We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful trip on the water!”
Review of iSAIL CABO

iSAIL CABO
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iSail Cabo the newest sailing charter in Cabo. Sailing charters from Cabo aboard our 50 and 57 foot luxury yachts. Enjoy the newest & largest chartered sailing yachts in Cabo, all charters offer FULL OPEN BAR, lunch or appetizers and of course loads of FUN! Visit the Arch , snorkel, whale watch or enjoy a sunset. We specialize in private charters for those who want the yacht to themselves but offer weekly public deals too.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful trip on the water!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We travelled with another couple and 3 children, ages 5 to 10. The boat was in fantastic shape, very clean and well kept. The crew, Miguel and Juan, were amazing! They brought us onboard and gave us an orientation speech to welcome us and let us know what the trip was going to entail. They were very informative and humerous. They also engaged the children and made them feel comfortable. We learned a lot about Cabo and the surrounding area on the way to our snorkling destination in Chilleno Bay. While Miguel was navagating the boat, Juan tirelessly made sure all our needs were met (with drinks, towels, and a fabulous lunch). The guacamole was awesome! They even turned the boat around to chase after a few whales!
Excellent experience that I would highly recommend to anyone, even with small children!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mjpalensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your trip advisor review we appreciate it very much, as you know we are a new business and every review helps. MUCHOS GRACIAS. sounds like your day was very eventful, can't beat a great day on the water. Thank you again for sailing with iSailCabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get out on the water!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My GF purchased the "public" snorkel excursion which means there could be up to 3 more couples...turns out we got LUCKY and only one other person was part of our trip. 3 people on a 50' boat!!! This crew was AWESOME! the captan very knowledgable and his first mate kept us fed and "hydrated" the entire trip!

We snorkeled, we saw whales!! Great meal and drinks!!! This was the best time... don't get stuck on a crappy catamaran with 100 people waiting in line for drinks and horrible food, treat yourself to this up scale experience! Treat yourself, you're on vaca..!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Doug, I am so glad you had a great time with our crew on Nauti Buoys, we are a very small company in Cabo, but we are growing thanks to people like you that have the time to give us a review. Its amazing how many people like those Cats, i agree with you 100%.. thank you again for putting your confidence with us and choosing iSail Cabo. I am sure to see you back the next time your in Cabo and you'll get a upgrade to Angelina our 57' yacht.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great sail”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We chartered the Angelina for a 2 hour sunset cruise. The boat was beautiful and the Captain and crew were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this for an upscale, private experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks for coming out with us! We look forward to having you out on your next trip to Cabo. Our Yachts I hope are a direct reflection on how we strive to make everything perfect on one's trip to Cabo. And for the return guest they'll now that iSail has the yachts to make there trip a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Amazing Sailboat Charter Experience”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We chartered isail Cabo for one of my mother in laws 70th Birthday adventures while we were in Cabo last week and had an amazing time! The boat was absolutely beautiful and seemed brand new and the guys (forgive me if I get their names wrong) Juan and Miguel are very professional and experienced. Very high level experience and well worth it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you and I hope your mother in law loved the experience for her 70th. thanks for choosing iSailCabo. We look forward to having you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ISAILCABO.com”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a wonderful time on the hunter49, sailing,snorkeling ,whale watching .The boat is in excellent condition,the crew highly skilled and friendly. The price is worth every penny. This operation is head and shoulders above the rest in Cabo San Lucas. A REAL sailing experience, not your average run up the main and motor around, getting drunk...although you could do that if it was your pleasure. After all, it ISCabo...We will return...can not wait to have a private charter on their race boat!
Dr Ed Epifani,Punta Chivato, BCS, Mx

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thanks Ed, hey we are neighbors I’m in Vancouver, Wa your in Salem, Or. ? It’s Cabo and that is why all of us in the Pacific NW go there. I am glad you had a great time aboard “Nauti Buoys” our Hunter 50, give us a call on your next trip down, we love return guests, especially those who take the time to write about us on trip advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed iSAIL CABO also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to iSAIL CABO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing