We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found our place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Like most people before we decide where to spend our vacation we did a little research, and after spending great 10 days at Fiesta Americana, I can say ..."We found our place". I know there are more luxurious, fancy and etc. places around, but people ...they do this place. GREAT SERVICE! Since first minute everybody make us feel at home, Daniel at the pool, Anselmo at the breakfast, Michaell, Sergio, Manuel, Angelo, Viktor, Dony and all others whose names I do not remember / I apologize for that/
Thank you and see you again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoykaNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review!
I am very pleased to know that you found “your place”, we are honored to have you as our guests and really want you to feel that this is your home away from home.

Thank you for choosing Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos, we look forward to being your hosts again in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,381 - 3,387 of 5,328 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We decided to stay for the 2nd time at this resort as new members of the FA vacation club. At first we were not very pleased to find out that the Studio we reserved was much smaller than the floor plan published in the members guide, expecting a much bigger and functional kitchenette. But after experiencing the great service given by Leonardo and Raul at the pool as well as all the staff at the "Viña del Mar" restaurant, all of the bad taste faded away. We stayed most of the time at the resort and enjoyed a free day of "All Inclusive" service. We even enjoyed a free 5-min massage at the pool to try out the level of professional service of their SPA. I also enjoyed the gym which is very well equipped. The night events were always very pleasant, with live music at the bonfire and the chance to experience fireworks as part of corporate events taking place at this resort. We will definitely come back many more times to this wonderful spot!

Room Tip: As vacation club members I recommend the 1st villa. Closer to the hotel pool but farther away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for being loyal member of our Vacation Club and for taking the time to write this review.
I am happy to read that you had a memorable time at our hotel.
I will make sure to let Leonardo and Raul the wonderful things you wrote about them, I am confident that they will be very motivated by your words.

We look forward to having you as our guest for the 3rd time.

Best Regards,

John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I went to Cabo San Lucas for our 12th anniversary. When we arrived, check in was so easy! I can't say enough great things about the room. Maybe it wasn't the fanciest of rooms, but the view....OH MY! THE VIEW! It was AWESOME! The hotel is beautifully groomed. The staff is very friendly and really on top of everything.

Talking about the staff, there were two people in particular who made our stay memorable, German Aaron who was extremely friendly and professional, we really felt treated like VIP all the time by him, he goes above and beyond to please every guest. The other one was Nayeli, she found out we were celebrating our anniversary and arranged a VIP spot in one of the restaurants, she also surprised us by asking the staff to decorate our room in a very romantic way, she really care about how the guest feels and any feedback we might have.

The grounds are beautiful and maintained meticulously. Like Disneyland, there is someone always cleaning, pruning, polishing, etc. All the staff in hotel works really hard to please every guest, bring some tip money, It's not expected and they really appreciate it when it's given.

The food was excellent and plentiful, it felt gourmet all the time! It took a little bit to get used to the idea that we could eat anything we wanted, but we definitely got the hang of it. Thank goodness our trip wasn't too long, or they would have had to roll me home. The drinks were premium and you could drink anything you wanted. This is the best all-inclusive we had ever had, nothing can compare to it!

On a side note, going into town was fun and very safe, you can get a shuttle from the hotel for $10 round trip. Go to Lover's Beach or Pelicano beach on the glass bottom boat (taxi boat) and see the Arch up close. Great experience. There are locals to help you off the boat with your stuff. We brought towels, beer and a snack in a cooler we bought.

From start to finish our experience at the Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos was amazing. From the beautiful grounds and location to the friendly staff. We don't usually like to repeat vacations, however, we would come back here.

Thank you to all of the staff who made this incredible vacation happen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cancun123455870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Congratulations on your anniversary!
I am very delighted to know that you enjoyed a memorable time with us.
Thank you for your wonderful words about German Aaron and Nayeli, they will be very proud to know how much you appreciated their service.

We look forward to having you back for another wonderful experience in Los Cabos and at Fiesta Americana Grand

Best Regards,

John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our second trip to resort. We LOVED our server Pablo Gil at the pool. He is awesome! We had great food at the resort.All the hotel staff are great.Beware of vacation ownership offers! Nothing is worth the torture of the harassment we felt.We recommend going to resort as a hotel guest.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redraven1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for this great review of our hotel.
Pablo Gil will be very happy to know that you enjoyed his service.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I returned from our 5 day vacation last week. We really enjoyed our time at Fiesta Americana. We chose to do many excursions in our short time there, but really, we would have been satisfied spending days just at the resort.

Pros: EXCELLENT service. Very polite staff. Felt like home (which I rarely feel when traveling). Food was much better than what I expected, and the drinks were amazing. Loved the availability of the coffee shop. The pool area is gorgeous, and we loved the seating on the beach. Other travelers vacationing there were polite and no one was too rowdy when we were there. Staff is very helpful in planning excursions, and transportation to and from the marina was easy.

Cons: Would have liked more lunch options. Many of the resort restaurants close for lunch, so your choices are basically grill items. The service at the peninsula bar was pretty slow in our experience, but the swim up bar was much faster. The location is such that you can't see anything on the horizon when you look out onto the water (for example, cannot see the arches or the city). Overall, very minor things that did not affect the quality of our vacation.

Special shout-outs to Doniela (sp?) and to Mauricio, who gave us information regarding the points system. They were very warm and made us feel comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean view room, and it was well worth the upgrade in price. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtraveler22213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed a wonderful time at our hotel and in Los Cabos.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Tripadvisor Community.
I greatly appreciate your kind words towards Daniela and Maurcio, I will make sure they know how pleased you were with their service.
I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding lunch options, out of the 7 restaurants we have 4 are open for lunch; The Grill, La Cevicheria, The Coffe Shop and Península offer a variety of options such as Fish tacos, Ceviche, hamburgers, salads and more. Is there anything specific you would like to see in our lunch menus? We want you to feel at home and will do everything we can to achieve it.

Please do not hesitate on contacting me if there is anything I can assist you with.

Best Regards,

John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Beautiful hotel great views, Good service could be a bit better. One thing about hotel you can not speak with the General Manager you can probably speak with the President of Mexico a lot faster than the GM at the hotel.. We had some issues and ask for him but he always send some one else to talk to us (strange) other than that great hotel for a family

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share it with the Tripadvisor community.
I am glad you enjoyed a wonderful time in Los Cabos and at our hotel.

I regret that you were not able to find me during your stay at our hotel, I was away on a business trip for a few days.
Is there anything I can assist you with now?
Please do not hesitate to contact me, I will send you my email and phone numbers.

Best Regards,

John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at the Fiesta Americana as a Hilton Grand Vacation Club member. It was me, my adult daughter and my sister-in-law and her husband. We started with a 2-bedroom suite for my daughter and me and a "studio" for my sister-in-law/husband. We couldn't get the suite for the entire time, so my daughter and I moved into separate "studio" rooms after 4 nights in the suite. We spent 3 nights in the studios. We were there for 7 nights total.

We all stayed in the newer part of the resort - up the hill a bit. We could have walked back to the rooms, but in the heat of the day, it was nice to have the staff in golf carts take us back. We normally walked down to the main area of the resort instead of requesting a golf cart. The resort is quite spread out and we did not even see the entire property - just the areas we wanted to see.

We paid for the all-inclusive for $80/day/person and it was worth it. The food was fantastic! The all-inclusive included room service and we ate breakfast in the room twice and ate at different breakfast buffets at other times (or skipped breakfast). The breakfast buffets were amazing - eggs cooked the way you wanted or make-your-own omelets, pastries, european-style breakfasts, fresh fruit, variety of fresh-squeezed fruit juices, you name it - it was there. For lunch, we tried a variety of restaurant options - from burgers / hotdogs to ceviche to Asian fusion. For dinner, we went to nice dining restaurants - they had a Argentinian steakhouse, upscale Italian restaurant, Mexican restaurant and a classic restaurant where you could get a variety. We ate at all but the Mexican restaurant. We had a great meal at all of them - and the portion size was just right. The beverages during the trip were great - and no skimping on the good stuff, nearly all drinks were made with top shelf brands, you didn't have to request it. And, the staff did everything they could to make the stay wonderful. Their motto was, "you're on vacation, let us do it".

The beach was of a course sand, very interesting. However, if you want to swim off the beach, sorry - no can do. It is very rocky with sharp coral. We DID do some snorkeling and the fish were pretty cool. We brought something for them to eat and they went crazy! Fun. And, the staff were very attentive and quickly brought drinks to us under the palapa - thanks, Bladimir! :-)

The rooms were very spacious and had everything you needed, very well appointed. The linens were VERY nice percale which were comfortable on sunburned skin - yikes! Pillows were very comfortable although I found the king-size pillows a bit uncomfortable because they were so large and difficult to get just right, when I switched to the Queen-sized bed, the pillows were smaller and more comfortable. Each room had a balcony overlooking the ocean. It was very relaxing sitting there in the morning with a cup of coffee. Each room also had a large flat-screen TV with plenty of channels (some in English), a telephone, large bathroom (the suite had a 5-piece master bathroom, a 2-piece powder room for guests, and a 4-piece bathroom in the 2nd bedroom), hair dryer, coffee maker, refrigerator (stocked as part of the all-inclusive), and utensils. The suite also had a small kitchen, dining area, livingroom with huge flatscreen TV. The only negative was that the livingroom couch could be turned into a bed I think - but the upholstery was strange and it was impossible to get comfortable on it because you would slide off, and the couch would also slide around on the floor - we didn't use it much, so it wasn't that big of a deal. The floors were made of a laminate, bathrooms were tile. Rooms were clean and the cleaning staff came daily and I think they changed the sheets every day. We did have a couple of cockroaches during the stay - but it is difficult to keep them out and, when we alerted the staff, they came quickly to spray. My daughter didn't have any, thank goodness. In these warmer climates, the bugs can get rather large in comparison to the northern United States where they are killed during the winter freeze. She would have freaked! :-)

All-in-all, it was a very nice stay. I must admit, I really did not want to go to Mexico but I had to use my timeshare points and this was the only place I could get. I'm not one to just sit around for 7 days when on vacation - I like to go and see things. Well, there's not much to see around this area except more resorts. We did take a snorkeling tour but the water was so rough and the equipment so cheap that it wasn't that great. There is great golfing in the area - at a VERY EXPENSIVE price. So, just sitting around, eating & drinking for 7 days doesn't appeal to me that much - but this is definitely the place to do that if it is your cup of tea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burnsomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Please allow me to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your review and recommendations, which help all the TripAdvisor travelers community.
I am very pleased to know that you had a memorable time at our hotel and in Los Cabos.
Thank you for giving us credit on so many positive aspects.

We look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home.

Best Regards,
John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
4.8 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
5 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £214 - £595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing