We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$877
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$3,439
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,215)
Filter reviews
3,215 results
Traveller rating
1,712
984
297
123
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
984
297
123
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon diegocupcake cafecupcakeswhale watcher bartortuga beachwhite partyagave restaurantvip poolstones clubroyal elite membersfinisterra suiteswim up barmiddle poolocean viewtime shareentertainment teammichael jackson show
Filter
Updating list...
2,479 - 2,484 of 3,215 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My best friend's family has several time shares here from the day after Christmas through the new year. I had been there before and had a great time....fajitas are awesome at the pool. But last year I went back with the family. (almost $1300 for the plane ticket for the weeke we wanted to go, well in advance). What would have been nice is if the hotel had let us know that the heating system for the pools had broken ant that there was no plan to fix it.....unless ey get approved and financed to remodel.
I am a gal that can work upwards of 90 hours a week. I spent over $2000 for flight and hotel.....my only wish.....to have time in the pool, in the sun, to chill. It was warm in Cabo, but all three pools were so cold I couldn't stand being in. The only thing that was warm was the hot tub.
I had fun at the finasterra a few years ago, but this year, it was not worth the money to fly to Cabo.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasFinisterra, Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from last January. As you mentioned now the SANDOS All Inclusive Hotels and Resorts have taken over the property and many good things have been done in the property as described in comments above.

We remind you that starting Dec 21st 2012 we will become SANDOS FINISTERRA LOS CABOS All Inclusive Resort with new and improved areas and facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I'd stayed at the Finisterra back in 2004 on my first visit to Cabo and read about the restaurant. Liked it so much that I make a stop there each time I'm in Cabo. Very tasteful ingredients add to flavorful Mexican experience that make it worth the visit!

3  Thank Navigator556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasFinisterra, Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you Navigator, our food has become a tradition to many Cabo regulars thanks to comments like yours. Hopefully now that we are working to improve the areas and facilities as well as our service you will give yourself the opportunity to stay with us.
We remind you that starting Dec 21st 2012 we will become SANDOS FINISTERRA LOS CABOS All Inclusive Resort with new and improved areas and facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed in the Presidental Suite, room 326. It was slightly dated but roomy and clean. The floor is slippery when wet(duh).

Our family of 5 enjoyed the pools and walking into the marina. We felt like we had the place to ourselves and kind of did due to low capacity.
All of the personal were very helpful. See Moises for great tips (concierge).
I would have liked to see coffee filters to go with the coffee machine and dish soap. I am not above doing some dishes.
Our 8th day we moved to the new wing and it was very contemporary. It was very nice!
Shrimp civche at the pool was very good!
Priceing is close to stateside prices.

PS don't come to mexico and expect to get 6 tacos for a dollar. Come on vacation prepared to spend for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nomexhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasFinisterra, Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Jaron S,
Thanks for taking the time to comment about your stay. We are currently looking at updating and remodeling most of the rooms for our upcoming conversion to SANDOS FINISTERRA ALL INCLUSIVE Resort.
It is valuable for other visitors to know that the quality of the food and prices are comparable to the US, and even though you can find great deals in town where the locals go, is further form the tourist areas and most visitors prefer the convenience and ease around the Marina and Hotel area.
We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel has a great location, friendly staff and common amenities. It's not a five star resort, but for the price, I wasn't disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasFinisterra, Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Adrienne,

Thanks for taking the time to write your objective review. We are certain that other potential guests will appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We made reservation for the next evening after we arrived in Cabo and when we got there the gate person said we had made them for the same day we called. Hello, that doesn't work when it is harder that heck to get reservations there anyway. We have tried 2 other times and couldn't get them. They took my sons credit # and told him that if we didn't show they would charge his card $65.00. We told them at the gate not to charge his card and they finally agreed. So needless to say we will not ever be going there.

1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasFinisterra, Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We do not have gatekeepers at the Reception; our staff tries to accommodate our clients request as good as possible following standard hotel policies.
It is not clear to us if you made your reservations form your vessel on the internet or over the phone a day prior to arrival. We do have to advise clients of a penalty for bookings that cancel or no shows within 24 hours like any other hotel in the world.
Regarding your difficulties to book prior to this visit is a concern that we will look into, since we normally do not have closed out dates. Were you trying to use RCI space or some kind of vacation club program? We know that those could be restrictive in regards to availability and are third parties not related to us.
As you can read from other guest’s experience, the vast majority is happy with our service and facilities. Also, we will be upgrading to SANDOS FINISTERRA ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT starting Dec 21, 2012 so hopefully you have the chance to stop by to see the improvements on your next visit to Cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews