We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$884
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$3,439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,217)
Filter reviews
3,217 results
Traveller rating
1,714
984
297
123
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,714
984
297
123
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon diegocupcake cafecupcakeswhale watcher bartortuga beachwhite partyagave restaurantvip poolstones clubroyal elite membersfinisterra suiteswim up barmiddle poolocean viewtime shareentertainment teammichael jackson show
Filter
Updating list...
2,239 - 2,244 of 3,217 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was worried by past reviews, mainly about the rooms but they are kept clean & are very modern with comfie beds. Amazing views of the city at dinner & breakfast with beach views from rooms, super quite beach (with no venders) & quality food. I can't believe the staff; friendly, service orientated and hard working. I hope the management acknowledges their efforts on making each guest feel welcomed. Things that I would change; The Blue Marlin restaurant needs to be spiced up (maybe Mexican instead of Italian) dinner should also be served at the Tortogua beach restaurant instead of the pool side Agava restaurant which is best suited for lunch. Every day I was amazed at the settings of the beautiful resort. Oh & the lattes (all coffees) were the best I have ever had, for the Cupcake café. Thank you Finisterra for making my vacation relaxing and enjoyable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great location for us to stay that was not on Medano beach. Easy walk to the Marina area and adjacent streets. The rooms were clean and the food was good. Lots of pool areas to really sprawl out. Could watch the Dolphins from the Don Diego buffet. The Blue Marlin required reservations so we ate there one time and the food was good. The service was very good in all aspects and the staff were very friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NoMoreTacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Please take my word for it, you will absolutely LOVE your stay here!

We were a couple that stayed here in addition to 5 other family members. We stayed from November 23rd to November 30th. Myself and my boyfriend were complimentary upgraded to a newly renovated bay-view suite...probably the best hotel room I've EVER stayed in. If you have the option to stay in one of these rooms, DO it! You will not be disappointed, the furnishings were amazing, very quiet, clean and the views were amazing. I loved having a rain shower, separate tub and king-sized bed.

Construction is seriously non-existent, you would be hard pressed to find much going on. They must be nearly done as it was not an issue at all. Best of all, the price we paid won't represent what they'll likely charge when they're 100% done - I would have expected to pay a lot more to stay at a resort like this.

PROS:
-Food was delicious, Don Diego's doesn't represent your typical all-inclusive buffet fare. Having a fresh-to-order omellet every morning was amazing! Lots of choices, all the correct temperature, the daily smoothies were unreal. Dinner at the buffet was just as great, each night they have a different theme (BBQ, French, etc). Blue Marlin is sit-down Italian dinner, I really enjoyed the pizza and pasta. Our group seemed to love the flan dessert, a must try. The beachside restaurant was great as well, we literally had BABY SEA TURTLES coming up the beach towards the restaurant while we were having dinner - what an amazing experience to not only see them and but release them to the ocean! Poolside restaurant had great Mexican/American choices, I'll miss the chips/guacamole and seafood options.

-Drinks were great, not watered down at all and were made to order correctly. They even did a great Caesar - Canadians you will love them! Order as many as you like at a time. Service was quicker through a server then going to the bar yourself. Bring some tip money with you and you're set.

-Room service is 24/7 and was awesome! I waited no more than 10 minutes late one night for a 9 inch pizza - it was delicious, hot and quick! Can't beat that! Large menu too for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks. Definitely take advantage of this perk!

-Location, location, location! You will love how close you are to the marina (5 minute walk) but how far away you feel from all of the hustle/bustle when back at the resort. It's the best of both worlds! Their pictures offer a great view of what to expect, loved the layout, how clean everything was, easy to get around and get your bearings.

-Cleanliness. This place is exceptionally clean; I had zero complaints. Grounds were well kept, we constantly saw people cleaning/landscaping. Housecleaning did a fantastic job, our room was always spotless and towels/products replenished.

-Spa is so unique! As a regular massage client, I was throughly impressed with how beautiful the spa really was. It is a perfect blend of beauty and tranquility. We had a couple's massage, great value and overall experience. Please treat yourself!

-Gym is brand spanking new. As a couple that works out regularly, we couldn't believe how new the equipment was, nice and air conditioned, great view of the bay.

-Pool area is great. There's an adults only pool featuring a swim-up bar, we had a lot of fun playing bingo, sipping on drinks and relaxing. The chairs are high quality and they even have queen sized bed loungers to lay in. Best part is, no need to claim your spot or fight over chairs, the resort has more than enough to go around. Pools themselves aren't heated, which was fine considering how hot it was out, but they have tons of different hot tubs to sit in should you need to warm up a little. Pool service was great, it's usually only one or two guys managing the whole area so I was really impressed with how quick they were and how friendly they made us feel.

-Tipping is very much appreciated, we brought ~$50 each in 1's/5's and you can tell this goes a long way. Servers were attentive, friendly and did their best to accomodate your every request.

CONS:
-As great as the service is, it is not always consistent. You'll find out fairly quickly who tries and who simply goes through the motions. English language barrier might have been the issue, but overall, service was quick, friendly and accurate. Keep in mind you're on vacation so if it takes a few extra minutes for things, what's the rush?

-The beach towel service is not consistent at all. Instead of a poolside area that gives you them for the day, housekeeping stocks them in your room each night. We found that we only received new poolside towels 50% of the time. So a quick trip to the front desk was needed to get them ourselves. Not a huge problem, but a little annoying.

-Stones Club (onsite disco/bar) is brand new, renovated and clean. Not much of a vibe here on certain nights, that may be because people went to the marina to party instead. So if you get enough people to come with, it has the potential to be awesome. Great sound system and speedy service - just super dead, like 1 or 2 people sometimes.

Overall Sandos FInisterra, we were so happy with our vacation and really enjoyed staying at your beautiful resort. You can tell a lot of effort is being made to make this place great, keep up the good work and we hope to see you again!!! :)

Room Tip: Get a bay-view suite!!! Unreal amenities, rain shower, separate tub, dual sinks, balcony facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I went to the Sandos Finisterra for a 40th birthday celebration with 5 girlfriends. It was such a fabuous time, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The Finisterra had recently been renovated, and it was absolutely beautiful...The rooms were lovely, beds were comfy, and the grounds were gorgeous with great pools and places to lounge. The food was quite good, especially the buffet. The fitness room and spa were perfect. And the staff was very helpful, and not to mention, a lot of fun. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would recommend the resort highly. I cant wait to go back and bring my husband and kids next time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jandreyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Good resort. Great location. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Slow service at the pool. Food just ok. Pools are really nice.

Upgrades are taking place. This place will be awesome when they are done. They really need to up the anti on the service and food to hit that five star mark. We traveled with a baby and it is very stroller accessible. The cribs however suck unless you are 6'5. It was so high I couldn't get the babe in or out so we put our suitcases under the mattress to raise it up.

The construction was not obtrusive. Overall we had a great time at this resort. Just needs some fine tuning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews