We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Relaxing Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing Vacation. When we first arrived they did not have the room that we had requested but her very apologetic and extremely accomodating. Riggo at the front desk was super helpful in getting us what we asked for. The pools were the perfect temperature. The pool activities her fun and the staff hosting them were extremely friendly and knew us by name. Gilberto was our waiter at the pool. He waited on us every day we were there. He was extremely friendly and was always quick to bring us our drinks. The food was great, the atmosphere was great. The view is AMAZING! We were most pleased with the friendly, helpful staff,The only down side was not getting to swim in the beach,

Room Tip: 4th Floor or higher. Tip people that serve you, it will go a long way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrshansen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    905
    261
    114
    90
See reviews for
597
1,301
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Sandos finistera is awesome place to stay. It's clean and everyone is soo friendly. The best restaurant to eat when u are there is Don diego. Our waiter Oscar and Jorge were the best waiters to have serve us. Good job

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have to say this hotel is exactly what I hoped for. Being my first time in Cabo San Lucas and Mexico I wasn't sure what to expect although I had heard great things about Cabo.

Sandos Finisterra is located on a beautiful property and the hotel itself is modern and up to date. The stock pictures of the hotel are indeed accurate. Something most people worry about are mosquitoes; there are none what so ever as this hotel is situated on a dry, mountainous region. Despite the fact that it was supposed to rain almost everyday during my trip, it only rained on the last day I was there and even then the sun came out by the afternoon. There are many choices for excursions as well (choose wisely) and the town nearby is safe for tourists.

Our flight was delayed for 6 hours so we arrived at the resort around midnight yet the staff made our check in quick and comfortable. We were even upgraded to a two bedroom suite with an ocean view and a massive living room to accommodate our family. The room was amazing with a large balcony and incredible views. Our room was always kept stocked and a cleaning lady Lannete did a wonderful job every day. At first our fridge was not working but that was quickly fixed. One thing I would have preferred is for the water cooler powered so that the water can come out cool instead of warm. We had to get ice all the way down the hall if we wanted cold water.

The food and food selection was much better than I would have ever expected at an all-inclusive resort. Whether it was Don Diego (buffet), Emiliano's (Italian restaurant), or Agave by the pools, it was all great. There is also room service late into the night if you get hungry. There was even a sushi bar at the buffet one night. Drinks were all around terrific; cold beer and strong mixed drinks.

What stands out about Sandos Finisterra for me though is the staff. Everyone was courteous, respectful, and friendly even if their English was limited. Sandos Entertainment and Sports Team are what made this trip unforgettable and one that I may take again at Sandos Finisterra in Cabo. My first experience was with Dinelli who was always dancing (and dancing well) and kept the atmosphere lively at all times. She went all out to get me my shirt which I had won on the first day in one of the Entertainment Team's poolside games after missing the award ceremony at the nightly shows. In the end I came away with a t-shirt, a Sandos Tequila bottle, and 2 shot glasses, all great souvenirs. Next is Jenny ("from the block") whom I consider a friend after my stay at Sandos and definitely my favorite person at the resort. She was always sociable and made the experience for my entire family extraordinary. Then there was sweet Alexia who was the most shy out of the group but also another great addition to the resort. I will miss you 3 and thanks for all the great memories. Also a shout out to Eric the comedian of the team (¡Sí Señor!) Overall the daytime and nighttime entertainment was superb and of course all included at no extra charge. As I said before they made my stay worth while and are an indispensable part of Sandos. That being said tip your entertainment staff at the end of your stay or at least your favorites! They deserve it.

Overall this is a great place to go and do not hesitate to have your next vacation at Los Cabos here whether your going with your family, friends, as a couple, or on your own. I will certainly be back at Sandos Finisterra soon.

Room Tip: -Make sure to get a room on the second floor or above so that you have a private balcony that only y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken_QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We chose this hotel because 1) the price, 2) the location, 3) it was all inclusive. The grounds of the hotel are amazing, the service was great, and the drinks were strong. The food was just meh and there isn't much variety so by the 5th day we were pretty bored. Even though they have multiple restaurants, they have the same recipes for some things, so the carne asada and ceviche were the same across the entire resort. It is not up to par with cruise ship food. I have a medically diagnosed, severe gluten intolerance, so I was limited with my food choices but everyone was very accommodating and I never went hungry. "Lo tiene trigo?" became a common question. I was never glutened the entire trip!

Upon check-in, we were not given any champagne, but we were told the hotel was totally booked, so they gave us a complimentary upgrade from the lowest priced rooms to the nicest rooms up on the cliffs with a wraparound balcony and views of the marina, ocean, and a private hot tub. Sweet! Our first night after dinner, we went out to the beach and laid in one of the lit beds and listened to the waves. A guy popped up out of nowhere with a cold bottle of champagne and two glasses. I can get used to this!

We did have some issues with room service, as I've read in other reviews. Our orders simply did not come, or came an hour after the quoted time. Also, when you order a sausage and mushroom omelette, apparently sausage = cut up hot dogs. We also fought with the towel guy at the pool, who was insistent that even though we had wristbands and the towel key, that he could not give us towels. We would just bring towels down from the room and have housekeeping replace them.

I wish the food was more authentic Mexican, and less Americanized. I also wish the hours were better on the restaurants, because we ended up eating the very limited room service menu more often than we would like because restaurants were closed. However, the resort and accommodations were beautiful, the staff was friendly and helped us practice our Spanish, everything was impeccably clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank missalexbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

First off, you can't find a better location than this place... You can walk across the street and be in the marina and downtown near Cabo Wabo and other hotspots. You can walk a little further through the marina and around to the swimmable Medano Beach, which was nice and scenic! You are also on the private beach that only houses three other resorts so that is a plus! The service at the resort was never outstanding, the food was always just ok and we always felt like we needed to tip just because the servers always seemed so annoyed and impersonal. Especially at agave steak house, where we also happened to see one waiter eating food off of our plates that were sitting in the window. A different night, my husband payed extra for a lobster tail for our dinner which was beyond delicious! (So they can go out of their way when you pay enough.) We loved Cabo and the location of this resort, but the service, food and drinks were just okay. One time our shower curtain fell down and it took a day and half to get someone up to fix it. Oh and the landscaping and the actual resort was beautiful. If you get a good deal, it's worth it. We had a blast because we could just let all the negatives go and enjoy the positives.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JordanSchaffer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Ismael Valladares is the bartender in the VIP pool bar. I never went anywhere else. He made our stay fantastic. Thank you Ismael!! The food in the restaurants is good not great but the grounds are gorgeous.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was our first visit to Cabo and we like it! The hotel was great, we have booked a packedge on Expedia and it was great deal - very very big room with ocean view. The service is excellent, beach for swimming in walking distance (10-15 minutes). The food and restaurans are very very good!!! Recommend this hotel for couples!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#61 of 116 in Los Cabos
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
1,248 reviews
10.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
17.9 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#13 of 42 in San Jose del Cabo
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

Property: Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Address: Blvd. Paseo de la Marina s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Finisterra)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort. Best location in town with Ocean and Bay views. Located in the "Heart and Soul of Cabo"!Live the legend of the new SANDOS Finisterra ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT unique architecture overlooking the Bay of San Lucas or enjoy the largest family rooms facing the Pacific sunsets in any of our Jr. Suites. All within a short walk to restaurants, night life, shops, fishing and water sports. Free WiFi in Lobby and Restaurants. Endless beach walks and amazing pools. Embrace the Cabo sun in any of our three amazing pools or have a snack at the largest and tallest Palapa in the Pacific. For the evenings enjoy a margarita at the historical Blue Marlin Bar where Keith Richards and Brooke Shields loved to relax. If you like tennis we have 2 courts for you free of charge. Ideal for Families or Couples that want the best value. The Jr. Suites Ocean View rooms have the largest capacity in Cabo sleeping 3 adults and 2 children with our 2 Queen and Sofa beds. Just perfect for the family that needs best value for their money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finisterra Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Finisterra Cabo San Lucas
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing