We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best charter service in Cabo San Lucas!!!”

BJC Fishing Charters
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Best charter service in Cabo San Lucas!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Excellent boats, crews, they speak great English, but most of all these guys know how to fish! Within 20 minutes of hitting the fishing grounds, we had hooked up on a marlin. Next hit was a Dorado. Awesome trip!!! We fished as Tropical Storm Ivo was coming in, 10-15 foot waves and the Mextime had no problem at all. I'm going back to these guys for sure!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best fishing experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We fished with Capt Louis and Salvador on Friday 8/9/13 aboard The Blue Marlin! We had the best experience with these guys. Salvador is a very energetic deckhand who loves catching fish and speaks perfect English. As he said it "i like catching fish and especially big fish!" That is exactly what we did too! We caught 4 striped marlin, and 2 dorado during our 8 hour trip. The marlin were btwn 89 and 109 inches! These guys certainly make the trip enjoyable and know what they are doing. I will absolutely fish with these guys again next time i plan a trip to Cabo!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“140# Marlin Off Season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Young, but experienced, Captain and crew. Within an hour or so, we had a big Blue Marlin on. Captain coached in landing it.

Awesome time! Benito took care to help us get pictures and get the fish cut up. Resort did a great job of cooking our catch that night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We'll definitely go to this Fishing Charter again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

We caught 3 mahi mahi - the captains know where to go. Most other boats coming in were skunked that day. Really good prices. Limited English, but I'm there to fish. 4-5 hours is plenty, the fish bite in the morning.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Spring60025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome fishing excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

No complaints, greeted well. Awesome staff! Two man crew boat so helpful and nice! They provided us lunch and we had purchased beers and water for trip. We caught 4 25lb Dorado!
Will definitely use again!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJC Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to BJC Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing