We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Denver Colorado USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well worth the cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Last weekend we visited The Fiesta Americana for 3 nights for a quick warm up from chilly Denver. Apple Vacations picked us up from the airport right on time and shuttled us the half hour or so to our resort. The rooms were very nice and even though our first night didn’t have a good view they moved us on nights two and three to an ocean front room. I would say these are better than your average all- Inclusive rooms with more amenities like sewing kits, shoe shine kits, free slippers and a stocked fridge with snacks, beer, sodas and water. This used to be not all inclusive before December so maybe the room were a bit nicer.

The food was good with every restaurant being outside dining with no reservations required. Beach chairs were better than average as well.

The only issue I had was our Apple Rep didn’t show up for two days to schedule out trip back and we tried calling for hours with no answer from Apple so we had no idea when out shuttle was. We guessed the time and showed up 10 minutes late and the Shuttle driver made us feel like it was out fault.

All in all the resort was great, usually their partner Apple is great but not on this trip.

Cheers,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denvervacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,081
    991
    225
    94
    82
See reviews for
1,383
1,654
53
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (981)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We just returned from a quick 4 day stay at Fiesta Americana and it was our first time with this hotel group. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay with Fiesta Americana again in the future. The staff was absolutely wonderful, helpful and gracious. The drinks were great, and the food was pretty good. The best restaurant hands down is the Italian, make sure to go. Although it is a family friendly resort, we did enjoy that there was a separate adults only pool which had the swim up bar. It seemed the pool was heated here, or maybe warmer just because it is smaller than the other two pools. From what we saw, every room looked like an ocean front room, we booked the lowest room available and had a beautiful view of the ocean and resort. The only major complaint we would have is the beds and sheets. They should really spend the money to upgrade the linens, or ease up on the starch because they were very scratchy and stiff - not comfortable AT ALL! If you're looking for night life, this isn't the resort for you. But if you want a relaxing getaway with great service, Fiesta Americana is it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be ocean front. The back side or "desert" side of the hotel, is only roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
224 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

First time staying here was in 2008 when it wasn't all inclusive. Loved it so stayed here again this past weekend. However now they are all inclusive which I'm not normally a fan of. As expected the food quality suffered compared to first time when you had to pay for the food however I still thoroughly enjoyed it. Food was good, not great but hotel and staff all top notch. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I traveled here for our wedding anniversary- we booked this vacation via Alaska Air and everything we needed / wanted etc was ready for us.
The room was large and clean, the bathroom was huge. I loved our view of the ocean, and the guests were pleasant to be around as well.
The swim up bar was my fave! I loved that we were in walking distance of all the must see attractions.
Prices were great, room service was a bit steep- but everything else was amazing.
I highly recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a more adult resort- as there were hardly any kids around and not much for them to do.

Room Tip: get a room on the second floor- west tower with a view of the ocean, you will love your view at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessWriter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This property is still under construction. The official pictures don't reflect the true look. It is much better now. The property seems to be big, but everything is really closed together. All staff was very helpful, from the front office to the very last employee. We saw a cart driver to back up to offer a ride to one of patrons, without asking!! We were there without the all inclusive option and that helped us to control the food intake. Prices are not very cheap, but if you are nice you can get a break and as an "owner" you get 15% discount on all food served. There is a shuttle service available to all gests throughout the day. It is $10 per person, round trip. If you are not renting a car it is a good option to bring your groceries and alcohol to the property. The property is about 15 minutes from Cabo. We were able to watch whales from our room and a pool every day. This time of the year there were not too many people and that made the stay even better. We will be going back to that place for sure....

Room Tip: Good location is in 2000s numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WojtekLisicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We went to FA for a 5 day vacation. We bought the all inclusive package from Expedia and upgraded to the Grand Club area of the resort.

The facilities and service are excellent. They treat you like royalty and there is plenty to do at the resort. We went with our fifteen month old daughter and we all had a great time at the various pools and the restaurants at the property.

Unlike other all inclusive properties the food was good and the drinks were stiff.

They have several options to eat dinner at, we tried all the restaurants except the Italian which did not allow kids.

All the restaurants were good. The breakfast buffet gets a little monotonous, i was ready for a change by the end of the trip.

Overall very good experience, the only downside is you need to shell out $40 everytime you go downtown since this is on a secluded part of the peninsula.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a very beautiful resort! The grounds and azaleas are just stunning. The food is good - great, especially for an all-inclusive. If you are hesitant on a food item go ahead an order it and order a back up item just in case you end up not liking it. The portions are normal size but not huge. The rooms are nice size and very clean. We had room 335 which would have had a great view of the ocean if it weren't for the palm tree right outside of the balcony. We ended up switching to room 432, which had a fantastic view. Room 330 and 329 also have great views. The pools were lovely - maybe a little chilly at first but I'm a wimp when it comes to the water temperature. Drinks were great and if you wanted top shelf all you had to do was ask for it. The wine wasn't bad either. I was able to drink the red and the white without any issues. The beach sand is somewhat like sand gravel. Not the most comfortable to walk on but tolerable. Not much of a swimming area but they do offer snorkeling and that is pretty good. If you choose not to actually snorkel, just bring some bread or cereal down to the water and the fish will come right to you. Feeding the fish was a lot of fun. If you are a beach walker this hotel is locked in between rocks so there isn't much beach to walk. Cristian at the front desk was very helpful with all of our request for our group and are room change. The shuttle into town is priced based on four people at $5 per person each way for a total of $10 a person round trip. The shuttle you must take at specific times with the mall being the drop off and pick up location. The taxi is the same price and you can be dropped off wherever you request. If there is only two in you group then the taxi would be $20 each way. If you are looking for a beautiful relaxing vacation you can't go wrong with this hotel. If you are looking for a lot of excitement and activities with a crazy time this might not be the resort for you. They have very, very few activities going on at this resort. The swim up bar can get a good crowd in the afternoon for some good guest entertainment... I'll have another! Feel free to contact me with any questions and I'll do my best to answer them.

Room Tip: Room 432, 329 and 330 are all have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicago_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
2.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing