VERY safe here! Besides having 2 locks on our door, we had to have a key to get into the complex at night and there was ALWAYS a very nice security guard sitting right out in front watching! It was very quiet around our condo at night, which allowed all of us to sleep really well. Overall, we had a great trip! The condo was right down the street from Cabo Wabo and the other clubs! There was great food right downstairs and a pharmacy across the parking lot. I would recommend this condo to anyone! Can't wait to go again next summer!

Room Tip: We found this condo thru VRBO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamaramcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This was a very nice condo inside, we rented two together. Although, they stole satellite from the dish, and we only received three channels, one with sound.

This place is right in downtown cabo next to strip clubs and other dirty places. Someone siphoned the gas from our rental car.

It is not to far of a walk to the marina. Nice inside the condo, but downtown cabo is not a place for families.

Room Tip: would not stay anywhere near downtown cabo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank hillmen5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#30 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Sol Resort
Marina Sol Resort
#3 of 38 in Cabo San Lucas
238 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
10.7 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Nautica Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Nautica Condominiums

Address: Blvd Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £194 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Nautica Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Plaza Nautica Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Nautica Condominiums Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Plaza Nautica Condominiums Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing