We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$458
US$441
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabo Villas Beach Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$198
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$278
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$392
US$370
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mar de Cortez(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$943
US$920
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,619)
Filter reviews
5,619 results
Traveller rating
3,908
1,195
292
120
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,908
1,195
292
120
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeninsula restaurantla bodegabikini barisrael castillosushi sky barfire pitlos cabosvacation clubour waiterbeautiful resortall inclusive resortfish tacostime sharefood and drinkstop shelfkids clubthe mexican restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,522 - 3,527 of 5,619 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel to stay out for us. It's in the middle of the two large cities, so it's not as busy, crowded or loud. Just what we wanted as a quick getaway without the kids! Although it was hot, it was quiet and relaxing. The staff was exceptionally nice & helpful. The pools were never crowded. The AC wasn't working in the elevators & indoor restaurants which made it very uncomfortable. This is the only complaint during our whole stay. Food was excellent! We took a glass bottom boat tour in town. It was an inexpensive way to go into town, shop and see the best beaches & rock formations they have. We would definitely go back. I've heard August is their off season and that is a positive!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank AshnCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Drinks were terrible, watered down, served in cracked disgusting plastic cups
bars and restaurants smelled dirty and were not clean
food was terrible, you couldn't really say what cut of meat you were eating or what exactly was in your food.
No one pays attention to you at this hotel you almost have to run to catch someone to help you or take your order.
Will not be back and I do not recommend!
Rooms were ok, bath tub has a rusty faucet and the humidity smell in the room made our clothes smell like urine! great!
As for the beach, you cant swim but there is a 4 feet by 4 feet area where you can kind of soak.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra money on a better hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meglouise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We recently returned from celebrating our anniversary at the Fiesta Americana. We stayed for 5 nights and wished we could have stayed longer.
The grounds around this resort were very attractive and well kept.
Our 5th floor ocean view room had a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortex and the infinity pool.
We were well taken care of by all members of the staff that we encountered. Israel and Ricardo took very good care of us by setting up our beach palapa each day and providing us with drinks at the beach.
The food was also very enjoyable. The fish tacos at La Cevicheria and our server, Renzo were both excellent. We also enjoyed evening meals at Rosato, La Bodega, and the Peninsula. The steaks we ordered at LaBodega were amazing--cooked to our perfection, very flavorful and tender. Breakfast buffet at Vina del Mar was also very good.
Thanks also to Johnathan for arranging our sunset tour on the Tropicat. It was delightful.
I would highly recommend this resort to other travelers. We hope to return.

Room Tip: A deluxe ocean view room is worth the extra charge.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Managing Director at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our lovely resort.
We do have the privilege of having a beautiful Hotel with breathtaking views and a great location. The most extraordinary sunset and sunrise views can be seen from every terrace at our fantastic resort.
However, our most valuable asset is our great staff. Their friendly attitude and great service are some of the most important characteristics that distinguish Fiesta Americana Grand los Cabos. We take a lot of pride in recognizing our staff´s great performance, so I will make sure to share your kind comments about Israel, Ricardo, Renzo and Jonathan and congratulate them for delivering such a wonderful job.
Our Executive Chef will be pleased to read your kind words about Rosato, La Bodega and Peninsula Restaurants.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards,
John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our main reason for our trip was relaxation, and we found many opportunities to do so at the Fiesta Americana. There is a plethora of pools to choose from, and of course, lounging oceanside. They have a particular pool with a swim-up bar specifically for adults called, The Bikini Bar. We were fortunate enough to have Antonio and Oscar as our bartenders. They were personable, polite and whipped up some mean drinks. I recommend their services. The resort is not in an area where the ocean is truly swim friendly. There is a small alcove where you can snorkel and splash around in, but not really swim. We were going to snorkel but realized we could see the fish (quite pretty!) right at our heels. No need to don gear, we just looked down. And as I mentioned, the space is limited. Upside being, the water is the perfect temperature.

The resort itself is beautiful and clean. We upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was quite spacious and nicely appointed. We had a double balcony, jacuzzi tub and daily housekeeping as added perks. The reservation was done through a timeshare service and daily housekeeping is not necessarily a given under those circumstances. We were happy it was included. We sampled the food at each and every restaurant and were very happy with the overall quality. Only one meal was disappointing. They have a venue called Tapas which is also combined with an Asian fusion menu, unfortunately they don't really make tapas, or know how. If you're going to call the place Tapas, make tapas! I love tapas and was really looking forward to sampling their fare. We were given two plates of something similar to jalapeno poppers. Honestly I can't really remember what it was, I just know it wasn't tapas. Hey, Fiesta Americana you might want to look into that because tapas are very popular and deserve your attention!

Customer service was great. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. However, the service at the restaurants was slow. We went off season and perhaps they scaled down on the staff, but nonetheless the wait service could be improved. The resort is conveniently located near downtown Cabo, about 10 mins. away. They offer shuttle services for a fee, $10 per person rt. It was worth it. Fiesta is situated in an area called Cabo Del Sol. A lovely private enclave of only a few properties which are comfortably spaced out from each other. We really enjoyed our stay and since our main objective was relaxation, we didn't need to do much other than eat, drink and be merry. Luckily it was all at our fingertips, or at least a few staircases away.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't require a golf cart to take you to and fro.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EML56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband, son and I spent 6 days at this beautiful resort. The service, food and drinks were great the entire time we were there. We rented a cabana on the beach one day and had our own personal waiter, Daniel, who was there to fulfil all our needs. The cabana rental included a massage on the beach which was outstanding. I also got a 50 minute massage at their first class spa. Everything was immaculate and the service was outstanding. I can't wait to return to this beautiful place.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest the lobby are more convenient to the restaurants and pools.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Managing Director at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at Fiesta Americana Grand los Cabos.
I am delighted to know that you had a Fantastic time at our beautiful Hotel.
Indeed our Somma Spa has wonderful and well trained staff and our therapists often offer massage service at the cabañas by the beach. No doubt a relaxing and memorable experience you must repeat during your next visit.
I will share your kind comments about Daniel, he will be very pleased to know that he has been mentioned on Tripadvisor.
Really hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the near future in your home Hotel in Los Cabos Paradise.
Cordially,
John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews