We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$438
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$198
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$247
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$498
US$438
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$748
US$499
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$392
US$370
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$812
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,174)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveller rating
1,687
977
293
122
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,687
977
293
122
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon diegocupcake cafecupcakeswhale watcher bartortuga beachwhite partyagave restaurantvip poolstones clubroyal elite membersfinisterra suiteswim up barmiddle poolocean viewtime shareentertainment teammichael jackson show
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,210 - 2,215 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Cabo, chose the Sandos Finisterra. Place was great, short walk down to the Marina area, great beach front on the Pacific Side. Enjoyed doing all inclusive, food was good, drinks were great, the Disco rocked out and the outdoor band was great. If you are an espresso junkie the Cupcake will make your day! You can lay out on the beach and not be bothered by vendors selling their wares, nice change. I can't wait to see it when their remodel is done, if it anything like the new units for the vacation club owners it will terrific! Whales were just starting to go by. Next time we go we will be taking friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tootsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had a great trip and I really enjoyed my stay at Finisterra! It's a nice place if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation. But, when you're ready to party it's only a 10 minute walk to the bars in Cabo which are always crazy. The pools were great but I wish they stayed open later. They all close at 8pm. Even if it was just a hot tub that was open 'til late that would be cool. Food was really good at each restaurant, not amazing, but really good. The bars were good, and the drinks didn't seem too watered down (you could always ask for a float of tequila on top, that did the trick), but I wish they had a bar open late besides the disco. The disco was always super loud even if there wasn't a soul in the joint (one night the entertainment staff got a bunch of us to do karaoke, which was super fun. Other than that the disco was pretty sleepy). Sometimes you just want to have a beer and chill out. The wait staff was great, the pool staff were great too. I don't feel like you need to tip extra to get good service, but you'll get such good service that they definitely deserve a tip. The room was OK. At the front desk I asked for a recently remodeled room and was told that all the rooms had recently been renovated. Our room was not renovated, and I heard construction on a few days, nothing major but it's not cool to say that they've all been remodeled and find that this is not the case. They pressure you pretty hard at first to check out the "vacation club" (timeshare) but if you're firm they'll leave you alone. All in all it was a great vacation and we had an amazing time. If there were a pool/hot tub open late, and more options to grab a drink in the evening this would have been a five start rating.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for a Marina View. If you want to see the sunset from your room you'll need to get an ocean facing room at the South side of the resort.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

1st impression!!! Whoa this is NICE & HUGE. The 3 pools are very nice and the pool boys constantly check the ph levels. Good music, not to loud not to quite. There was plenty of seating and beds for lounging. My only complaint.. 1 bar! and it's at the "adult only pool", but hey... walking wasn't no biggy for me. Just woulda been nice to have another swimup bar.
The Kids club ran by Marisol was VERY VERY nice, she was amazing and our daughter woke up each morning wanting to go see her and do the crafts / build things/ color etc. Marisol let us know each day and every couple of hours as we checked in what their plans were. Thank you Marisol!
Alex the "tan man" was a blast. He made everyone feel comfortable and did more than enough to get people to play the games and participate in activities day and night. Mucho Gracias Alex!
David was our main bartender that went out of his way to make any drinks and our get what we needed promtly. Thanks David.
The food was OK?? the drinks were cold. We ate across at the pier most of the time.
My only complaint would be the "management people" (blue shirts) they eyed us like we were not supposed to be there. From what we heard they are trying to make this resort an all-inclusive resort. Our family has had a timeshare with "Finisterra" for 20 yrs or so. Management tried to get us to sign up on the 1st day, but I let them know they are talking to the wrong person... Sandos gave out blue, black, and purple wristbands to the "all-inclusive" people, but for us.... we had nothing, we looked like we didn't belong? My recomendation for the hotel/resort for those that don't do the all-inclusive thing... give them a bright color band so they don't feel like an outcast but still belong.
All in all... I'd go back, but probably bring my own cooler! A big THANK YOU TO Marisol, Alex and David!!! You all made our trip a BLAST. Sincerly "Jimmy the white boy from Jamaica"!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Trying to spend a nice birthday evening with friends who were staying at Finisterra turned into a major downer. Had to pass inspection at the gate and were "welcomed" by a security guard in the lobby asking what we were doing there if we were not guests. We notified our freinds that we were waiting for them in the lobby since we were not even allowed to sit on the the patio, without paying a $60.00 per person pass. !!!!! Couldn't go to the bar, restaurant or their room to enjoy the bottle of champagne they had brought with them. We had a guard standing nearby the entire time. The GM came over to ask if there was a problem and immediately saw my displeasure and made notes of the experience. We ended up taking the champagne with us to a nearby restaurant and enjoyed it with dinner. Flabbergasted by the lack of hospitality, etc. Understanding the problem of thievery, security needs to be aware, but this was ABSURD! I recall the beautiful views from the bar years ago and will try not to erase them now with this time. Sad. Cabo has lost so much of its magic..... shame. More like Miami or Cancun than the romantic getaway it once was. Construction or demolition on every other block. Choose your hotel carefully. We are staying in town via a very good online deal, and thankfully some of the local bars below our Suite are closed or we would not have gotten any sleep whatsoever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank caria4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webrelations, Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Caria4077;

We are sorry for the situation you went through while visiting your friends at out resort.
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos it’s an All-Inclusive resort, therefore, we offer visitors to purchase a day pass to have access to the different areas and restaurants.
We apologize once again for the circumstance, but in All Inclusive Resorts any visit has to be previously coordinated with the reception or concierge.

We hope that you understand that we do have a lot of guests that because of proximity of the marina will always love to invite friends to come along.

Kindest regards from Cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

On arrival we were amazed at this resort and it just got better over the next 5 days...
Great rooms, all with a view ! Service was fantastic and having the " all inclusive " deal was the only way to go ! the food & drinks provided at all the restaurants was excellent quality.....
Location is a plus here short walk to the Marina and shops and many other attractions.
The hotel was very clean and the swimming pools were fantastic , will definately return here !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews