We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenic views to feast your eyes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenic views to feast your eyes”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I went there a few days ago on a company event. Everything went well but when we first got into the room it felt slightly under ready. We had to ask for a few items but everything went smoothly after that. Beautiful scenic view overall and not much complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank durrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,225
    1,026
    234
    95
    86
See reviews for
1,460
1,717
57
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,010)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I had great expectations on this resort, and I was surprised this hotel fulfilled everything.
The hotel has a big extension and you need to use the golf carts to move around.
I stayed on the villas areas. The room was exceptional, a big suite with two rooms. Beds were exceptionally comfortable and have complete kitchen.
We were a party of 8 and the villa felt really cozy.
Beach and pool area are superbe.
Hotel is really close to Cabo San Lucas, so in a short ride your are in the heart of this great place!
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have an ocean view, try to get one, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mexwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was our first visit to Fiesta Americana Hotel and Resort. It is located on the Sea of Cortez at Cabo del Sol which lies between Cabo San Lucas and Cabo SanJose. It has all the amenities of a first class resort and the calm of a location away from the busy cities. It is a lovely property that is well maintained and managed. The beach is steps away from the five pools. It is possible to snorkel at the resort's beach and they provide masks, snorkels and flippers. You can just wade and see lots of different fish.

We stayed in the Hotel in the Grand Club area which was certainly worth the extra cost. As a member of the Grand Club, you have access to the lounge which was open from 7 AM to 11 PM every day. They provide a nice buffet breakfast, snacks and drinks during the day and a very nice appetizer and alcoholic or non-alcoholic drinks in the evening.

There are three restaurants on the property with kids 12 and under eating free if ordering off the kids' menu. There are activities all day long that are no charge. We especially enjoyed the cooking class, bar tending class, Spanish class and yoga on the beach.

It was Spring Break and Easter when we were there so there were lots of families. The resort has a Kid's Club that offered lots of fun-looking activities. There were a fair number of Mexican families at the resort because of the Easter break which was really nice. I enjoyed the interactions that were possible because of the mix.

The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and there are lots of birds to enjoy. We had a mix of ages from grandparents to young school age children and everyone had a great time.

This was our first visit to Fiesta Americana but we hope it isn't our last.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunseeker065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights in an oceanfront balcony, golf course views and with the breakfast package included. The property is large. The grounds are impeccable. You won't get the "boutique hotel" flavor here but instead many large hotel amenities: shopping, spa, multiple pools, multiple restaurants/bars, private beach (better for whale watching, laying around, etc. vs. swimming), entertainment, outdoor fire pit, etc. Rooms are large, modern, with efficient air conditioning, and very clean and comfortable. Located about a 10 minute drive north of Cabo San Lucas, might be a bit inconvenient to get to/from town without a rental car (which we had). One of the best things about this place was the brunch buffet until 1pm. Absolutely the best spread I've seen! Champagne, Bloody Mary, all sorts of tropical juices (including wheatgrass), all sorts of delicious sauces, amazing sweets, and a custom order station that would make American or Mexican style breakfast & lunch items. All this with high quality coffee sitting outside overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Overall I rate Fiesta Americana an excellent choice for those seeking a large property feel and especially for those with families.

Room Tip: Most rooms are ocean front but try to get a room closer to the center of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alv63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our family just returned from 10 days at Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos. We stayed in the Grand Club and were blown away by the wonderful rooms, amenities, and stunning surroundings. There are 5 pools with lots to offer as well as a beautiful beach with clear blue waters full of fish. There is snorkeling available right off the beach as well as neat rock formations on either side of the beach for discovering tide pools. They provide free classes for both adults and children. We enjoyed yoga on the beach, bar tending, cooking, and Spanish classes to name a few. The instructors spoke both Spanish and English and were just a joy to be around. We felt very comfortable leaving our kids in their capable hands for activities around the resort. The Soma Wine Spa there is amazing as well. They have their own Trip Adviser page so I will write more about our spa experience there. The Grand Club has a beautiful breakfast spread every morning which includes fresh fruits, juices, and the best pastries outside of France, as well as cereals, yogurt, meats and cheeses. They have bottled water, soda, coffee and juices available all day, snacks in the afternoon and cocktails, wine, and amazing appetizers in the evening. We were so spoiled! The staff there, included concierge staff, were particularly kind and helpful although everyone we encountered was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are very well tended and beautiful. It is located between San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas so you can go to either depending on what you are looking for. We had a car and enjoyed visiting both. Having visited other places in Mexico, I was impressed with how clean and safe Cabo is. We were never asked for money and the few beach venders we saw in Cabo San Lucas were very laid back. We were so sad to leave and can't wait to go back to Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos!

Room Tip: The grand club is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GB0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our party of 12 including a baby, a senior citizen and five children, decided to stay here and not Las Ventanas because we had heard it was more kid friendly because of the Fiesta Kids Club. Unfortunately, after dropping off five children at the Kids Club playroom, the concierge at the Grand Club Lounge called me 15 minutes later telling me the kids wanted to be picked up. I could see why as the board games were all missing pieces, the furniture in the playroom was greatly damaged, and the children were expected to stay in this small-ish room for the entire morning until their lunch break. Not so kid-friendly, after all.

While all the pools (five in all!!) are quite large and beautiful, by 5 p.m. they looked pretty dirty - - one was coated with sand on the bottom. Also, there are not enough umbrellas to go around and I had to watch my children swim in the pool under the blistering sun! The towel boys were not around for the TWO HOURS I spent at that pool - - although the waiter did come around five times to ask if I wanted something to drink.

The best pool of all was the Grand Club one, which was private, very clean and the service was very, very good. Our waiter René was especially attentive. Also the staff at the Grand Club Lounge was amazing!! So accomodating!! Helped us with everything they could!

Another thing: the three jacuzzis in the room were badly maintained. When we turned them on, black soot came out of the jets!! My kids ran out of them screaming!!! Other than that the housekeeping was good.

Be careful if you take someone with mobility issues. There are stairs everywhere and the elevator is pretty far from the rooms near the pool. Also there are many hills. The senior citizen on our trip had a very difficult time getting around, although I do have to say that the medical staff on call at the hotel was very good when we had a medical emergency.

All in all, it was just average but for what we paid I expected sooo much more. Another thing - - if you want to get the Presidential Suite, get the Gubernador Suite instead. EXACTLY the same size but cheaper because you are on the second floor.

Next time I will stay at the Marquis or Las Ventanas. Much nicer!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harried-Mom-0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel (with my wife) for a whole week. Everything was great. The room was big and comfortable; the pools amazing. Every employee was really nice and thoughtful. Food was spectacular. The only thing I didn't like was the beach. It has A LOT of stones so swimming isn't safe. One last thing... both Cabo San Lucas and San José del Cabo are difficult to get to if you don't have a car! Taxi drivers charge really high fees!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmaza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.3 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,540 reviews
6.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing