We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this, we want to go back to Cabo for tacos now :)”
Review of Tacos Guss

Tacos Guss
Ranked #38 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Fresh Salsas-Handmade Tortillas The Best Pastor in Town!!! Beef-Chicken-Pork Shrimp-Fish Lengua-Tripa Arrachera Tacos-Burritos-Tortas And more .... Corona-Pacifico....
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Love this, we want to go back to Cabo for tacos now :)”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had the fish, pastor, and asada tacos, delicious. Great salsa and trimmings on the table, good, quick service. More of a picnic table eating situation, but we loved it and will be back once we make our way seaside again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParkerBeachLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    136
    28
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Go for the Pastor”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Las Guacamayas is our favourite taco place in Cabo San Lucas but we decided to try Guss.
We ordered 4 tacos ( 2 al pastor and 2 chorizo) and a bottle of water and it came up to about $11. I do not think this place is as cheap as the reviews make it out to be and I suspect we were charged a lot for a small water bottle.
The al pastor tacos were excellent; probably just a tad better than Las Guacamayas. The chorizo taco was not very good though so I do not recommend them. Like many small places like this, you need to know what to order.
As they do not serve beer and you are not supposed to bring it in, we just grabbed a few tacos here and headed to Las Guacamayas. Some people bring beer in from the street but I find this a little rude.
Overall, I'd go here for al pastor but will not be in a rush to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDL_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best inexpensive Eats!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Two tacos and a bottle of water for $6 (including tip). You cant go wrong. Filled with locals, you can eat at the stand, or sit inside at the restaurant. Multiple salsas, peppers, etc. to put on your tacos. Always a stop on my trips to Cabo!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jao0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome tacos for even better prices!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We went here many times during our stay in cabo. It is a small street side taco stand with a small dining area. They have tacos, burritos, tortas (sandwiches), quesadillas and a few other items we didn't try. Everything we tried was delicious. We especially like that they bring you a separate dish with toppings including cabbage, limes, carrots, cucumber, pico de gallo, cilantro, onions, and radishes. They also bring another tray with bowls of sauces. You can specify corn or flour tortillas and their flour tortillas are very good! The prices are great, two people can easily get full for around $10-15 USD. Would highly recommend for families or people on a budget. The food is delicious and the people are friendly. They are open late, we went a few times after we had been out drinking past midnight. Some of the staff can speak/ understand English but some barely do. They understand enough to take your order. We didn't receive any incorrect orders.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Mmmm”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I tried all the different tacos that they had available. We were staying up the hill from the shop and everyday when my boyfriend and I went into town if it wasn't for food specifically, we would stop on the way for a taco or two. Fresh, flavourful, amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Makyla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacos Guss also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Tacos Guss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing