We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,416)
Filter reviews
6,416 results
Traveller rating
4,499
1,325
332
137
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,499
1,325
332
137
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peninsula restaurant la bodega bikini bar israel castillo sushi sky bar fire pit our waiter los cabos vacation club great resort fish tacos all inclusive resort our favorite restaurant food and drinks top shelf time share the mexican restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2,932 - 2,937 of 6,416 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Grand Fiesta Americana was without a doubt the nicest all inclusive we have experienced. The food was better than expected and drinks were not your average all inclusive, Many choices and top quality drinks.. We traveled with our two adult sons and we were all pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The service and care taken by the employees was equally 5 star. They went above and beyond to care to our needs. Carlos in activities was the best and added to our fun at the resort. Israel and Salvador dela Poro in food service made sure we had all what we needed and more. I would say the only complaint was when my sons dined by themselves and the waiters were not attentive to their needs....probably noting that they were not going to tip as adults do.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mimi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

We really appreciate you take the time to share your kind words with us regarding your recent stay at our resort. Thank you for mentioning our team members who made your stay more comfortable and your comments regarding the food and beverages quality.

Your remarks are very valuable for us and are important to enhance our service in certain areas. Please do not hesitate to contact our team for any further assistance you may need or when you are ready to book your next vacation with us.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Exellent beach front Resort. Food Quality is very good. Staff is very good. Room are very good. Hope they will have more night Entertainment. Coffee corner has all kinf of coffee drink and excellent cookie and Biscatti.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NARENDRA G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Please allow me to express my sincere gratefulness for sharing with us this generous comments about our services. All of us at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos are truly grateful for the honor you gave us to host you. It's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations with the service, food quality and facilities.

Thank you for your recommendations and remarks, these are very important to detect opportunity areas. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon, please let us know if we can assist you in the future.

Best Regards,
John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

My family came down here for a two week time share and enjoyed every minute of it. The food is incredible and the views are breath-taking.

Once piece of advise: situate yourself on the beach and ask for Jaime as a server. He provides 5-star service. Made the trip for us.

Room tip: Get a few chairs on the beach and ask for Jaime (Pantoja). He provides 5 star service. He made the trip.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting this generous review. It is a great pleasure for all of us to read that you enjoyed your time at our Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos. Thank you for sharing how much you liked the food, the facilities and our wonderful staff´s service. We strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction. Comments like yours always motivate us to continue providing the best costumer service.

We really appreciate your review and recommendations for our future guests, we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here for over 10 days. The entire time we stayed here we had the best service we have had in our lives. The staff is constantly working so hard and is so professional it makes you feel like you are royalty. The staff really makes this resort. It's beautiful and very large, but the staff is the all around stand out. I really hope they are being payed well because they really deserve it. The things that they do for you and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable is amazing. All the bartenders at the lobby bar were exceptional! The tequila tasting staff was very knowledgeable and very professional. Our server at the pool Israel Zamora was some of the best service we have ever received. He went out of his way to be there for us! I can't thank him enough. Carlos Gutierrezz was also part of the activity staff and was excellent as well!! Thanks for everything and an amazing time!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank nickydunham11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

We really appreciate you take the time to share your kind words with us.
It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their time at our resort, as you mentioned our staff is indeed wonderful, I am very proud of their helpful and attentive attitude as well as their willingness to go the extra mile in order to fulfill our guests requests and needs.

We would be honored to welcome you and your family again in the future to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos.

Best Regards,
John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Our room had a balcony facing the Sea of Cortez! We were able to see the sun rise every morning! The room was quite away from the lobby from the main road however golf carts were available to obtain a ride back to the main entrance! On the second day we realized that there was a short cut that could be accessed from the beach side. The only unfortunate part of the trip was the wi-fi signal was weak! It was difficult to access and up load pictures via Facebook and impossible to Skype! This seems to be an issue with the area in general! Overall the stay was amazing and the entire staff was very helpful! We tried every restaurant and all of them were great! Special thank you to Abrahm Mandez Nova (Peninsula Looh) and Pedro Bamian Rocher Perez (life guard) and the girls of the coffee corner and of course Havier...and all the other wonderful staff!

Room tip: I would request a room with ocean and sun rise view! rooms seem to be sound proofed well
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and and especially that Abraham, Pedro and Javier made a difference providing excellent service.

I appreciate your remarks regarding the wifi connection, it is important that you know that we have taken some actions with our Internet Service Provider to increase the broadband speed significantly so all our guests can enjoy this complimentary service throughout the resort. This process will take from 2-3 weeks more aprox.

We would be honored to welcome you back again in the future to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos.

Best Regards,
John Kirwan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews