We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angelina”
Review of iSAIL CABO

iSAIL CABO
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iSail Cabo the newest sailing charter in Cabo. Sailing charters from Cabo aboard our 50 and 57 foot luxury yachts. Enjoy the newest & largest chartered sailing yachts in Cabo, all charters offer FULL OPEN BAR, lunch or appetizers and of course loads of FUN! Visit the Arch , snorkel, whale watch or enjoy a sunset. We specialize in private charters for those who want the yacht to themselves but offer weekly public deals too.
Niles, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Angelina”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a wonderful time on Angelina with our family. Beautiful boat, wonderful crew and the food was delightful. We will be booking again with I Sail Cabo the best yachts in Cabo. Miguel and Juan were on top of the drinks and food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank chiropartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
WONDERFUL...to hear you had a great trip aboard "Angelina". Hope to see you back this fall when you return yet again to Cabo. Thanks again for using iSail Cabo on your trip.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“So Much Fun!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family chartered the Angelina during Spring Break. There was 11 (ages 8- 55) of us aboard the Angelina. The boat was beautiful and well maintained. Captain Miguel and Juan were great. We went to Chileno Bay to snorkel and have lunch. Then we went for an exciting sail. It was a great experience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for the 5 stars here on trip advisor, they mean more to us than you know! Juan and Miguel try very hard to make everyones charter the best it can be for lasting memories. I heard your group of 11 even saw some whales... beautiful! Hope to have you back aboard again someday.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Sail!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Chartered the Angelina during Easter break w/ 2 other families (11 of us in total w/ kids raging from 7 to 16). The boat was super clean w/ nice amenities. Juan and Miguel were fabulous and very knowledgeable and fun! My daughter (a dancer) got a kick out of their very eclectic iTunes songs :) They went through safety features for us & pointed out several interesting places along the way. We even got to see 2 whales playing around! Since it was the very last day of the season, we were thrilled. Snorkel equiptment was clean and in good shape. Drinks & snacks were good, although with kids, could have used a bit more snacks (but I'm not complaining). We will DEFINITELY use them again next year.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your comments on iSail Cabo. I know you didn't have to review us at all and we are always trying to earn all 5 stars or better our service, so thanks. Sounds as though you had a great day with your family and friends, you did get lucky to see those whales, usually they are gone by now. I do hope to see you again on a charter with iSailCabo. As for the "Snacks" we usually only put the food requested on the yachts as we don't like to store or waste food, these are new boats and we don't want to invite roaches onto them with unused food. However next time you charter it would be a great idea to tell them what snacks you want onboard for the kids and we will make sure to have them onboard for a nominal fee if any. I have 5 boys (ages 19mo. -16 yrs) so I do relate with you my wife always carries extra snacks with her and your more than welcome to do so on these yachts as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sail/Snorkel aboard the Angelina”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just returned from Cabo, where we went on a 4-hour snorkel/sail cruise aboard the Angelina with Capt. Miguel and Juan. The sailboat is practically brand new, in perfect condition, and more than large enough to accommodate our group of six. We cruised to Chileno Bay for a little snorkeling, after which Juan prepared a tasty lunch (fabulous guac!). The highlight of our charter was sailing back to the marina. So thrilling and so much fun, especially for the first-time sailors in our group! We got a good balance of everything on this trip. The crew was friendly and funny, and we will definitely recommend iSail Cabo to our fam and friends!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review we thank you so much. Glad to hear you trip was fun with lasting memories. Hope to have you aboard again.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Everything Is Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had the wonderful opportunity to take a 1/2-day sailing and snorkeling excursion with iSailCabo. The NautiBouys boat and crew exceeded our expectations. Miguel and Juan were very friendly, funny and professional. Both were very knowledgeable of the water, the boat and the surrounding area, leaving us feeling comfortable, safe and enlightened. Miguel took the time to pause in front of the Arch and Lovers Beach for photos. While sailing out to Chileano Bay, Miguel allowed us to go off course to chase and view the humpback whales migrating north. Once at our snorkel destination both Juan and Miguel assisted with fitting everyone 5 adults and 3 children with flippers, mask and snorkel. While we were mesmerized by the fish, Juan made a fantastic lunch and made sure all had cold beverages waiting. Hands down, Juan makes the best guacamole in Cabo. The return trip was just as good with the sails as full as our bellys. First class, excellent experience. We will be booking another trip with iSailCabo the next time we are down there. I highly recommend. Thank you for the good times and memories.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LS360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSailCabo, Owner at iSAIL CABO, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you Laurence, Good to hear you and you family had a great day on the water in Cabo. I am fortunate to have a great crew working for us down therein Cabo, they do a very good job. Hope to have you again on your next trip to Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed iSAIL CABO also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to iSAIL CABO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing